Customer Comments

First Cactus Juice order

Wow, wow, wow! is all I have to say about the speed with which you filled my first order. I've used the All Vacs stabilizing liquid before but they were never this fast! I've read most of your articles and I had some doubts about how good the 'water clean up' claim would be. I ordered my first batch of dyes and found myself with green and blue hands and fingers after the dying process in spite of the fact that I was wearing gloves. I tried naphtha, mineral spirits and acetone to no avail. Deciding that I'd just have to live with the colors until they wore off. Much to my surprise and satisfaction I went to wash off the thinners from my hands and low and behold, the soap and water completely took away the stains! I'm a true believer now!

Raymond Lanham
United States
Date: 2019-06-22

A+

Very happy with your product and service, thank you

Ken Smith
Visalia,CA
Date: 2019-06-22

Great product

Curtis, you have a great product (cactus juice and chamber) and the Q/A section of your webpage really assisted me when I first started using the product. I happened to acquire several hundred stabilized knife scales from an estate. These were produced by a large production, commercial outfit. I can say now, after learning how to use your product and following the tips collected through the Q/A section, I produce as good or better scales.

 

I will keep coming back for more cactus juice!

 

Ken

Ken Phippen
Roseburg, Oregon
Date: 2019-06-21

Alumilite Dyes order

I recently ordered alumilite dyes for resin casting from Turn Tex. Everything arrived quickly, packaged well and works great. I'll definitely be ordering from Turn Tex again. 

Tim
Knox, TN
Date: 2019-06-21

Great!

Turn Tex provides the finest customer service I've ever experienced.-- If you look up customer service in the dictionary it will say Curtis O. seebeck !!

R. R. Chandler Jr.
Shreveport,La.
Date: 2019-06-21

Excellent fast service

Not sure how he can ship to Canada faster than Canadian suppliers but he manages to do it.  Always great service. 

Sean Allott
Canada
Date: 2019-06-20

Michael brown custom knives

I have used cactus juice for several years. Great product and customer service is the best highly recommended this product

Michael brown
Chickamauga ga
Date: 2019-06-20

Awesome Stuff!

I highly recommend using Cactus Juice resins!  Could not be any easier, very clear instructions and best of all is the service and communications. Within minutes I received my shipping notice, and it arrived a couple of days later. The packing was great and protected the resin so it was not damaged and I could not be happier! THANKS!!!

Eric Windmann
Destrehan, LA
Date: 2019-06-17

Good Stuff

Very good stabilizing item.Good price break when buy in bulk.

Thomas Dallura
United States
Date: 2019-06-17

Last order

I got my dye and oil for my vacuum pumps in the other day. fast and fri service. 

Tim Reid
Chattanooga
Date: 2019-06-16

Super!

Thank you for a great job on this my first order. The order process was easy, I received complete and timely communications and the order was shipped very quickly with follow up communications. Outstanding job, you have won yourself a customer for life. I am just beginning in this area of woodworking and followed the lead of other more experienced workers in ordering materials required. I am very happy with the service which is as important as the product to me. 

 

Again, thank you for a super order experience.

Ed Allen
Northeast Georgia, USA
Date: 2019-06-15

Excellent

Everything from turntex is excellent quality and I couldn’t be happier  with my purchase.  I will continue to be a customer for life.  

dan
New Jersey
Date: 2019-06-15

New to Stabilizing

I am new to stabilizing, not sure if my feedback will help others, but I feel it is important to provide businesses with feedback on my experience.

Being new, I have spent hours researching how to stabilize wood, watched countless number of videos, read several social media pages and I am determined to learn this process.  I have read almost every page on the TurnTex website on the process of stabilization.  Most successful stabilizers have recommended Curtis and his products.  Being I am on a fixed income and have limit budget, I have started the process of acquiring the necessary equipment and supplies.  First I have purchased several wood blanks that require stabilization before turning.  I have purchased a vacuum pump, and most recently I have purchased the cactus juice.  I am committed now to continue!  Next I will acquire the oven and will have everything but the vacuum chamber, but will start with a pickle jar and will eventually purchase a TurnTex chamber once my mad money savings allows.  So why the review??  Curtis has answered almost every question on the social media websites for others, others have stated they have contacted Curtis via email or phone and he has helped them through the process or issues.  My purchase of cactus juice was placed at 2pm, Curtis shipped the same day of order and I received the product the next day.  I live just 3 hours of Curtis so the shipping time was short.  Product arrived very well packaged and came with instructions that I understood.  I have received "order follow up" email making sure the product was received, that I am happy and if I should need help, Curtis is available via email or phone.  I mean really, what other company contacts customers that spend 100.00 and inquires if they are 100% satisfied with their purchase and if not, offer a compete refund?

So with a great product at a great price, fast well packaged shipping, instructions that are written that are easy to understand, does follow ups regardless of amount of purchase, offers personal assistance via email or phone, and has a 100% satisfaction return policy, how can you not lose?  Thanks Curtis!  You have me as a customer for some time to come, you make me feel important as a customer to you and your company and not just an order, greatly appreciated.

Greg Gray
The Colony, TX
Date: 2019-06-14

Awesome Service!!

I placed my first (of many more in the future) order a couple weeks ago. The process to obtain an account through the website was easy to navigate. Curtis responds quickly with any question or concern. This experience was first class customer service. I look forward to doing business with TurnTex for a very long time.

 

Kelli Sontag
Woodcraft of Richmond, VA
Date: 2019-06-11

Great product

Excellent product for woodturners. The cactus juice make the stabilization of wood pieces great. Love it. The company service is outstanding. Thank you

Jyan
Va
Date: 2019-06-10

Greg Campbell Cur Custom

As always ordering from you is a dream.  Quick easy and no fuss!!  

Keep up the great work!!

Greg Campbell
US
Date: 2019-06-10

A+

Great communication and fast shipping.
AARON HANKINS
United States
Date: 2019-06-10

Service

    Service was great, order was delivered fast. Highly recommend Turn Tex for your needs.

Wes Pappan
United States
Date: 2019-06-10

Great product

This is my 3rd order and am still impressed by the quick shipping and quality of products!!

Sean Cox
United States
Date: 2019-06-09

Great First Impression

To start off, I'm new to the stabilizing community.  I have a ton of burl and softer woods I need stabilized for knife handles, so I figured I'd give this a shot.  Cactus juice seems to be the go to for stabilizing, and I'm super impressed with how things have gone so far.  I really can't give an opinion on the product itself, because I don't know that much about the process, yet, but I can say it was easy to get setup.  It was within the hour of placing my order that I received a tracking number for my order, and the communication since then has been nothing short of amazing!  TurnTex is definitely a company I intend on doing business with many more times

Mike Hathenbruck
American Fork, UT
Date: 2019-06-07

Excellent!

Excellent product, and even better customer service! Look forward to future purchases.

Tom McFarren
United States
Date: 2019-06-06

Order of dye and quick connects

Great service a usual with quick delivery.  I would love to order more but the postage US to Aus is a killer.  

 

I wanted to set up my vacuum chambers using the quick connects as they do not seem available here in Aus, only the pressure airline quick connects.  Unfortunately you use NPT threads in lieu of the BSP we use in Aus but I have been able to adapt them to my systems.

 

I also ordered some more dyes to fill the post pack and look forward to trying them out.

 

Always a pleasure doing business.

 

Cheers

Neil

Neil Wright
Gold Coast Australia
Date: 2019-06-04

Very good products

Very happy with the products (cactus juice and stabilizing dye), just ordered some more and will get more when thats used up. Exceptional customer service, great instructions for products and very fast order processing. 

Matthew Hatton
California
Date: 2019-06-04

So far so good!

I’m an artist and craftsman in a small shop making knife handle materials and I have been stabilizing with Cactus Juice for a while and so far I’ve had great results. The stabilizing resin is great and the dyes work excellent for intricate burls or straight grained wood that takes in resin. My pump pulls a strong vacuum so my success rate is high i’d like to think and so I’ve heard based on the people that have used my material. If you follow Seebeck’s instructions, you’ll have great results too, and the customer service is top notch. If you ever have a question, you can always call and expect quality feedback.

Mynor Chinchilla
Los Angeles, CA
Date: 2019-05-31

Good and fast

Like always; great products, well packed, fast shipping and good tracking info. What else would you want? :-)

Nick
Netherlands
Date: 2019-05-31

A solid company

A primitive knife maker who wanted to step up his game. 

I turned to turned to turntex by recommendation and not disappointed. Had the opportunity to talk directly to the owner of a small business who set me up with equipment needed. No up sale no BS just solid advice to fit my needs. With that said I would definitely recommend this company and product without hesitation.

Regards

Pat Antuzzi ⚔️

AKA   _Pop_Rock_ 

Pat Antuzzi
Ca.
Date: 2019-05-30

Pump Saver

The pump saver is very well built.  The craftsmanship is absolutely great!   Thank you very much for a great product.

 

Robert E. Graham
Hobbs, NM
Date: 2019-05-30

Quality Products & Great Service

I've purchased from Curtis multiple times now and am extremely happy with both the customer service, as well as the quality of the products he offers and information. Curtis is an active member of the wood turning community and is invested in the future of this art. He even went so far as to help me trouble shoot a vacuum pump over the weekend that I had purchased elsewhere and was having issues with. He spent time on the phone with me, reviewed videos I sent and offered valuable guidance. Thank you Curtis! 

Sincerely,

Beth Rossi

Refined Wood Designs by Rossi

Beth Rossi
United States
Date: 2019-05-30

I love TurnTex

I just received my second TurnTex order and again am very pleased with the service they provide. I ordered online and immediately received a confirmation via e-mail. Then another e-mail confirming the shipment with details of delivery date. Since I’m in Oregon it takes 7-8 days, but the e-mail link to UPS tracking worked perfectly. It arrived exactly on time. The Alumilite Clear does exactly what it supposed to do And I am enjoying making hybrid spheres and “objects d‘art”. I enjoyed meeting Curtis at the Oregon Woodturning Symposium in March 2019 and find TurnTex everything he said it is. More orders are definitely coming his way. 

Elling Hoem
Salem, Oregon
Date: 2019-05-30

Turn Tex Rocks

Lets face it, we all want good products, great shipping and we get it with Curtis and his dedicated team who support our hobby or professional needs in wood stabilization or casting. Then there is the unequalled knowledge of the processes, the technical experience and the common sense recommendations he will graciously provide to any who ask. An American Company with skills that developed a product line whose fair prices are based on expertise, knowledge and superb ability. Curtis continues to reserach, develop new items and keep the offerings fresh and top shelf. I highly recommend Turn Tex, and for one, buy my supplies from him without question. Craig Alderman Cedar Oak Farm Woodshop, MO.
Craig A. Alderman
MO
Date: 2019-05-30

Great Visit

Stopped in to see Curtis while in the Texas hill country.  Picked up my JB eliminator pump and visited for a few minutes with him at his shop.  I have been doing business with Curtis and Turntex for several years now and his products and customer service are second to none.  If you are on the fence or even just thinking about getting started in stabilizing your own handle material for knives, pens, etc.  Curtis and Turntex are the only way to go.

Ross Tyser
United States
Date: 2019-05-30

Great product and easy to deal with company!

As a small business owner I rely on quality suppliers and great products.

The team at Turn Tex and their Cactus juice stabilizing resin are by far the best you can get.

Buy with confidence that you will recieve your product very quickly and they are avaliable to answer any questions.

 

Kyle McFerran / Langley City Shave Shop
Canada
Date: 2019-05-29

Best Company. Best Product.

TurnTex is the best company to purchase from! The cactus juice is kickass and has helped us make our products SO much better. They give you all the information you need to be successful while using their stuff and they are always there if you have any questions. Keep rocking it, love you guys! 

Sam Omer
Salt Lake City, Utah
Date: 2019-05-28

Alumilite Order

Only place I shop for Alumilite.  Fast responding and great customer service.

Don Thornock
United States
Date: 2019-05-28

Great Stuff!

Very new to turning, casting and stabilizing.

But one thing I’ve learned is: if it’s porous, stabilize it. 

Otherwise it will “bloom” when you cast it. 

Turntex is a good company in that their service is outstanding and their prices are reasonable and competitive. 

I will continue to make them my go to supplier. 

Bush
Florida
Date: 2019-05-27

Great service

I placed an order, so I could hook up my second chamber.  Within about 3 minutes, I had a call from Curtis, who wanted to talk through my order to ensure that I had ordered the right items.  We talked through my plan, found an easier way to do it, which means I needed less parts.

 

Simply put. Rather than just sell me things, Curtis took time out to work with me for the right solution. This is the definition of great customer service.

 

In addition to this, I also had purchased some more of his new dyes a few days before.  Having received the parts, I used the new dyes.  I have to say the Green is amazing.

 

Thank you again Curtis for your help, and your wonderful products.

 

Brian
Date: 2019-05-24

GOOD JOB

Fast shipping, great customer service, great product. What more could you want.. I will be ordering again.  Chad

chad robinett
United States
Date: 2019-05-24

Can't fault them

I order from turntex a couple of times a year and even though I'm in Australia its ridiculously fast. They are always so happy to help and knowledgable about there products. I often contact Curtis for advice and he replies every full of info and quickly. Thanks Murrill and Son Forge.

Toby
Nsw
Date: 2019-05-23

knife scales

Curtis

Thanks for shipping the cactus juice promptly,-thought I'd be using it before now.

I have finally gotten all the pieces of things needed to stabilize some wood knife scales.  Quite a lot involved before doing the actual cactus juice ,

I am planning on the first cactus juice this fri and have a    couple of questions you probably can answer.

I cut all my knife scales  1 1/8 "x 1 5/8"

cooked them in the toaster oven to dry.  Bagged them-

Is it ok to stabilize them in this size and then after cured ,- slice those blocks down to 3/8" to have book matched scales ?

Or--slice them BEFORE curing to 3/8" ?     Does it even matter??

I don't want to have them sliced into bookmatched pairs and get them all mixed up w/o having them marked.

If you think it is better to slice them to final size before stabilizing/curing I would do that but how would you mark them pairs?

What would one mark them with that would with stand the juice activity and possible dissolving  say a sharpie marker?

 

Thanks for your help

Ron Birkenmeier

 

Ron Birkenmeier
Mo
Date: 2019-05-20

Comment:

Great service, follow up, and a great product. Can't ask for much more than that!
David Yager
Mendocino CA & Todos Santos, BCS, Mexico
Date: 2019-05-20

stabilizing blanks

I purchased a 6x10 inch stabilization tank and love it.  Just stack the blanks on end, install the retaining plate, fill with Cactus Juice and sit back and watch the bubbles.   The stabilized blanks are much easier to drill and turn with the sanding and finishing process a breeze.  Saves time and money in the future by stabilizing your blanks and not paying premium prices for commercial stabilized blanks.  6 inch tank will work to stabilize small bowl blanks as well as pepper shaker size blanks.

Stabilized some blue pine, which is very soft, and then turned some stunning dyed pen and letter opener sets.  Friends loved them.  Even stabilized a corncob.  Turned out great.

Great product and will be happy to tell anyone that is thinking about doing their own stabilization to give it a try, you'll love the results

Glen Intermill
Eagle Point, OR
Date: 2019-05-18

6 gallons of Cactus Juice

You guys are awesome. Fast shipping.I ordered the complete chamber plumbing kit, a vacuum gauge, some miscellanous fitting and 6 gallons of CJ. Can't say anything but good. Thank You for your awesome service.I talked to Curtiss a few days before I ordered. I had questions about making my own chamber while waiting for my 8" x 26" chamber to be built. Curtiss gave me all the info I needed. Thanks again. Jim Rockwell

James Rockwell
United States
Date: 2019-05-17

Mail Order

Response to and delivery of oder was as promised, timely and complete.
robert harrison
Paint Lick, KY
Date: 2019-05-17

Cactus juice

Turn-Tex Cactus Juice is a great stabilizing agent.  I use it for stabilizing buckeye burl and results are really good.  Service and product are excellent.

Lawrence Frede
Fresno, Ca
Date: 2019-05-16

Satisfied customer

Very satisfied with the order that I will be ordering from them again.

Cecil Yates
Weatherford
Date: 2019-05-15

Should have bought more

product is great and easy to use. Looking forward to trying some colors. 

Jason Landrio
Pennsylvania
Date: 2019-05-14

Great product

Great product for stabilizing, wood, antler and bone! The dyes are easy to work with and great penetration! Best of all it doesn't stain your hands! 

Robert Meluskey Jr.
United States
Date: 2019-05-13

Very Happy

I'm very happy with your product. Cactus Juice is the best stabilizing Resin I've used. My new vaccum chamber is just like i wanted. Thanks for the great piece of equipment.
Randy Coats
Odessa Texas
Date: 2019-05-13

Amazing, user friendly, and consistent!

Awesome product! Very versatile and user friendly, easy for even the most novice. Has shown to be effective at stabilizing things I didnt even think would be possible! First time using the Cactus Juice dye, and so far very pleased with it. Very intense colors.

Jesse
North Pole, Alaska
Date: 2019-05-13

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service and fast delivery. Could not ask for anything more.

David Draeger
46
Date: 2019-05-13