Customer Comments

Awesome

Super fast shipping and great product!! Juice and some cool dyes.

Joe Paul Nault
United States
Date: 2020-03-17

great stabilizer

Cactus Juice is a great product. I have used it several times and had amazing results. I am finding more uses for it and will continue buying from Turntex. Their service is great! 

Robert C
United States
Date: 2020-03-17

Great Service

As always Curtis and his employees have great service, answer all your questions and ship items quickly. 

Sue Meyers
United States
Date: 2020-03-16

Cactus juice

Very good product and turntex was very good to deal with
Mike g
Raleigh, nc
Date: 2020-03-16

Great products and service

I have nothing but good things to say about Turntex.  Great product, great prices and terrific customer service. I have and will continue to buy from them. 

Thomas Robert Hartley
United States
Date: 2020-03-16

First order

I am so far pleased with the ordering of my first product from TurnTex. Since I'm gearing up for some projects in stages I can't comment yet on actually using the chamber or stabilizing solution. I'll have to report back at a later date.

Suggested and hope to see suggestions for vacuum experiments for kids science projects. If anyone has ideas be sure to share them.

Mike B
Lincoln, NE
Date: 2020-03-15

Excellent Product, Excellent Service

Once again, very happy with everything I've purchased from Turn Tex and with timely answers to a few questions too.

Product availability, along with shipping information passed along  quickly.  

Thank you ! 

John Connett

 

John Connett
Davenport, Iowa
Date: 2020-03-15

New to wood stabilizing

I am new to wood stabilizing but after watching several great videos on YouTube I thought I would give it a try. Cactus Juice is easy to set up and use. It is not messy to work with and the clean up is easy. The spalted White Oak blank that I stabilized looks great and was really easy to work with on the lathe. The product worked so well that I have already placed my second order!

David Wahbeh
United States
Date: 2020-03-15

What a Great Company

I am new to wood stabilizing. I did a lot of research and it all led to Turn Tex. My first order came in at least 3 days before it was scheduled. There was a sheet of instructions designed to keep newbies from messing up. I certainly need it. In addition, there is a wealth of information on the Turn Tex web site on stabilizing wood and casting blanks. I have wanted to stabilize wood for a long time but had a hard time figuring out what I needed and the specifics of how to do it. The only reason I haven't stabilized yet is I don't have my toaster oven yet. I was promised one but it hasn't shown up yet. As soon as it does, I'm confident I will be successful because of what Turn Tex provides.  

Walt Lindblom
Huntsville AL
Date: 2020-03-15

Great product and service

I've used Cactus juice for a few years and really like it.I always ordered from another retailer until this time when i ordered direct,and i was definitely impressed.Everything went very smooth,shipping was fast,and great follow up all around.

Bill
Ohio
Date: 2020-03-13

Excellent Service

I was so impressed with the customer service.  They communicated with me about everything I had ordered.  Answered all questions very fast!

Joey Wright
Alabama
Date: 2020-03-13

Best to stabilize

I started using cactus juice and stabilizing wood about 6 months ago but was using a vacuum setup off Amazon. The lid always made me nervous so I got one of the TurnTex chambers and it's 100% better.  Now it's easier to keep the wood submerged and to clean as well. I regret not starting with it. 

Tana Munoz
United States
Date: 2020-03-13

Stabilizing Chamber

THis is the first one I've owned so there's a learnig curve for me, for my first try it seems to be working fine, It also gives me some idea's on trying to go even larger. Great job on the design and solution

Rex DeBorde
United States
Date: 2020-03-13

Best Customer Service

Got to say thank you to Curtis for the outstanding service and support. This was my second order of Chamber and CJ. The order was processed with easy throught the web shop and my order was with my in very short order considering I am in Japan.

Highly recommend the products as they are American made quality and not import. 

Thank you

Marc Godwin
Japan
Date: 2020-03-12

Recent Order

I ordered some Alumilite, Metallic Powder and dyes on Saturday night and my order arrived the following Tuesday morning. Packaging was good and all items were as ordered and safe. Outstanding and fast service from TurnTex
Steve A
Grapevine, TX
Date: 2020-03-12

Great service on the sale and amazing counsel on the phone!

Curtis offers his expertise and experience freely and in a way that even a newbie can understand. Anyone can sell you stuff but Curtis did everything he could to help me get great results on my first try. 

Thanks!

Philip Henderson
Florida
Date: 2020-03-12

completely satisfied

I have just started making my own knife scales instead of buying them, I have researched the stabilizing process for over a year now.

Digging through dozens of forums and Facebook groups there was one name that popped up in every thread "TurnTex"

If I read any negative reviews i don't remember them. 

From quality of the product to customer service I have heard lots of good things, and finding out that  turntex is a small family owned business it was a no brainier for me.

I cant say much about the customer service because I have not had to use it yet , but I can testify that the products and shipping are second to none

Order #330861

 

Nathan Studdard 

5S Forge

nathan studdard
United States
Date: 2020-03-10

cactis juice

I have never had any trouble with there product .fast service and they help any they can.

james douglas
sherman tx.
Date: 2020-03-09

cactus juice

i have used this product before and it realy works so i ordered more delivery was fast and i will also order my casting supply. curtis will help you with any qustions or problim that you may have and in a timley maner.
james douglas
sherman tx.
Date: 2020-03-08

Great service

Excellent product at a fair price, and superb service. I placed my order at 2:00 pm Wednesday. Product was delivered 4:00,pm Friday. From Texas to British Columbia it just cannot get any better than that.

Fred Hermann
British Columbia, Canada
Date: 2020-03-08

Awesome!!

Older gasket that is no longer used by company in chambers went bad.... was replaced quickly with no questions asked!!!!!!
Jason Rose
United States
Date: 2020-03-07

Reliable service

Just started using TurnTex. Known about them for a little while.  Don’t hesitate to use this company. Fast service and reliable products. Just placed another order  with them already got a shipping notice. Thanks guys. Always good to support a family oriented company. 

Westley Branton
South Carolina
Date: 2020-03-07

trusted vendor

Good prompt service and exactly the item ordered.  Extra care was taken to provide instructions for storage and use.

Tom H.
United States
Date: 2020-03-06

Cactus Juice - arrived

Thank you so much for the quick service, and great product! Love cactus juice! Lots of wood to stabilize.

Colleen Samila
Stouffville,Ontario Canada
Date: 2020-03-05

Excellant Service

Just a short note to say that TurnTex is a great company to do business with.  They have great resources provided on the website that helps beginners in this field of woodwork that gives good info on what to do and not to do, as well as what to expect.  No hype, just good honest information.  Their products are top notch and their attention to the customer are excellent.  Shipping is extremely fast on their end.  Highly recommended.  

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-03-05

Vacuum Chamber Repair

I recently dropped my chamber and cracked it. I sent it back to TurnTex for repair. TurnTex repaired it and returned it very promptly and the repair looks great. The cost for the repair was very reasonable. I appreciate their great customer service.

Bill Gibson
Crockett, Texas
Date: 2020-03-02

First time user

I've been a pen turner for about 20 years and this is my first venture into stabilizing. The Cactus Juice worked exactly as it was described. Easy and simple to use. I found the TurnTex website information to be very helpful and accurate.

Dave P.
Elk Grove, CA
Date: 2020-03-02

In Response to Your Email

Thank you for your follow-up email after receiving my first order of Cactus Juice. I appreciate your interest. The favorable reviews I read on your company were well deserved. 

Regarding my first experience: it couldn’t be more favorable. With all the instructions, how-to videos, and answers to frequently asked questions, I don’t know how you could do it incorrectly. It worked exactly as expected. 

The only issue was my own doing.  I got greedy when I built my vacuum chamber. Made it much bigger than I probably needed so had barely enough juice to cover the wood more than about 1/4”. Still worked though. Will be ordering more. 

 

Bernie McCauley
West Point, IA
Date: 2020-03-01

Great place to do business.

I've been doing business with Curtis for a while. He is always helpful, answers questions, and provides plenty of information for his products.

Shipping is fast and his products always perform as expected. I look forward to a continued and long business relationship with Turntex.

Gene Martin, owner

Provision Forge

Gene Martin
US
Date: 2020-03-01

Happy new customer

I decided to try my hand at stabilizing wood though I had no experience at all.  I searched the internet and found information on TurnTex.

From the company website I found excellent information covering the process and it’s benefits as well as pitfalls. There is also great info on 

equipment and supplies needed.  I decided to use TurnTex products based on the quality and thoroughness of the directions and recommendations 

available on their website.

i ordered my initial supply of their cactus juice and and a vacuum chamber from TurnTex.  Everything was delivered on time as promised

and in perfect condition. Also, there was an unexpected refund on my credit card, probably from reduced shipping charge.

Following their instructions, my first two attempts turned out perfectly and I will soon be ordering new supplies.

A truly great shopping experience and I highly recommend TurnTex.

Ron Woodson

Ron Woodson
Somerset Ky
Date: 2020-02-28

Highly Recommended

I've been ordering/using TurnTex Cactus Juice for several years to stabilize bowl blanks for turning. I tend to push the limit on deteriorated wood and have had great results with the product. I recently ordered/tried the Alumilite on a bowl blank that was 75% holes from "Ship Worms" after stabilizing the wood. It worked great. The service and shipping (USPS Flat Rate to Alaska) has always been prompt. I will continue to use TurnTex and Highly recommend TurnTex to anyone interested in these products.

Greg Tressler
Kasilof, Alaska
Date: 2020-02-28

Excellent product

First off I'd like to apologize for not giving feedback earlier.  As far as I'm concerned there isn't anybody producing anything of the calibur of ALL of your products!! Thank you.  

Paul Dufour
United States
Date: 2020-02-28

Fast and friendly service

Ordering this product  was fast and easy.  And you are kept informed the whole time.  Really great service and very speedy delivery.  I haven't used the product yet, but based on the many YouTube videos I've watch of others using this product, I would expect it to perform very well.  Thanks for the great service.  I will definitely be ordering from you again soon.

Keith Varney
Murphy, TX
Date: 2020-02-27

Don't go anywhere else

TurnTex has by far the best products, equipment, customer support I have ever experienced....and I can be demanding!

If I have questions as I'm an artist not a vacuum pump kinda person or a chemist, TurnTex has provided fast answers.

Order something and its to your door, almost before you walk away from the computer. 

The equipment and products work as promised. I don't have time to mess with jerry-rigged diy equipment, buying something that works from day 1 and on, saves me time  money.

Curtis Seebeck continues to do the research and development to upgrade his whole product line. I buy knowing I have a solid product that will do the job I want with no hassles. 

I can't recommend TurnTex highly enough.

 

CM Fox

CM Fox
Central Oregon
Date: 2020-02-27

2nd Order On Time

I am always pleased with your service. I have been very pleased with the product. And don’t plan on purchasing from any other company. Keep up your great service. Pleased in Paducah. 

Hugh C. Roberts
Paducah,KY
Date: 2020-02-25

Fast shipping, excellent customer service

Even the tiny order I made was shipped the same afternoon. Customer service cannot be better. Cactus Juice & related products work well. Instructions are  written by someone with English as a first language so are clear and explicit. I've been using Cactus Juice occasionally for several years with never a failure. This stuff works! If all online sellers were this good the world would be a better place.

Bruce
Montana, USA
Date: 2020-02-24

Quality all the way!

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The folks at TurnTex could not have been more helpful and friendly. Shipment arrived quickly and safely. I have already used my set up several times and the included instructions made it easy to put out quality project pieces, even for someone who isnt a rocket surgeon like me. Will absolutely be back for more!

Josh
The Great State of Texas
Date: 2020-02-24

Same as always

This last order is the same as all others.  A+  Another West Texas Atta Boy

Jimmy Edwards
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2020-02-24

Awesome Service

I recently placed my first order (I say first, because I will definitely order again) with Turn Tex.  Everything from the communication, to the super fast shipping to the excellent packing of the materials was extremely well handled.  I look forward to many more dealings with Turn Tex.

 

Todd Ransom
Iowa
Date: 2020-02-24

Great service, good prices

 

Good folks ,good product 

Jimmy jo Sandusky
United States
Date: 2020-02-23

Buy with confidence.

Everything I have ordered from turntex has been delivered promptly, bottled and packaged professionally, and was the quality I was expecting. A pleasure to do business with, and one of the only Places I can find 8# Alumilite quantities. 

Clay Beckwith
Oxford Mississippi
Date: 2020-02-23

Awesome service

Didn’t take long after the order to see that it had already shipped, received order confirmation and tracking number. 
items were well packaged. 
Awesome service as always. 

Mario
Boone NC
Date: 2020-02-23

Great product

I’m so glad I went with my gut and bought a Turntex custom vacuum chamber instead of a cheap Chinese one from Amazon. The quality is excellent, and Curtis is quick to answer any questions.

Jim Titus
Oregon
Date: 2020-02-23

Satisfaction

your name is turntex, always receive excellent service

John Noon
Canada
Date: 2020-02-22

Great Product!

Cactus juice arrived on time, great instructions, very personable company. Worked perfect and I can’t wait to use it more!

John
Indiana
Date: 2020-02-21

Excellent Products and service

I’ve always had great experience ordering my alumilite products from TurnTex. Shipping is timely, and the products always work well. I wouldn’t buy my resin elsewhere!

John Albert
Louisville, KY
Date: 2020-02-21

Great product

Cactus juice is a great product. I use it often for stabilizing wood for resin castings and dye stabilizing. Always get great results.

Rich Y
Date: 2020-02-21

First time

I'm a woodturner that does mostly bowls.  I just got some maple burl that was really punky.  I have seen cactus juice used with a vacuum system which I do not have.  Talked with TurnTex and they suggested soaking the turning for three days before trying to cure it.  This worked great, in fact my wood was so soft and punky it only takes a little over a day.  Purchased a large toaster oven and cured my first turning yesterday.  Turned the piece today and it was amazing how well the resin stabilized the maple.  Very glad I started using Cactus Juice. 

Jim

Newark, DE.

Jim Glanden
Delaware
Date: 2020-02-21

Solid great product

As I have said numetous times to many friends and curious buyers, this product performs as described with the bonus of being easy to use,low waste, and mimimal up front equipment costs. The most costly part for me was the vacuum pump , and it wasn't prohibitive. Just watch the many u-tube demos, read a little build or buy your tank, and start making beautiful stabilized wood products. This is NOT rocket science folks, anyone with a little patience and practice can do it. Your results can rival professional vendors at less than half the cost. An eye for quality wood is a plus.
Bruce
SW Missouri. USA
Date: 2020-02-20

Parts for chambers.

Hello, 

While surfing the web for a vacuum chamber, this site was highly recommended from several knife makers and wood turning professionals. Being a new knife maker, I was quite interested in finding a good resource for my needs.  After researching this company and reading alot of excellent reviews,  I  felt confident that I  am making a great investment.  The web site was very easy to navigate through.  The ordering process was so easy and pleasant. Shipping was fast along with quick communication from owner.  Looking forward to having a lasting business relationship with this company.  

Thank you . Retired. Maj. John Leone 

 

John a leone
United States
Date: 2020-02-18