Customer Comments

I received my gallon of cactus juice in about 3 days. So far it has vastly exceeded my expectations. I will likely be a regular customer. I appreciate bring able to buy this product.
Earl Tharp
Arcadia Indiana
Date: 0000-00-00

My order was wanting for me @ my hotel in Covington Ky. I haven't had chance to mix up a batch yet I only got home this past Tuesday . If I have any question, I'll you a text or call, Thanks Eric
Eric Bardell
Garson ontario Canada
Date: 0000-00-00

I ordered 4 pen blanks which I received in only 3 days. They are quite frankly the most impressive pen blanks I have ever ordered. I am impressed with the entire experience and definitely order again. Thanks, Moe:)
Moe Houtz
Elkhart, KS
Date: 0000-00-00

After some bad experiences with my knife scales delaminating from the blade tangs, I learned of Cactus Juice from one of the knifemaking forums. Following a little research, I ordered some, and built myself a simple vacuum chamber. My first two samples, bocote and tulip wood both turned out nicely. Great product, good product information and instructions online. Happy customer so far. -Kurt
Kurt Krueger
Minnesota
Date: 0000-00-00

First and most important factor to me regarding Turn Tex Woodworks is the information shared by Curtis Seebeck and his employees on not only the items Turn Tex sells but how to best use them in conjunction with raw materials such as wood for the very best possible end product. Very seldom have I called with a question that Curtis didn’t answer the phone himself and if we did miss each other you can be for sure he returns the call. Having all of his extensive knowledge at a finger’s touch away is a great relief because you can be for sure that anything he knows he would gladly share it with you even if those phone calls get long. I often tell him that I have no idea how he makes any money with the time he spends on the phone with me alone, not to mention how many other calls he is sure to get daily. He tells me he enjoys each and every call no matter how long for one of the biggest reasons he enjoys what he does is because of the many different people he meets that too share the common joy for woodworking as much as he. The product I buy the most from T.T.W. is their Cactus Juice Stabilizer. There has never been a time that I placed an order that they didn’t have it in stock. The turn around time is just awesome! 99% of the time I can place my order and it goes out the very same day, even if it doesn’t get made until late in the day. They take every order very serious no matter how large or small they all get equal attention. I could go on and on praising what I love about T.T.W. but in a nutshell I would have to narrow it all down to Mr. Seebeck. I enjoy placing orders and calling with questions for he is absolutely a joy to just chat with! Jeremy Pierce North Carolina
Jeremy Pierce
North Carolina
Date: 0000-00-00

We have bought pen blanks from Turn Tex a few times now, and I have been extremely pleased with our transactions. They have been prompt with my orders, and have gone above and beyond what I would expect. After mentioning how my children are beginning to turn pens they included a special pen blank for my daughter! Talk about customer service. We will definitely continue to purchase from them in the future.
Crystal Kunz
Washington
Date: 0000-00-00

As usual Curtis provided great, prompt service on my order. None better\r\nAloha Curti!
Dennis Smith
aiea, Hi
Date: 0000-00-00

Needed some Alumilite dye and checked prices and shipping from many other locations; Curtis (TurnTex) was the best all around. This is the 3rd dye I've purchased from Curtis and they always come quickly and exactly as expected. Great Service! Thank you, -David Lowell
David Lowell - Of Wood & Vine Designs
Port Saint Lucie Florida
Date: 0000-00-00

TurnTex sells a great product and provides exceptional technical information for the DIY wood stabilizer. We have been using the TurnTex resin system for the past 18 months and have been very satisfied with the results. Chamber quality is first rate and Curtis has always been available to answer any questions that have come up. The new juice-proof chamber is a good design improvement for the die-hard stabilizer doing production work.
Eric Goertz - BangleGuy.Com
Colorado
Date: 0000-00-00

Just a note to let you know how much I enjoyed talking with you on the phone. It is always great to talk shop with a fellow CNC router guy. Your help in making my own vacuum chamber was insightful and very much a help. Products arrived quickly and just as advertised Thanks Charles
Charles Coppedge
Birmingham, Al
Date: 0000-00-00

Product worked better than I expected. It was really painless to use.Saved a lot of money doing my own stabilizing. Thanks for a great product.
John pytka
Pennsylvania
Date: 0000-00-00

First time I've ever used Cactus Juice to stabilize wood ... all I can say is that I'm very pleased with the results. Had a set of Amboyna Burl scales that needed stabilizing, in around 40 minutes under vacuum they were saturated. Covered them in foil, into the oven for an hour and a half at 200 -and they were done. All the small cracks checks were filled and the final product showed greater resistance to grinding and finished up beautifully. Great product! Thank you.
Marcus Lin
Los Angeles
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis allowed me to come down and visit with him at his shop and answered questions for me. I am very interested in casting and stablizing wood. Great guy and a wealth of knowledge! Thanks for your time and your products
Mike Westbrook
Georgetown, Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I reviewed other sources similar to Cactus Juice and keep going back to TurnTex. I ordered a gallon of Cactus Juice. :) The order was filled and updates on the order were sent and it arrived on time. Honest and straight forward. Will order again from TurnTex. :):)
Richard
Rome, Georgia
Date: 0000-00-00

I'm absolutely thrilled...This option will allow me to open door to different kind a pipe thing...Thank You, Curtis. It is right what I need right now. Cheers.
Maigurs Knets
Lake Geneva, WI USA
Date: 0000-00-00

This product works great, makes bad wood look good,if you like stabilizing your own wood try it,very easy to use,I would recommend strongly.
John Hyde
Alabama
Date: 0000-00-00

The Cactus Juice has proven to be one of my best acquired tools/products, to deal with a large number of wood blanks that, would be nearly impossible to utilize, without it. There has been many gallons used and many more to order in a near future, I have made a comment recently where I said that, some people may think that I drink this stuff, from the quantity I imported since June 2012, I used a lot, in fact...! The product does what it says it does, the product is carefully packed and Curtis is a great guy to deal with, a good combination for success...! George
George Valentine
South Australia
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis is an absolute joy to do business with. He is also always ready to share information and tips to help you get the most from his products. "Cactus Juice" rocks. If you lurk around the IAP website, you will get to "know" Curtis very quickly. Level headed, honest, and intelligent.
Joe Barnett
Minnesota
Date: 0000-00-00

I tried turning some 30 year old oleander stumps I salvaged when a condo association was replanting. The wood was a beautiful white color but very fibrous and a bit pithy near prune stubs. No matter what I tried and how sharp I honed the end grain looked like a tooth brush. I stabilized 2 blanks with cactus juice and they turn easily and smoothly now. :)
Glenn
Seabrook TX
Date: 0000-00-00

I just finished my first set of handles stabilized with Cactus Juice and could not be more pleased. The wood cut, sanded, and finished as well as any wood I have purchased from the professional stabilizers. The Cactus Juice is AWESOME and Curtis's customer service is fantastic. I look forward to doing business with Curtis in the future knowing that he has the best products and customer service in the industry. Thank You for your help and your great products. Mike Embry - Embry Ridge Custom Knives
Mike Embry - Embry Ridge Custom Knives
Sunrise Beach, MO
Date: 0000-00-00

I have used blanks from TurnTex (Curtis) over the past few years and now my latest purchase, the new cylindrical “Juice Proof” chamber. I could not be happier with my purchases from Curtis. I purchased it "ready to use". Took less than a minute to hook it up to the pump and load it with wood and "juice". I have stabilized two chambers of pen and bottle stopper blanks since receiving my chamber a couple of weeks ago. Followed the directions on the TurnTex site and everything worked perfectly. I stabilized spalted beech and birch, yew, elm burl, crab apple and cactus. They turned out noticeably heavier after curing so the next thing was to turn a couple. Turned great! Finished great! Very low odor, hardly noticeable. I would not hesitate to stabilize and cure in a “basement type shop”. Curtis has the best guarantee around for his blanks and his chambers/juice and his willingness to answer questions is unsurpassed from my experience. My only disappointment, I only ordered a quart of “juice” and am now waiting for a gallon to arrive. :)Thanks Curtis.
Nadine Nelson
Sauk Rapids, MN
Date: 0000-00-00

Great products! Enjoying both my Pen vacuum chamber & cactus juice. The customer service you get from Curtis is what really stands out!!!
Billy Tallant
Corsicana, TX
Date: 0000-00-00

I just need to say thank you and a big shout out to Curtis for having great response to my questions and having a product that is just as good as his service. Thank you for taking to time to teach me how to vacuum wood with Cactus Juice right. Be Blessed Greg "The Burl Hunter"
Greg Dahl aka The Burl Hunter
Grants Pass, Oregon
Date: 0000-00-00

I've been dealing with Curtis for almost two years, the product and customer service is outstanding. I'm looking forward to more dealing with Curtis in the future! I do consider this professional stabilizing, if the process is followed correctly. All my blanks sink.... Thanks, Curtis Tim Kipps J. Hue Pen Company
Tim Kipps
Va
Date: 0000-00-00

Hy Curtis I have only just received my order (23/Sept/2013)as soon as i try it i will give you some feed back.I have one Question to ask. I would like to dye some blanks.If i do,will that contaminate the juice. Jim Hobson
jim Hobson
Barrie,on, Canada
Date: 0000-00-00

Thank you for the Cactus juice, and the dye, and especially the help with the vacuum pump questions. Looking forward to doing more business with you! Very much enjoy the website, too. Cheers Bob Herr
Bob Herr
Washington
Date: 0000-00-00

Watched more videos and read more comments than you can imagine. The outcome was that I wanted to try Cactus Juice. I tried to order some one night and finally gave up. As I told Curtis when he found my attempts, I was born before God started issuing computer genes. I have just started turning my first treated wood and it looks beautiful,when I put some sandpaper and finish on it will be piece my wife will will treasure. Thank you for a great product! Stan
Stan Helms
Baytown, Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Not only does Curtis provide a great product with his Cactus Juice, but he truly loves his customers. He has been very generous with his experience and skills in helping me learn and become proficient at stabilizing a variety of materials. His prices are reasonable and the service great.:)
Henry Chidgey
Burnet, Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Hi Curtis, Love the cactus juice, works excellent on spalted woods. Fast delivery and great customer service. My only complaint is its just to dog gone expensive or I'd be buying a lot more. Good luck and Thanks for sharing your secrets. Take care, Clay
Clay Tweedy
Minnesota
Date: 0000-00-00

My second order from Turn Tex Wood works, went as great as the first one. The service you get from Curtis is second to none.\r\n Al May
Albert May
Vinita,Ok.
Date: 0000-00-00

Just tried out Cactus Juice for stabilizing wood for knife handles and scales. My first successful attempt was done on some Spalted Maple. It worked out awesome. The scales look fantastic and are appreciably harder than what I started with. I had a failed attempt on some Zebra wood....It seemed to produce small spots that appeared to be wet when sanding. I figured it was a curing issue. I was right. I went the following day and got a new oven thermometer and did some homegrown calibrating on the toaster oven to ensure correct temperature for curing. Then tried the maple....It worked beautifully. Can't wait to see these scales on a new blade!
Darren Robichaud
New Brunswick Canada
Date: 0000-00-00

I have one of the new Juice Proof round chambers and it's very well built. I hitched up my HF vacuum pump and it pulled full vacuum very quickly. It's a snap to setup and all of the fittings and connectors Curtis is using are sturdy and high quality. I'm very pleased and will be doing business with TurnTex for many many years I'm sure. Thank you for putting so much thought and design into your chambers Curtis; it's really appreciated and rare to get such a quality product for a reasonable price. I give it a 10+:)
David Lowell - Of Wood & Vine Designs
Port Saint Lucie Florida
Date: 0000-00-00

TurnTex cactus juice is a GREAT product, the service you get from Curtis can not be beat by anyone. For information and service TurnTex could not be better. Al May
Albert May
Vinita,Okla.
Date: 0000-00-00

This first time I've tried Cactus Juice resin and I am very pleased with it. NO mess and no bad fumes is a plus.I used it on some giraffe bone and am really pleased.
Gary D. Jones
Canton,NC
Date: 0000-00-00

I was very pleased with the fast delivery. I am very happy with the cactus juice and will be back.
Tim
Washington
Date: 0000-00-00

Fast Shipping!! Great Transaction!! Thank You!! AAA+++:D
Richard Gilbert
PA
Date: 0000-00-00

I purchased a vacuum chamber from Curtis about two years ago and have used it pretty regularly. Last month a glue joint on the chamber failed and Curtis replaced the chamber and lid with no questions asked.That's great service!
Dave Mueller
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I was delighted to find TurnTex.com and Curtis Seebeck's unique products. I am a lapidary and silversmith and use Cactus Juice to stabilize my raw rocks before cutting and finishing them. TurnTex products are excellent quality, reasonably priced and the delivery and service are excellent. I strongly recommend them. :D
Michael Wheatley
San Jose, CA
Date: 0000-00-00

I just stabilized my first set of blanks. I can tell you I would've been a lot more nervous if I hadn't got such details and informative information on the phone. This guy knows his stuff. Not only of the product he sells and how to use it but he also understands the science behind it, that means a lot to me. Oh the blanks they came out perfect.:)
Bill
Arkansas
Date: 0000-00-00

Found out about Cactus Juice when I was googling wood stabilization. Read some reviews on forums and decided to order a 32oz bottle. Came within the specified shipping time. Tried it out on some Buckeye burl and could not be happier with the results. Followed all the directions (online) and had zero issues. Just like it says on the website, it didn't cause any noticeable color change in the wood and turned a piece of extremely soft buckeye burl into something workable. I'm definitely going to get some more once I run out.
Ben S.
S.F. Bay Area, California
Date: 0000-00-00

Just received one of the new stabilizing chambers. The new top looks great and worked really well::D
Art Majerus
Ca
Date: 0000-00-00

I have bought 2 half gallons of cactus juice from Curtis, Great product. Did some spalted maple and it came out great after getting the toaster over to the right temp. Going to make some really nice knife handles. Tried some rosewood and it turned the juice dark. Doing some zebra wood now so we will see how it turns out. Thanks Curtis for a really great and easy to use product.
Jerry Metcalf
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Recently recieved my vacum chamber. This is some very nice work. The wait was a little long but well worth it, as this is first class workmanship! Thanks Curtis. :)
Wes Riesland
Midwest Wy
Date: 0000-00-00

I make semi-custom grip panels for revolvers as a bit of a for-profit hobby. I had settled on a contract stabilizing outfit in the midwest as the best that I could find after trying several with varying degrees of success. Over time I became tired of waiting 2-3 months to get my material back and the price that I was paying wasn't too cheap either. I found Cactus Juice one day during an internet search and watched every video that I could find. I opted to build my own vacuum chamber out of PVC, but Curtis was very quick to answer all of my questions regarding vacuum pumps. I just placed an order for a Cactus Juice resupply because I was so happy with the results that I have had with spalted and burl woods.
Carl Schultz
West Allis, WI
Date: 0000-00-00

:D I must say Curtis has to be one of the most friendly people I've had the privilege of meeting and how he takes the time to share his extensive knowledge at no charge shows his concern for his customers. Many times he and I would spend at least 20-30 minutes on the phone with me asking questions that doesn't even have anything to do with what he sells. He does it because of his love of woodworking and the appreciation he has for new and returning customers and do to this I will be a returning customer for a long time. :D
Jeremy Pierce
Stantonsburg, N.C.
Date: 0000-00-00

this was my 4th order and decided to get the 4 gallons this time...you take a wood like flame boxelder, which can be quite punky to work with, stabilize it with the juice...and you've got a nice piece of wood that turns evenly and finishes equally nice... On top of that, Curtis has listened to me ramble on about my q's and has given several pieces of useful advice... Curtis, you've got a customer for life:D
eric winney
buford, ga
Date: 0000-00-00

TurnTex woodworks is with out a doubt,the best place I have ever ordered supply from. Curtis,sure does know how to take care of his customers. Will do a lot more buying from him. Al May
Al May
Vinita,OK.
Date: 0000-00-00

My first time to do business with--Turn Tex-- I,will say that Curtis is one man that goes all out to take care of his customers. I couldn't be happier with the service and the product. Al May
Albert May
Vinita,OK.
Date: 0000-00-00

I purchased a system and after I received it I quickly realized it was going to be too small. No problem, Curtis worked with me to exchange for a larger unit no questions asked. I went through 1 gallon of Cactus Juice pretty quickly and ordered 4 more along with dye. I am very pleased with the ease of process, quality of product and the end results.
Terry Quiram
Illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

Excellent customer service!!! I've never ordered from Curtis before. I placed an order for some cactus juice. I wanted some dyes to go with the cactus juice but his website was showing out of stock. Curtis sent me an email letting me know that his website had been updated with the dyes I was interested in. I then placed a separate order for the dyes I wanted & asked Curtis if he could combine this order with my cactus juice to save on shipping costs. For some reason my paypal order did not process my first order & pay Curtis for the cactus juice. The second order for the dye went through with no problem. The next day while checking my paypal account, I realized that Curtis had received payment for the dye order but not the cactus juice. Before I had time to call Curtis to straitened this out, I received an updated invoice showing both orders had been shipped out. This is excellent customer service...Curtis sent my order out with only partial payment. Will be definitely ordering more cactus juice in the future...
Billy Tallant
Corsicana, TX
Date: 0000-00-00