Customer Comments

I have been very impressed with the level of customer service provided by Curtis. Once I had received the vacuum chamber I had ordered I have been very pleased with the quality of craftsmanship that went into it and with how well it works. I will certainly continue to do business with TurnTex. Simply put, It has been a very pleasant consumer experience all around, and that is hard to find in todays business world.
Casey Turner
Date: 0000-00-00

Wow this stuff is great... I have been using it for various projects and I'm super happy with the results. Spalted tamarind was my nightmares, not with Cactus Juice! That stuff becomes a rock... Thanks for this awesome product! Going on my 10th gallon now.
Avimael Castillo
Sioux City, Iowa
Date: 0000-00-00

Product showed up at my door step sooner than expected! It was packaged very well. I have not used it yet but, if it is half as good as all the folks on the wood working forums and youtube say it is, i'm sure it will be great.
Marvin Gardens
Date: 0000-00-00

rcv'd 2 gllons of cactus juice,much easier to use than my old methods. i now have maple burl in red,green and black red the best.thanks curtis for providing a good product for my knife handles Wally
wa;;ace johns
beaver forge, someplace in oregon`
Date: 0000-00-00

Haven't tried it out yet, but from everything I have seen and heard, it should be a great product. Ordering and shipping was excellent! Thanks much....
Frank DeFeo
Mays Landing, NJ
Date: 0000-00-00

I just ordered a bunch of items from Curtis that had to be to me on a specific date for a demonstration I was doing for my club. Curtis made sure I had everything I needed and that it was delivered in time for my event. He also went above and beyond by donating a Vacuum chamber to our club to raffle off to help in our funding. The event went off without a hitch and was very well received. The Arizona Wood turner's Association would like to Thank You Curtis for your extreme generosity. And I thank You personally for always providing such fantastic service and support and for all the late night help when I need it. Ken
Ken Northern
Phoenix, AZ
Date: 0000-00-00

Top notch product with top notch service. Even with other brands of stabilizing resin on the market now I will be sticking with the first one to hit the market: Cactus Juice! Thank you Curt for making this available to all wood turners, from hobbyist to professional.
Jeff Jackson
Bremerton WA
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis has been great to work with, He's been there with answers when needed and with Cactus juice I've gotten quality, consistent, repeatable results at a reasonable price. Also great to work with on chambers as well!
Colin Schroeder
Minnesota
Date: 0000-00-00

Once again I’ve ordered 4 gallons of Cactus Juice. It was delivered very fast and as always well packed. Curtis, thank you for your attention and trust.
Zhelyo Tenev
Bulgaria
Date: 0000-00-00

I received the order promptly and look forward to stabilizing some beautiful oak burl that will be used for goose calls and finials for the hollow forms that I turn on my lathe. Thank you for the great service!
dspearson
Annapolis, MD
Date: 0000-00-00

My wife (to be) and I have been turning and selling pens for profit for two years now. We are always striving to offer our customers something new and exciting in a pen. This desire and some research led us to Cactus Juice. Upon looking into the product we found much more than we ever expected, relentless testing over time, countless internet articles and forums discussing how it works and most of all, how Curtis was there to help not only with any questions but to insure his customer met the result they expected before purchase. We placed an internet order for one gallon of Cactus Juice and a Vacuum gauge. The next day we had an email saying it was shipped, and then it arrived two days later. Our first group of pen blanks are now stabilized perfectly, we felt like a couple of pros after reading and watching all the information available on using Cactus Juice. The product itself is amazing and does exactly what I expected. The juice absorbed and hardened all the way through to the core of the blanks I stabilized. What an amazing product, our scrap wood bin just became our source for new and exotic pen blanks. Thank you Mr. Seebeck! Jimmy and Melissa, MJPens, Hermitage TN.
Jimmy Bielkiewicz
Hermitage Tennessee
Date: 0000-00-00

I would like to say that "Cactus Juice" is my #1 choice for my stabilizing resin. I have tried the others and I still remain loyal customer. Never a problem, shipping is fast and customer service is first class. Whatever your question or whatever you problem Curtis will always call or text you back. Thanks for a great product that I can count on to use in my blanks that need to be perfect.
Texas Blanks
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Excellent product with excellent service thank you.
W.Wolf
Alaska
Date: 0000-00-00

Customer service is second to none. Excellent product at reasonable prices. Orders are always shipped promptly. Being able to stabilize my own knife scales saves me both time and money. Thanks Curtis!!! ConnerKnives
Mike Conner
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I'm fairly new to pen turning and have about a year and a half of experience with this terrific craft! I have tried a lot of blanks out there and finally got the opportunity to turn some of Curtis' blanks. There truly is a difference! These blanks are a pleasure to turn. They turn easily, I've not had any of them blow out on me, the colors have so much depth and sparkle, and the patterns and designs of the wood are fantastic. Its quite obvious to see the quality of these when you look at them for the first time, and each subsequent order are just as fantastic as the first. I also purchased a stabilizing chamber and some cactus juice and I have to say its all high-quality materials and craftsmanship. It truly is as easy as his videos show! All the information he has provided, videos he has made to help everyone, plus the fact he provides his phone number and is willing to take calls from anyone, let alone emails, and help with any questions or problems you have; just shows the sort of standard and customer service that nobody else has. Highly recommend every product TurnTex has to offer, there is no way anyone could be disappointed or have anything negative to say. Thanks, Pat
Patrick Rogers
Shawnee, KS
Date: 0000-00-00

After placing my order over the internet, I received immediate confirmation. The order was shipped the next day with estimated date of delivery. Everything arrived exactly as ordered with instructions on use and, if any problems were to arise, how to contact Turn Tex to remedy the situation. Great service!
David Swanson
Libby, MT
Date: 0000-00-00

Thanks Curtis for keeping me up to date with the tracking information. The resin and dyes arrived today, safe and sound. Looking forward to using it and looking forward to dealing with you in the future. P.S. I'm also a one man operator and can appreciate the need to keep the customers happy :-)
John Smith
Scotland, UK
Date: 0000-00-00

I've only used the cactus juice once I really like it however I didn't get enough,when I can I will buy more I. Would like to know. If you still make the small square chamber and if so how much. I recommend the Cactus Juice.Going on vacation in June would like to stop by
Don Bennett
Denton texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I ordered Cactus Juice on line. It was shipped quickly and arrived faster then expected. \r\n
Steve
Atlanta
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product (cactus juice) Used on buckeye burl, excellent results. Fast shipping too!
jay courtney
illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

I can't leave feedback on the product yet because I haven't gotten my vacuum chamber built yet but... The customer service and shipping were phenomenal and fast! Even with them being out of town they got me my package in just a couple of days. And if you're looking for product reviews I'm sure you can find nothing but great reviews of cactus juice. That's what led me to them to buy it. Great company guys , I look forward to doing business with you again soon.
Red Horse Tactical
Las Vegas ,NV
Date: 0000-00-00

getting ready to do a little stabilizing, called Curtis got my stuff really fast..Thanks
bobbyb
lake charles,la
Date: 0000-00-00

After having a couple of different chambers I ordered one of the juice proof chambers. Now have two of these large and small size. By far superior to the others that I had purchased. Its nice to be able to see inside the chamber when it is running. I use cactus juice for my resin and have been very pleased. Penetrates to the center of the blanks when stabilized properly. Have now done 200 plus blanks saves money over buying blanks already stabilized and is a fun hobby.
Donald Galvin
Findlay, Illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

Thank you fro the produt and service! Cactus Juice is really easy to use. Thank you again.
sazali saad
malaysia
Date: 0000-00-00

I was very happy with the ording process and quick shipping from your company. Only issue I have is the Alumilite dye being to thick and not viscous enough to penetrate the wood when mixed in with the Cactus Juice resin. This may have been an operator error though. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Dustin Hayden
Anchorage, AK
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product and great service and a super nice guy
Rick Friend of friendknifemaking
Seneca Mo
Date: 0000-00-00

I don't normally do surveys, but Curtis at TurnTex Woodworks has such phenomenal products and customer service that I am happy to give him a Five Star rating. He is also more than willing to share his experiences and expertise with the wood working community.
Larry Cronkite
Mableton, GA
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis is a great guy to deal with and ships fast. I needed 2 gallons before the weekend and he got them here in one day. Thank you!!!
David Ewing
Okc, Ok
Date: 0000-00-00

First order. Excellent service. Great instructions. Complete satisfaction.
Joe & Susan Roetker
Plaquemine, LA
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product easy to use with first class results. Great service, fast international shipment with no additional customs charges.
Stephen Johnson
Birmingham, England
Date: 0000-00-00

Great customer service with an amazing product.
Stephen
Santa Ana, CA
Date: 0000-00-00

My name is Pete (@peteskustomkoa on Instagram). I have been a woodworker, wood turner, carpenter and fine home builder in Hawaii for over twenty years. Now, as an aspiring knifemaker, I heard about Cactus Juice stabilized scales. I was hesitant at first, because I work mostly with Koa, and I have always sworn that the wood is perfect as is, with only a good hand rubbed oil finish. I was dead wrong. Proper stabilization with the Cactus Juice from TurnTex improves the wood in every way possible! What an awesome product! Smoother sanding, better glue-up, more solid joints, zero movement, smoother finish... Just plain incredible!
Peter Rushton
Hawaii
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis Thanks for the return call and answering all my questions. I look forward to using your products and doing business with you for years to come. Great service!! Thanks again Ron Maier Yukon Ok
Ron Maier
Yukon Ok
Date: 0000-00-00

Thanks for the quick service and delivery. Even with a shipping glitch it arrived pretty quickly. Thanks for the information and advice on my set up. Had a few problems at first but I think the last couple of batches have come out excellent. Thanks
Robert Peterson
Duluth, MN
Date: 0000-00-00

I am pleased with the service I receive from you and the products you sell. The service you provide is rare in this world today Thank You Curt Merry Christmas to you and your family.
Curt Stivison
Logan, Ohio
Date: 0000-00-00

I have used Curtis's system for almost 3 years and love it! The stabilizing system works just as he describes it and the results are great! His shipping is fast; he is available for questions, and his products are first class. Members in my turning club have seen the results I get when I stabilize previously unusable wood for my pens and now have started asking me to stabilize things for them. Thanks Curtis!
Richard Landreth
Virginia
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product! Curtis was very helpful in getting me going with my setup and is very knowledgeable about the process.
Chad Mock
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis does a great job to service his customers. My order was accurate and shipped in a timely manner. I emailed Curtis with a question. He got back to me within 24 hours. Well done! Greg in Maryland
Greg W.
Maryland
Date: 0000-00-00

Cactus Juice is very easy to use, and the customer service is second to none. The Juice Proof container is ready to go right out of the box. The instructions are straight forward and easy to follow. Curtis, keep up the great work. You have a loyal customer in me for years to come. TJ
TJ Fackler
Arkansas
Date: 0000-00-00

Thanks again Curtis, my problem is cured, I'm pulling 30" of vacuum now, I just wanted to say to everyone if you want to stabilize your own wood you buy from Curtis at Turntex because the product is the Best stabilizing resin on the Market, Also his service and tech support is A+++++++++++ I have used his products for 3 + years now and am a very Happy Customer. Thanks again Curtis
Neil Mattison
Pt Charlotte FL
Date: 0000-00-00

Great service! Great customer service! Thank You again.
Mark Sawyer
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Date: 0000-00-00

have used every stabilizing compound available, Cactus Juice is the Only one that has performed to my expectations, and as advertised. Curtis is extremely easy to deal with, and more than willing to take the time to answer any & all questions you have. I do a lot of stabilizing, Curtis & his Cactus Juice will be the only thing I purchase, ever, in the future. ...... it's that good
One Time Designs
Nevada
Date: 0000-00-00

Second order. Very pleased with product and service. Wish others would do as well. All should support small business owners.
Bob Brown
Kansas
Date: 0000-00-00

Hi, Ordered 2 Gallons of Cactus juice and they arrived quite quickly to Denmark, even though the local custom check took a long time, shipping time was really fast. I look forward to using the stabilizer on various projects :) Thanks, Tue
Tue Nygaard
Denmark, Europe
Date: 0000-00-00

Excellent products from tanks to juice well done Curtis.
Brad Dorsett
North Carolina
Date: 0000-00-00

Every business should be like this. The shipping is so fast and the communication great.
Jim
Illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

I'm very pleased with the product! Shipping is excellent too! Thank you much!
forest life creations
Washington State
Date: 0000-00-00

The product really does work and makes the use of woods that normally could not be turned usable. Curtis is one of those rare breeds - he actually believes in and practices customer service and satisfaction. He is the man to go to when you need help with any stabilization questions or products.
The Happy Turner in Owings
Owings, MD
Date: 0000-00-00

We love Curtis' product, his product knowledge and fabulous customer service!
North Woods
Gaston OR
Date: 0000-00-00

Excellent product. Delivery was swift. Instructions very convenient and easy to understand. Product worked flawlessly. I will be ordering more. A pleasure doing business with you.
Curtis Ward CW Shuckers
Elgin, South Carolina
Date: 0000-00-00