Customer Comments

I am a new knife maker.

I have researched many products, read reviews and have started purchasing my products needed to create my one of a kind handmade knives. I placed my order with Turntex and couldn't be happier. The items are exactly what I had wanted.  Very happy 

George B
Buffalo NY
Date: 2019-11-21

Cactus Juice i Australia

Further to my previous comments, I have purchased your brand of Cactus Juice through Timberbits Australia, a very good firm to deal with down under. I have put my first batch of spalted wood through the pressure pot and now waiting results. Thanks for the great tips and advice on your web site. Cheers Bob C.
Bob Collins
Australia
Date: 2019-11-20

Great product, great company

These good folks are my go-to for wood stabilizing. Turn around is super fast and product is excellent. The instructions are also very easy to follow. Don't hesitate, order now.
Brandon Moore
Ohio
Date: 2019-11-18

Awesome

Love this Cactus Juice and have using it for over a year. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great stabilizing solution.

Karen D Bowen
United States
Date: 2019-11-18

Info on Cactus Juice

I am from Australia and new to using Cactus Juice and other resins.      I have found the information available on this web site most valuable and

am now confident to start stabilizing and casting my own pen blanks.      I would certainly purchase products from TurnTex but the cost of postage

puts the price too high.     Thanks again for allowing me to download some pdf articles.     Cheers.

Bob Collins
Australia
Date: 2019-11-18

👍

This is a great product. TurnTex is very informative lots of info available on this process. 

Steve Kelley
North California
Date: 2019-11-18

Awesome

All I can say is Turntex is awesome everything is top notch and I will con to do business with you.  I have bought chambers, dye, and now the manifold to run multiple chambers and as always I am blown away by the quality put into the items Turntex produces!!’

Dan
NJ
Date: 2019-11-17

Another pleased customer

After reading about stabilizing in several woodworking forums, I submitted my small order. I was pleased with the quick turnaround, receiving my order in a shorter time than I expected. 
I read through the do’s and dont‘s on the TurnTex website, and successfully stabilized my first batch of knife handle blanks. Shortly afterwards I ordered some dye, and again, quick turnaround.

What a great resource. Thanks for the written info on your website. 

Rick
Be NC
Date: 2019-11-17

New guy

 New to stabilizing and casting but this web site made it easy to order the correct materials. The shipping was super fast and the packag was excellent! Also the help section was well very helpful like it should be! Thanks again. 

Andre
Colorado
Date: 2019-11-16

Excellence

We started our small business here in Montana a little over a year ago selling raw wood in an auction group and when we made the decision to venture into stabilizing earlier this year, we could not have been directed to a more knowledgeable and helpful person than Curtis! Huge shoutout for all your guidance and direction,  any day of the week plus the added bonus of fantastic products, we couldn't be happier! Anyone looking to venture into the stabilizing process should definitely connect with Curtis and his crew!

Thank you

Luke and Shawna

Goldfever Woodworking 

Shawna Christianson
Kalispell MT
Date: 2019-11-15

Alumilite Clear Slow

Ordered Alumalite Clear Slow for the 2and time from these guys and the order actually showed up a day early. The customer service is great with these guys and I will continue to do business with them.

Richard Stowell
United States
Date: 2019-11-14

Good deal

After looking all over the internet your site is the only one i could get everything i wanted to buy at one place an save on shipping glad to use the products repeat customer on the cactus juice , just starting to try the alumilite casting , t

MICHAEL FISHER
US
Date: 2019-11-14

Quick

One of the many aspects of doing business with TurnTex is the quickness of their response to orders and questions.
rweaver@cswnet.com
Arkansas
Date: 2019-11-14

Super Service

Thanks for the super fast delivery.
Super Service.
Quick help with my problems.
Like to resist.
Seller is Recommended!

Greetings from Switzerland

 

Danke für die super schnelle Lieferung.
Super Service.
Schnelle Hilfe bei meinen Problemen.
Gerne wider.
Verkäufer ist zu empfehlen!

Grüsse aus der Schweiz

 

Eduard Kühne
Switzerland
Date: 2019-11-08

Great Service and Product

Great Service and Product.  I've been a Customer of Turntex, Curtis Seabeck, for about 6-7 years and things just keep getting better.  Couldn't ask for anything more.  Keep up the Good work and Customer Service

Jim in Stagecoach, NV

Jim Curnow
Stagecoach, NV
Date: 2019-11-07

Feed back

You're not going to find another vendor that is as pleasant and professional as Curtis... Top notch company with top notch products, Cactus Juice is not only the best product to stabilize wood it's also so easy to use. Satisfaction guaranteed following the directions. 

Bob Jankowski "Jank Custom Knifes"
US
Date: 2019-11-07

Great Customer Service

I ordered a large bottle of black dye.  It was sent out so fast, I almost got it before I even expected it to be shipped.  I am always amazed by the customer service at Turn Tex.

Joe McNeely
United States
Date: 2019-11-07

All good

My only feedback is to keep doing what you're doing! I'm very pleased with cactus Juice

Matt J Kriebs
United States
Date: 2019-11-07

New World Record

I ordered two gallons of juice yesterday afternoon, this morning before noon,

both gallons arrived .....The only way that could have happened quicker is 

if Curtis had driven over here himself...New World Record for delivery.

 

william a kimbrough
United States
Date: 2019-11-06

5 STAR SERVICE !

I love the Cactus Juice I use it for all of my woods and pine cones to be stabilized before casting.

 

And made in the U.S.A.

MIKE MEINDERS
United States
Date: 2019-11-05

Happy Camper

I have always had a very good experience and this latest order was also a great experiience . . . keep up the fine service on fine products.................

James Mercer
Saginaw, MI 48603
Date: 2019-11-05

Fast Service

Always great to order from you guys, it’s fast and easy!

cortland

cortland hunt
Hutto,Tx
Date: 2019-11-04

Casting resin

Have used other casting resins and alumilite is the best.  Order filled quickly and arrived soon after.   Great people to order from.

Jimmy Jenkins
United States
Date: 2019-11-04

Cactus Juice

Great service and always answers any question I might have. 
very fast shipping also. Thanks again Curtis 

Tim
Chattanooga
Date: 2019-11-03

The best!!

Every order I have placed have been shipped super fast and there is never a problem. I will always use Turn Tex for my resin

Clay Kapanjie
PA
Date: 2019-11-02

Great Service

Easy to deal with, fast shipping.  What more could you want? 

John Dragoo
United States
Date: 2019-11-01

Very pleased

TurnTex is a great company to do business with. You get you orders in promptly and correctly,

Randy Coats
Odessa Texas
Date: 2019-11-01

Cactus Juice purchase.

Curtis,

Thank you so muck for your prompt shipping of my Cactus Juice.

Your product works perfectly for my stabilization needs.  I will need more juice soon and you are my go-to guy.

Thanks again for your professional service.

David Goodwin

David Goodwin
Vancouver, WA
Date: 2019-10-31

midnight black dye

works great awesome product!!

Joe Paul Nault
United States
Date: 2019-10-28

Superb

Great product, even better service, quality advice.  You will not do better than TurnTex.

 

Fred

Fred Hermann
Victoria BC Canada
Date: 2019-10-25

Great service

Fast shipping, great product!  Always very helpful.

Gene Ilten
Susanville, CA
Date: 2019-10-25

Love the personalized service

Curtis shines as usual with great value, shipping and question answering.  Thanks Curtis!!

Tim Rinehart
Blairsville Ga
Date: 2019-10-24

Super products and service !

I'm about to try casting acrylic blanks, and while looking for ideas and methods, I spent quite a bit of time watching videos and making lists on this website. This is the second time I've ordered from TurnTex.com and I couldn't be more satisfied with their products and services. Curtis is willing to answer stupid questions and does it quickly.  I've not called him yet, but from what I've read, he's even willing to call you back should the need arise. My first purchase was a vacuum chamber and the accessories. Took more time to do that than what I thought, but I can't complain about the quality of the items at all.  Thank you for everything !!! 

John Connett
Davenport, Iowa
Date: 2019-10-22

Are they really that good?

When you read online reviews of Turntex, you might think to your self there is no way a company can truly be that good. I mean, they must be paying people in exchange for great reviews, right? 

 

The reality is Curtis and staff ARE that good. They take pride in taking care of the customer. They make sure every customer feels like they are THE most important person because that's what Turntex believes. So will I order again from Turnex if they have what I need? ABSOLUTELY!! I don't have a need to order much from them often. But when I'm looking for something they sell, they are at the top of my supplier list!!

Mark Warnow
SW Missouri
Date: 2019-10-22

Great fast service

I'm retired and I buy knife blanks and turn them into functional knives. My wood of choice has always been Ironwood, because it is beautiful and I live in Arizona. After watching every episode of "Forged in Fire", I decided to try some other options. I kept hearing about stabilized wood and got interested. On a knife site TurnTex was mentioned as a good place for parts to build a vacuum chamber and the source for Cactus Juice. I have purchased several items from Curtis and the quality is great and the service is superb. I have never talked to Curtis and have been a customer for only a few months but I can assure he is honest and provided excellent service. 

 

Thanks Curtis.

Donald Miller
Phoenix, AZ
Date: 2019-10-21

Great service

Great first experience  I had misordered, but contactd them and they were able to correct my order  Very impressed with the customer service and of course Alumilite is great  

Steve Elliott
Cleveland TN
Date: 2019-10-18

Fast Shipping and Great Source of Info.

Really pleased that I landed on turntex.com.  It is clear that they genuinely care about their customers.  Fast shipping and great communication and support.  There is a ton of great info. in the FAQs, and with all that provided, I got great results on my first go round.  I am super stoked to be able to stabilize and cast.

Thanks!

-RK

 

Rory Kagan
Santa Rosa, CA
Date: 2019-10-17

Great stuff!

Dyes work great and super easy to mix.  Using 2ml dye per 100ml cactus juice seems to be giving good results on the zebra wood I'm working with.

Lyle Jensen
Canada
Date: 2019-10-14

Cactus Juice & alumite

I have used the Cactus Juice with excellent results . It really works well on wood that is getting a little punky.

The Alumilite I am now usingto fill some checking on a 60 yr old Monkeypod cookie . both  p-0roducts work great and I will be ordering more as I need

Robert Beswick
United States
Date: 2019-10-14

ordered cactus juice and alumalite resin

I ordered Alumalite slow resin and  cactus juice and had them both within 3 days. excellent customer service.

thanks

james brock
Sapulpa
Date: 2019-10-14

Great service

Both my resin, and the pumps I bought later, were delivered very quickly. Even with standard shipping, I received both orders on the second day after ordering. They even sent a replacement cap that was broken during shipping. Curtis and his crew are really on the ball. The resin I bought has performed flawlessly. TurnTex is a perfect example of American exceptionalism! 

Brad Krabill
Texas
Date: 2019-10-14

Very happy

im very happy with  the product it’s a bit pricey but it is a great product & will definitely be buying more ! 

Ed Christman
Texas
Date: 2019-10-12

Amazing Service and Product

I always appreciate the quick and responsive service. This is my go to place. They have great resources for beginners and are really helpful with questions. 

Michael Lee
Jackson, TN
Date: 2019-10-11

Great Service

I am a firm believer in TurnTex products, delivery times , and customers support. Every order I have placed comes packaged well and delivered promptly. I met Curtis in a training session several years ago. He is an excellent instructor and always spends the time needed to help. Have not had any issues with products. Great company to do business with.

Don Snowden
Houston, Texas
Date: 2019-10-11

Best customer service!!!

This company is a refreshing breath of fresh air! Curtis took the time to talk to me on the phone in depth about his products He really does go beyond to help his customers , but on top of this his products are superior! -Dan
Daniel weatherby
California
Date: 2019-10-10

Great Products and Customer Service

I just started using the chamber I got from TurnTex and had several questions. Curtis was quick to respond with advice and guidance. The chamber is very well made, excellent workmanship. I also purchase a pump saver and it does the job well.

 

Andy

Andy Henderson
United States
Date: 2019-10-10

Wonderful!

We use the Cactus Juice for stabalizing all our wood.  It works wonderfully and everything comes out just right.  I highly recommend it!  It's great that you offer discounts for buying in bulk.  Really helps up be able to afford more of the product.  Thanks!

Tina Butler
United States
Date: 2019-10-08

Excellent service

I want to say that I am very pleased with the service and the quality of the product. Curtis freely gives answers to my questions.

Thanks

Sam

 

Sam Harvey
Stillwater Ok
Date: 2019-10-07

Great Communication!

Very satisfied with all aspects of the ordering process. I had a couple of questions for Curtis and he responded very quickly with my email questions. All of my other questions were answered in the Help Center portion of the website. Fast shipping. Will definitely continue to do business with Curtis and TurnTex in the future!

 

Wade

Wade Sessom
Tulsa, Ok.
Date: 2019-10-07

Great Customer Service

Thank you for getting my order to me so quick.  With the notifications that were sent, I knew where

my order was all the time.  Unfortunately (for me), I have not had the opportunity to use your product

yet, but with the customer service you provide, I am sure if I have any questions you'll be there to answer

them.

Thank you,

Frank B

Peoria, AZ

Frank Budde
United States
Date: 2019-10-07