Customer Comments

cactis juice

I have never had any trouble with there product .fast service and they help any they can.

james douglas
sherman tx.
Date: 2020-03-09

cactus juice

i have used this product before and it realy works so i ordered more delivery was fast and i will also order my casting supply. curtis will help you with any qustions or problim that you may have and in a timley maner.
james douglas
sherman tx.
Date: 2020-03-08

Great service

Excellent product at a fair price, and superb service. I placed my order at 2:00 pm Wednesday. Product was delivered 4:00,pm Friday. From Texas to British Columbia it just cannot get any better than that.

Fred Hermann
British Columbia, Canada
Date: 2020-03-08

Awesome!!

Older gasket that is no longer used by company in chambers went bad.... was replaced quickly with no questions asked!!!!!!
Jason Rose
United States
Date: 2020-03-07

Reliable service

Just started using TurnTex. Known about them for a little while.  Don’t hesitate to use this company. Fast service and reliable products. Just placed another order  with them already got a shipping notice. Thanks guys. Always good to support a family oriented company. 

Westley Branton
South Carolina
Date: 2020-03-07

trusted vendor

Good prompt service and exactly the item ordered.  Extra care was taken to provide instructions for storage and use.

Tom H.
United States
Date: 2020-03-06

Cactus Juice - arrived

Thank you so much for the quick service, and great product! Love cactus juice! Lots of wood to stabilize.

Colleen Samila
Stouffville,Ontario Canada
Date: 2020-03-05

Excellant Service

Just a short note to say that TurnTex is a great company to do business with.  They have great resources provided on the website that helps beginners in this field of woodwork that gives good info on what to do and not to do, as well as what to expect.  No hype, just good honest information.  Their products are top notch and their attention to the customer are excellent.  Shipping is extremely fast on their end.  Highly recommended.  

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-03-05

Vacuum Chamber Repair

I recently dropped my chamber and cracked it. I sent it back to TurnTex for repair. TurnTex repaired it and returned it very promptly and the repair looks great. The cost for the repair was very reasonable. I appreciate their great customer service.

Bill Gibson
Crockett, Texas
Date: 2020-03-02

First time user

I've been a pen turner for about 20 years and this is my first venture into stabilizing. The Cactus Juice worked exactly as it was described. Easy and simple to use. I found the TurnTex website information to be very helpful and accurate.

Dave P.
Elk Grove, CA
Date: 2020-03-02

In Response to Your Email

Thank you for your follow-up email after receiving my first order of Cactus Juice. I appreciate your interest. The favorable reviews I read on your company were well deserved. 

Regarding my first experience: it couldn’t be more favorable. With all the instructions, how-to videos, and answers to frequently asked questions, I don’t know how you could do it incorrectly. It worked exactly as expected. 

The only issue was my own doing.  I got greedy when I built my vacuum chamber. Made it much bigger than I probably needed so had barely enough juice to cover the wood more than about 1/4”. Still worked though. Will be ordering more. 

 

Bernie McCauley
West Point, IA
Date: 2020-03-01

Great place to do business.

I've been doing business with Curtis for a while. He is always helpful, answers questions, and provides plenty of information for his products.

Shipping is fast and his products always perform as expected. I look forward to a continued and long business relationship with Turntex.

Gene Martin, owner

Provision Forge

Gene Martin
US
Date: 2020-03-01

Happy new customer

I decided to try my hand at stabilizing wood though I had no experience at all.  I searched the internet and found information on TurnTex.

From the company website I found excellent information covering the process and it’s benefits as well as pitfalls. There is also great info on 

equipment and supplies needed.  I decided to use TurnTex products based on the quality and thoroughness of the directions and recommendations 

available on their website.

i ordered my initial supply of their cactus juice and and a vacuum chamber from TurnTex.  Everything was delivered on time as promised

and in perfect condition. Also, there was an unexpected refund on my credit card, probably from reduced shipping charge.

Following their instructions, my first two attempts turned out perfectly and I will soon be ordering new supplies.

A truly great shopping experience and I highly recommend TurnTex.

Ron Woodson

Ron Woodson
Somerset Ky
Date: 2020-02-28

Highly Recommended

I've been ordering/using TurnTex Cactus Juice for several years to stabilize bowl blanks for turning. I tend to push the limit on deteriorated wood and have had great results with the product. I recently ordered/tried the Alumilite on a bowl blank that was 75% holes from "Ship Worms" after stabilizing the wood. It worked great. The service and shipping (USPS Flat Rate to Alaska) has always been prompt. I will continue to use TurnTex and Highly recommend TurnTex to anyone interested in these products.

Greg Tressler
Kasilof, Alaska
Date: 2020-02-28

Excellent product

First off I'd like to apologize for not giving feedback earlier.  As far as I'm concerned there isn't anybody producing anything of the calibur of ALL of your products!! Thank you.  

Paul Dufour
United States
Date: 2020-02-28

Fast and friendly service

Ordering this product  was fast and easy.  And you are kept informed the whole time.  Really great service and very speedy delivery.  I haven't used the product yet, but based on the many YouTube videos I've watch of others using this product, I would expect it to perform very well.  Thanks for the great service.  I will definitely be ordering from you again soon.

Keith Varney
Murphy, TX
Date: 2020-02-27

Don't go anywhere else

TurnTex has by far the best products, equipment, customer support I have ever experienced....and I can be demanding!

If I have questions as I'm an artist not a vacuum pump kinda person or a chemist, TurnTex has provided fast answers.

Order something and its to your door, almost before you walk away from the computer. 

The equipment and products work as promised. I don't have time to mess with jerry-rigged diy equipment, buying something that works from day 1 and on, saves me time  money.

Curtis Seebeck continues to do the research and development to upgrade his whole product line. I buy knowing I have a solid product that will do the job I want with no hassles. 

I can't recommend TurnTex highly enough.

 

CM Fox

CM Fox
Central Oregon
Date: 2020-02-27

2nd Order On Time

I am always pleased with your service. I have been very pleased with the product. And don’t plan on purchasing from any other company. Keep up your great service. Pleased in Paducah. 

Hugh C. Roberts
Paducah,KY
Date: 2020-02-25

Fast shipping, excellent customer service

Even the tiny order I made was shipped the same afternoon. Customer service cannot be better. Cactus Juice & related products work well. Instructions are  written by someone with English as a first language so are clear and explicit. I've been using Cactus Juice occasionally for several years with never a failure. This stuff works! If all online sellers were this good the world would be a better place.

Bruce
Montana, USA
Date: 2020-02-24

Quality all the way!

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The folks at TurnTex could not have been more helpful and friendly. Shipment arrived quickly and safely. I have already used my set up several times and the included instructions made it easy to put out quality project pieces, even for someone who isnt a rocket surgeon like me. Will absolutely be back for more!

Josh
The Great State of Texas
Date: 2020-02-24

Same as always

This last order is the same as all others.  A+  Another West Texas Atta Boy

Jimmy Edwards
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2020-02-24

Awesome Service

I recently placed my first order (I say first, because I will definitely order again) with Turn Tex.  Everything from the communication, to the super fast shipping to the excellent packing of the materials was extremely well handled.  I look forward to many more dealings with Turn Tex.

 

Todd Ransom
Iowa
Date: 2020-02-24

Great service, good prices

 

Good folks ,good product 

Jimmy jo Sandusky
United States
Date: 2020-02-23

Buy with confidence.

Everything I have ordered from turntex has been delivered promptly, bottled and packaged professionally, and was the quality I was expecting. A pleasure to do business with, and one of the only Places I can find 8# Alumilite quantities. 

Clay Beckwith
Oxford Mississippi
Date: 2020-02-23

Awesome service

Didn’t take long after the order to see that it had already shipped, received order confirmation and tracking number. 
items were well packaged. 
Awesome service as always. 

Mario
Boone NC
Date: 2020-02-23

Great product

I’m so glad I went with my gut and bought a Turntex custom vacuum chamber instead of a cheap Chinese one from Amazon. The quality is excellent, and Curtis is quick to answer any questions.

Jim Titus
Oregon
Date: 2020-02-23

Satisfaction

your name is turntex, always receive excellent service

John Noon
Canada
Date: 2020-02-22

Great Product!

Cactus juice arrived on time, great instructions, very personable company. Worked perfect and I can’t wait to use it more!

John
Indiana
Date: 2020-02-21

Excellent Products and service

I’ve always had great experience ordering my alumilite products from TurnTex. Shipping is timely, and the products always work well. I wouldn’t buy my resin elsewhere!

John Albert
Louisville, KY
Date: 2020-02-21

Great product

Cactus juice is a great product. I use it often for stabilizing wood for resin castings and dye stabilizing. Always get great results.

Rich Y
Date: 2020-02-21

First time

I'm a woodturner that does mostly bowls.  I just got some maple burl that was really punky.  I have seen cactus juice used with a vacuum system which I do not have.  Talked with TurnTex and they suggested soaking the turning for three days before trying to cure it.  This worked great, in fact my wood was so soft and punky it only takes a little over a day.  Purchased a large toaster oven and cured my first turning yesterday.  Turned the piece today and it was amazing how well the resin stabilized the maple.  Very glad I started using Cactus Juice. 

Jim

Newark, DE.

Jim Glanden
Delaware
Date: 2020-02-21

Solid great product

As I have said numetous times to many friends and curious buyers, this product performs as described with the bonus of being easy to use,low waste, and mimimal up front equipment costs. The most costly part for me was the vacuum pump , and it wasn't prohibitive. Just watch the many u-tube demos, read a little build or buy your tank, and start making beautiful stabilized wood products. This is NOT rocket science folks, anyone with a little patience and practice can do it. Your results can rival professional vendors at less than half the cost. An eye for quality wood is a plus.
Bruce
SW Missouri. USA
Date: 2020-02-20

Parts for chambers.

Hello, 

While surfing the web for a vacuum chamber, this site was highly recommended from several knife makers and wood turning professionals. Being a new knife maker, I was quite interested in finding a good resource for my needs.  After researching this company and reading alot of excellent reviews,  I  felt confident that I  am making a great investment.  The web site was very easy to navigate through.  The ordering process was so easy and pleasant. Shipping was fast along with quick communication from owner.  Looking forward to having a lasting business relationship with this company.  

Thank you . Retired. Maj. John Leone 

 

John a leone
United States
Date: 2020-02-18

Great quality and fast shipping

Great quality and fast shipping. My husband loved his stuff. 

Nichelle Wallace
United States
Date: 2020-02-18

Great Service

Curtis offers the best customer service in the industry.

Chris Christenberry
US
Date: 2020-02-17

A+ As Usual

I have ordered from Curtis many times before. This time, as usual, was a flawless experience. Easy order, quick shipping, nice packing, great product. I'll be back.

Keith Szafranski
Olympia, WA
Date: 2020-02-16

Great service

5 star & top shelf 

Franny Brown
Southern Oregon
Date: 2020-02-15

Stabilizing & Resin

In short, I get all my stabilizing and Alumilite products from Turntex. 

Why would you want to go anywhere else?

Gary Spruill - Mojo Handcrafts

Gary Spruill
Azle, TX
Date: 2020-02-15

quick postage

I live in West-Australia been using Cactus juice for 5 years to harden the handles for walking-sticks , have tried many woods for me the best wood is Maritime Pinaster

before it may weigh 120 gm after 205 gm ,I can still stain, sand , polish and glue ,Perfect for me .I received it in about 10 days very  quick for over-seas .

 many thanks Don Neil  

Don Neil
Western Australia
Date: 2020-02-15

Perfect order

Our order was received and processed within hours, which in our opinion was exceptional. The product was delivered in perfect shape and we are very pleased with on how quickly it got to us.

 

thanks for being so responsive.

 

we will certainly order from you again.

 

Mike B.

Mike browne
Daytona Beach
Date: 2020-02-14

New to stabilization

I'm still new to wood stabilization, but I can tell you that this resin does what it should, and the instructions are complete and clear. My first project was a success because I used Cactus Juice and followed the directions to the letter. I will be buying much more of this in the future.

DOUG ENGLAND
United States
Date: 2020-02-14

New Customer

Delivery was very quick. ( Amazon quick) Product arrived as advertised and packaged well. One page of directions would be nice, but not a big deal, sense this was my first time. I will definitely buy from this supplier again. 

Jay Parsons
Kentucky
Date: 2020-02-13

Always consistent!

Cactus Juice is limited only by your imagination! The dyes give great colors and consistent results. Curtis is also very fast at getting orders out the door and always tries to consolidate orders to the most economical shipping option possible. Highly recommended!

Jesse
Alaska
Date: 2020-02-13

Satisfied

I called the phone number as listed and WALA, Curtis answers the phone! I explained my dilemma with an unopened gallon of Cactus Juice but that my catalyst has developed legs of it own and can not be found. He directed me to the proper link to place the order. I was so pleased that I also placed an order for a half-gallon. Shipping was easy and well protected.

Roy S Reaser
Fullerton CA
Date: 2020-02-11

great stabilizer

I just finished stabilizing a spaulted maple bowl blank. This stuff is great. There is absolutely no tear out. I will be buying more and trying the dye in it also.

Robert Crockford
United States
Date: 2020-02-09

always helpful

Called Curtiss or e-mailed him during the past years, for important orders ( chambers ,juice ) or just for help or questions and I always had him help out

I only use the stabilizing resin for antler knife handles and it works perfectly

 

Giacomo Agosti
Quebec
Date: 2020-02-09

Customer Service

This is a great company who sincerely cares about their customers.  I have experienced no trouble with shipping and orders have been filled quickly. I am a repeat customer.

Chuck Bean
Knoxville
Date: 2020-02-09

Great service.

As always, fast shipping and great products. Very happy every time I order.
Antonio Genovesi
Victorville, CA
Date: 2020-02-06

Watching from the back

I've been monitoring Curtis's Facebook page for quite some time while I've contemplated stabilizing & dying wood. During that time I've learned that Curtis has a wealth of information that he freely shares with his audience.His integrity to stand behind his product is beyond comparison and customer support is unrivaled! When I finally started stabilizing wood, Curtis earned my business My orders were quickly filled & delivered as expected.

I look forward to continuing my business relationship with TurnTex.

 

George Neuberger

Works of Art

New Castle De.

George J Neuberger
New Castle De
Date: 2020-02-05

Great Company

Have never been disappointed with TurnTex. Fast shipment and great service after the sale. You can’t go wrong buying from here. 

John Burns
Louisiana
Date: 2020-02-04