Customer Comments

Cactus Juice is a great product that I am very satisfied with. I'm even more satisfied with the customer service that Curtis gives to his customers. Every time I have emailed or left a message with a question Curtis has responded within an hour. He is a class act!!!
Joe Bruno
Buffalo, NY
Date: 0000-00-00

This is a great product, it gives the craftsmen the ability to keep an important part of their craft under their own control. I am able to experiment with different dyes and different woods. And after the blank is cured I am left with a quality piece of stabilized wood, without the large bill from the "professionals" or the long down time waiting on snail mail. I am a return customer, and will continue to be a return customer.
Jason Dale
Lansing, Michigan
Date: 0000-00-00

Wow, what can I say. I make custom razor and razor sets, and have been toying with the idea of stabilizing and dying woods. It is important that my woods are 100% water proof. I soon joined the wood stabilizing group on Facebook. This is an amazing site and Curtis of TurnTex is a legend. I ordered 2 gallons of Cactus Juice and got to work. Curtis was at my beckoning call with any questions. I do have to say I am more than satisfied with the result. His products are top notch and when following his instruction via Facebook and YouTube you cannot go wrong. Thank you Curtis, I am now a permanent customer.
Neil Bohne of Wood-Goods
Portland Oregon
Date: 0000-00-00

I got a gallon of this for my first try at stabilizing. I had some issues to work out at first, but with the help of Curtis I was able to get through it. He was willing to talk me through every issue I had, no matter time of day or night. Very helpful top notch customer service.
Daniel Hamra
Oklahoma
Date: 0000-00-00

I have been using your stabilizing & dying products. I am very happy with how they have worked. I pleased with costumer service and shipping. Will continue to buy. THANKS
ROY LEDFORD
HIAWASSEE GA.
Date: 0000-00-00

Order arrived in a couple of days, packaged well and double protected in a plastic bag. Instructions and tips for getting started included.\r\n\r\nThanks, for the super service.
William L Larsen
Wenatchee, WA
Date: 0000-00-00

I knew when I ordered the vacuum chamber that it would take a while. However it was worth the wait. I received the chamber and all the hookups ready to stabilize wood. First class craftsmanship and a easy to read but very thorough instruction manual. Thanks!!
Stephen Haymon
Louisiana
Date: 0000-00-00

Ordered Turntex new stabilizing chamber to stabilize some locally found spalted oak with great results. Chamber is a definite improvement over the previous chambers. Now I can let wood soak in cactus juice for days at a time without worrying about the chamber. I would recommend Turntex products to anyone that is interested in processing your own pen or knife blanks.
JAMES WHITE
Stationed in South Korea
Date: 0000-00-00

Great customer service. Very fast turn around time on orders. Very knowledgeable and always willing to answer questions.
Mark
Pennsylvania
Date: 0000-00-00

i love the cactus juice it works good
Ryan Benes
montana
Date: 0000-00-00

This is the first time I've used Cactus Juice and I\'m extremely happy with the results. The service is excellent and I am amazed at the speed of the turnaround. Good job! John Emmerling www.gearhartironwerks.com
John Emmerling
Gearhart Ironwerks, Gearhart,OR.
Date: 0000-00-00

I have always had exceptional service from this company, prompt, non problematic and the product is great and as described. I will be buying from this company each and every time all of the products that they sell that I use. I have never been disappointed!
Lee Holley VA. Hillbilly Knives
Chatham Va.
Date: 0000-00-00

Product was delivered promptly and is doing what he said it would.
Harold May
Port Lavaca Tx 77979
Date: 0000-00-00

Had a problem with my chamber. Contacted Curtis and within 48 hours a new chamber (bottom only) was on the way to me. No charge. It arrived. Worked perfectly. My stabilizing equipment was out of warranty by 6 months and Curtis still took care of my problem. In my opinion that is service above and beyond what one usually receives or expects in this day and age. Thanks, Curtis.
Nadine Nelson
Minnesota
Date: 0000-00-00

I purchased a gallon of the cactus juice and as always it works great. No more throwing away beautiful wood because it had become punky. Worth every penny and it arrived in just a few days. Great product.
Charles Jackson
Georgia
Date: 0000-00-00

This was my first time to use the cactus juice. I was 100% satisfied with the product. I found some wood on Matagorda beach which I believe is tamarind. After drying and stabilizing it made some beautiful pens. Thanks Norman Horton
Norman Horton
El Campo, Tx.
Date: 0000-00-00

I have been buying from TurnTex for almost 3 years. They say things change with time - except with Curtis. His level of service and commitment has not diminished. It is always high and consistent. A great person to do business with.
Richard Landreth
Virginia
Date: 0000-00-00

Customers always ask what I use to stabilize my wood. I am happy to say Cactus Juice. They want to hear it's what I am using as it is the most trusted name in the business. They have come to expect any professional wood worker to use Cactus Juice and won't accept anything less.
Thomas Walter
Central East Florida
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product and excellent service. I will be a lifelong Cactus Juice customer.
Thomas Walter
Central East Florida
Date: 0000-00-00

Great service and product support. Curtis is a man who has done his home work in order to offer and understand the best product. Always willing to offer support and help with any issues. I will be a customer for a long time to come.
Rodney Hairell
Big D area
Date: 0000-00-00

Cactus Juice has allowed our business to expand to another level! We are receiving a 100% customer satisfaction with our stabilized products.
Californiawoods
Santa Rosa, California
Date: 0000-00-00

I have been very impressed with the level of customer service provided by Curtis. Once I had received the vacuum chamber I had ordered I have been very pleased with the quality of craftsmanship that went into it and with how well it works. I will certainly continue to do business with TurnTex. Simply put, It has been a very pleasant consumer experience all around, and that is hard to find in todays business world.
Casey Turner
Date: 0000-00-00

Wow this stuff is great... I have been using it for various projects and I'm super happy with the results. Spalted tamarind was my nightmares, not with Cactus Juice! That stuff becomes a rock... Thanks for this awesome product! Going on my 10th gallon now.
Avimael Castillo
Sioux City, Iowa
Date: 0000-00-00

Product showed up at my door step sooner than expected! It was packaged very well. I have not used it yet but, if it is half as good as all the folks on the wood working forums and youtube say it is, i'm sure it will be great.
Marvin Gardens
Date: 0000-00-00

rcv'd 2 gllons of cactus juice,much easier to use than my old methods. i now have maple burl in red,green and black red the best.thanks curtis for providing a good product for my knife handles Wally
wa;;ace johns
beaver forge, someplace in oregon`
Date: 0000-00-00

Haven't tried it out yet, but from everything I have seen and heard, it should be a great product. Ordering and shipping was excellent! Thanks much....
Frank DeFeo
Mays Landing, NJ
Date: 0000-00-00

I just ordered a bunch of items from Curtis that had to be to me on a specific date for a demonstration I was doing for my club. Curtis made sure I had everything I needed and that it was delivered in time for my event. He also went above and beyond by donating a Vacuum chamber to our club to raffle off to help in our funding. The event went off without a hitch and was very well received. The Arizona Wood turner's Association would like to Thank You Curtis for your extreme generosity. And I thank You personally for always providing such fantastic service and support and for all the late night help when I need it. Ken
Ken Northern
Phoenix, AZ
Date: 0000-00-00

Top notch product with top notch service. Even with other brands of stabilizing resin on the market now I will be sticking with the first one to hit the market: Cactus Juice! Thank you Curt for making this available to all wood turners, from hobbyist to professional.
Jeff Jackson
Bremerton WA
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis has been great to work with, He's been there with answers when needed and with Cactus juice I've gotten quality, consistent, repeatable results at a reasonable price. Also great to work with on chambers as well!
Colin Schroeder
Minnesota
Date: 0000-00-00

Once again I’ve ordered 4 gallons of Cactus Juice. It was delivered very fast and as always well packed. Curtis, thank you for your attention and trust.
Zhelyo Tenev
Bulgaria
Date: 0000-00-00

I received the order promptly and look forward to stabilizing some beautiful oak burl that will be used for goose calls and finials for the hollow forms that I turn on my lathe. Thank you for the great service!
dspearson
Annapolis, MD
Date: 0000-00-00

My wife (to be) and I have been turning and selling pens for profit for two years now. We are always striving to offer our customers something new and exciting in a pen. This desire and some research led us to Cactus Juice. Upon looking into the product we found much more than we ever expected, relentless testing over time, countless internet articles and forums discussing how it works and most of all, how Curtis was there to help not only with any questions but to insure his customer met the result they expected before purchase. We placed an internet order for one gallon of Cactus Juice and a Vacuum gauge. The next day we had an email saying it was shipped, and then it arrived two days later. Our first group of pen blanks are now stabilized perfectly, we felt like a couple of pros after reading and watching all the information available on using Cactus Juice. The product itself is amazing and does exactly what I expected. The juice absorbed and hardened all the way through to the core of the blanks I stabilized. What an amazing product, our scrap wood bin just became our source for new and exotic pen blanks. Thank you Mr. Seebeck! Jimmy and Melissa, MJPens, Hermitage TN.
Jimmy Bielkiewicz
Hermitage Tennessee
Date: 0000-00-00

I would like to say that "Cactus Juice" is my #1 choice for my stabilizing resin. I have tried the others and I still remain loyal customer. Never a problem, shipping is fast and customer service is first class. Whatever your question or whatever you problem Curtis will always call or text you back. Thanks for a great product that I can count on to use in my blanks that need to be perfect.
Texas Blanks
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Excellent product with excellent service thank you.
W.Wolf
Alaska
Date: 0000-00-00

Customer service is second to none. Excellent product at reasonable prices. Orders are always shipped promptly. Being able to stabilize my own knife scales saves me both time and money. Thanks Curtis!!! ConnerKnives
Mike Conner
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I'm fairly new to pen turning and have about a year and a half of experience with this terrific craft! I have tried a lot of blanks out there and finally got the opportunity to turn some of Curtis' blanks. There truly is a difference! These blanks are a pleasure to turn. They turn easily, I've not had any of them blow out on me, the colors have so much depth and sparkle, and the patterns and designs of the wood are fantastic. Its quite obvious to see the quality of these when you look at them for the first time, and each subsequent order are just as fantastic as the first. I also purchased a stabilizing chamber and some cactus juice and I have to say its all high-quality materials and craftsmanship. It truly is as easy as his videos show! All the information he has provided, videos he has made to help everyone, plus the fact he provides his phone number and is willing to take calls from anyone, let alone emails, and help with any questions or problems you have; just shows the sort of standard and customer service that nobody else has. Highly recommend every product TurnTex has to offer, there is no way anyone could be disappointed or have anything negative to say. Thanks, Pat
Patrick Rogers
Shawnee, KS
Date: 0000-00-00

After placing my order over the internet, I received immediate confirmation. The order was shipped the next day with estimated date of delivery. Everything arrived exactly as ordered with instructions on use and, if any problems were to arise, how to contact Turn Tex to remedy the situation. Great service!
David Swanson
Libby, MT
Date: 0000-00-00

Thanks Curtis for keeping me up to date with the tracking information. The resin and dyes arrived today, safe and sound. Looking forward to using it and looking forward to dealing with you in the future. P.S. I'm also a one man operator and can appreciate the need to keep the customers happy :-)
John Smith
Scotland, UK
Date: 0000-00-00

I've only used the cactus juice once I really like it however I didn't get enough,when I can I will buy more I. Would like to know. If you still make the small square chamber and if so how much. I recommend the Cactus Juice.Going on vacation in June would like to stop by
Don Bennett
Denton texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I ordered Cactus Juice on line. It was shipped quickly and arrived faster then expected. \r\n
Steve
Atlanta
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product (cactus juice) Used on buckeye burl, excellent results. Fast shipping too!
jay courtney
illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

I can't leave feedback on the product yet because I haven't gotten my vacuum chamber built yet but... The customer service and shipping were phenomenal and fast! Even with them being out of town they got me my package in just a couple of days. And if you're looking for product reviews I'm sure you can find nothing but great reviews of cactus juice. That's what led me to them to buy it. Great company guys , I look forward to doing business with you again soon.
Red Horse Tactical
Las Vegas ,NV
Date: 0000-00-00

getting ready to do a little stabilizing, called Curtis got my stuff really fast..Thanks
bobbyb
lake charles,la
Date: 0000-00-00

After having a couple of different chambers I ordered one of the juice proof chambers. Now have two of these large and small size. By far superior to the others that I had purchased. Its nice to be able to see inside the chamber when it is running. I use cactus juice for my resin and have been very pleased. Penetrates to the center of the blanks when stabilized properly. Have now done 200 plus blanks saves money over buying blanks already stabilized and is a fun hobby.
Donald Galvin
Findlay, Illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

Thank you fro the produt and service! Cactus Juice is really easy to use. Thank you again.
sazali saad
malaysia
Date: 0000-00-00

I was very happy with the ording process and quick shipping from your company. Only issue I have is the Alumilite dye being to thick and not viscous enough to penetrate the wood when mixed in with the Cactus Juice resin. This may have been an operator error though. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Dustin Hayden
Anchorage, AK
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product and great service and a super nice guy
Rick Friend of friendknifemaking
Seneca Mo
Date: 0000-00-00

I don't normally do surveys, but Curtis at TurnTex Woodworks has such phenomenal products and customer service that I am happy to give him a Five Star rating. He is also more than willing to share his experiences and expertise with the wood working community.
Larry Cronkite
Mableton, GA
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis is a great guy to deal with and ships fast. I needed 2 gallons before the weekend and he got them here in one day. Thank you!!!
David Ewing
Okc, Ok
Date: 0000-00-00

First order. Excellent service. Great instructions. Complete satisfaction.
Joe & Susan Roetker
Plaquemine, LA
Date: 0000-00-00