Customer Comments

Great quality and fast shipping

Great quality and fast shipping. My husband loved his stuff. 

Nichelle Wallace
United States
Date: 2020-02-18

Great Service

Curtis offers the best customer service in the industry.

Chris Christenberry
US
Date: 2020-02-17

A+ As Usual

I have ordered from Curtis many times before. This time, as usual, was a flawless experience. Easy order, quick shipping, nice packing, great product. I'll be back.

Keith Szafranski
Olympia, WA
Date: 2020-02-16

Great service

5 star & top shelf 

Franny Brown
Southern Oregon
Date: 2020-02-15

Stabilizing & Resin

In short, I get all my stabilizing and Alumilite products from Turntex. 

Why would you want to go anywhere else?

Gary Spruill - Mojo Handcrafts

Gary Spruill
Azle, TX
Date: 2020-02-15

quick postage

I live in West-Australia been using Cactus juice for 5 years to harden the handles for walking-sticks , have tried many woods for me the best wood is Maritime Pinaster

before it may weigh 120 gm after 205 gm ,I can still stain, sand , polish and glue ,Perfect for me .I received it in about 10 days very  quick for over-seas .

 many thanks Don Neil  

Don Neil
Western Australia
Date: 2020-02-15

Perfect order

Our order was received and processed within hours, which in our opinion was exceptional. The product was delivered in perfect shape and we are very pleased with on how quickly it got to us.

 

thanks for being so responsive.

 

we will certainly order from you again.

 

Mike B.

Mike browne
Daytona Beach
Date: 2020-02-14

New to stabilization

I'm still new to wood stabilization, but I can tell you that this resin does what it should, and the instructions are complete and clear. My first project was a success because I used Cactus Juice and followed the directions to the letter. I will be buying much more of this in the future.

DOUG ENGLAND
United States
Date: 2020-02-14

New Customer

Delivery was very quick. ( Amazon quick) Product arrived as advertised and packaged well. One page of directions would be nice, but not a big deal, sense this was my first time. I will definitely buy from this supplier again. 

Jay Parsons
Kentucky
Date: 2020-02-13

Always consistent!

Cactus Juice is limited only by your imagination! The dyes give great colors and consistent results. Curtis is also very fast at getting orders out the door and always tries to consolidate orders to the most economical shipping option possible. Highly recommended!

Jesse
Alaska
Date: 2020-02-13

Satisfied

I called the phone number as listed and WALA, Curtis answers the phone! I explained my dilemma with an unopened gallon of Cactus Juice but that my catalyst has developed legs of it own and can not be found. He directed me to the proper link to place the order. I was so pleased that I also placed an order for a half-gallon. Shipping was easy and well protected.

Roy S Reaser
Fullerton CA
Date: 2020-02-11

great stabilizer

I just finished stabilizing a spaulted maple bowl blank. This stuff is great. There is absolutely no tear out. I will be buying more and trying the dye in it also.

Robert Crockford
United States
Date: 2020-02-09

always helpful

Called Curtiss or e-mailed him during the past years, for important orders ( chambers ,juice ) or just for help or questions and I always had him help out

I only use the stabilizing resin for antler knife handles and it works perfectly

 

Giacomo Agosti
Quebec
Date: 2020-02-09

Customer Service

This is a great company who sincerely cares about their customers.  I have experienced no trouble with shipping and orders have been filled quickly. I am a repeat customer.

Chuck Bean
Knoxville
Date: 2020-02-09

Great service.

As always, fast shipping and great products. Very happy every time I order.
Antonio Genovesi
Victorville, CA
Date: 2020-02-06

Watching from the back

I've been monitoring Curtis's Facebook page for quite some time while I've contemplated stabilizing & dying wood. During that time I've learned that Curtis has a wealth of information that he freely shares with his audience.His integrity to stand behind his product is beyond comparison and customer support is unrivaled! When I finally started stabilizing wood, Curtis earned my business My orders were quickly filled & delivered as expected.

I look forward to continuing my business relationship with TurnTex.

 

George Neuberger

Works of Art

New Castle De.

George J Neuberger
New Castle De
Date: 2020-02-05

Great Company

Have never been disappointed with TurnTex. Fast shipment and great service after the sale. You can’t go wrong buying from here. 

John Burns
Louisiana
Date: 2020-02-04

cactis juice good stuff.

I got my order in short time I have used this product before very satisfied .

 

james douglas
sherman texas
Date: 2020-02-03

Great Product; Great Service

I am very pleased with the level of service from beginning to end on my purchase. The order went out the same day and arrived as promised on time. The product has been easy to work with and has provided a great quality product for my knife scales. I will definitely be purchasing more resin as needed and some dyes to play around with.

Kam Fierstine
Illinois-Wisconsin Border
Date: 2020-02-03

Alumilite purchase

Thanks Curtis. As always delivery was complete in excellent condition and arrived quickly.

I appreciate your service.

Mike

Mike McVay
Garland, Texas
Date: 2020-02-03

Excellent!

Super fast shipping and a great product!

Gabe Koscielski
United States
Date: 2020-02-02

Great Product

I ordered Catus Juice and it was shipped immediatley. Website is very helpful Thanks Curtis Jeff in Minerva Ohio
Jeff Haynam
Minerva, Ohio
Date: 2020-02-02

Great product

Cactus juice is a great product. It’s hard to find a business that stands behind their products and genuinely care about customers, Turntex does that. I’ve bought before and I will buy again.

Great products, great company!    Thanks

Matthew Hatton
Bakersfield Ca.
Date: 2020-01-31

Greatproduct.

Cactus juice is a great product. It will enhance  a normal piece of wood. And take A rotten pinky piece you would normally throw in the trash. and turn it intoA spectacular treasure.

ronForster
texarkana
Date: 2020-01-30

Quick Response

I had a few questions about some old product that had been sitting in my shop for a long time.  Curtis returned my call promptly and not only answered the questions but gave helpful information and guidance for it's use.  Thanks Curtis, great product and great service!

 

Rudy Dean, knife maker
United States
Date: 2020-01-28

My first order

Curtis, 

      Thanks for all the help.  I ordered some Cactus Juice.  It arrived well packafedmand promptly. A+

William Zerby
United States
Date: 2020-01-28

Love Turn Tex

I love dealing with Turn Tex.  Always quick to ship.  Always willing to answer questions.

Don Thornock
United States
Date: 2020-01-27

Curtis is friendly and easy to deal with.

Cactus Juice is a great product. It works as stated and wood stabilization is easy and affordable. I recently had the opportunity to call Turn Tex and was pleasantly surprised to have Curtis himself answer the phone on the third ring. Very nice talking to him and I got my questions answered, and had a very good discussion with him. He is the foremost authority on wood stabilization, so save yourself time and effort and go straight to him and Turn Tex for your products and education on this subject. 

I recently received the "Pump Saver" and I ordered it with the wrong size hose barbs. Entirely my error. One call to Curtis and he sent me to a local "big box" store (Lowe's) and they had them in stock! I highly recommend that if you are not positive of your hose size, order the Pump Saver without barbs and buy them locally. 

We also had a great discussion regarding the negative comments on websites regarding Cactus Juice ruining the lids on vacuum chambers. I, like many newbies to stabilization, bought a chamber with a 5/8 inch thick polymer lid (5 gallon size). After several uses a crack developed in the center of the lid. Nowhere near the manifold hole. When I noticed the crack starting to develop I measured the deflection of the lid and found that under the best vacuum my pump could pull, the lid deflected almost an eight of an inch in the center; thus the position of the crack. This had no relation to Cactus Juice. I know the juice didn't play a part in this because of the way I immerse the wood. I put the wood in a plastic paint bucket, cover it with clear plastic wrap, cut a small slit in the clear plastic (away from the manifold) and avoid any chance of juice (from the bubbling as the juice doesn't fume) entering my pump. This works great BTW. The problem is the lid was not thick enough to avoid deflection under sustained hard vacuum for the length of time required for wood stabilization. Don't waste your money on cheap vacuum chambers. I switched to tempered glass and problem solved. The price difference wasn't that much. Or, I believe, you could use polymer or acrylic with a greater thickness; say one inch for a 5 gallon tank. But that is just my opinion. 

Thank you Curtis for the help,

Lloyd Snyder

Atlanta, GA. USA

 

Lloyd S. Snyder
Atlanta, GA USA
Date: 2020-01-27

5 Star customer service

Curtis and team always provide the best in customer service. A real pleasure to do business with.
Jim Howe
United States
Date: 2020-01-26

Much better than expected!!

TurnTex vacuum chambers are simply the best around. The quality of the chambers is outstanding. I was very surprised when my order arrived as the pictures on the site do not do them justice. I was expecting much lower quality but am so impressed I have already placed another order. Also, the customer service is beyond anything I've experienced before. AAA+++ Keep it up Curtis!!

Erich Brown
Texas
Date: 2020-01-26

Great Product

I've been stabilizing for about 3 years. No one is nicer or more knowledgeable than Curtis Seebeck. I would not use anything but Cactus Juice.

Me has great prices on Alumilite casting supplies also.

Randy Coats
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2020-01-26

Fast Delivery

Man I literally clicked and my door bell rang! Thank you! No question about this guy is on point. Nothing unstable about his product or customer service! Haha pun intended

Joshua A. Howe
Cullman AL United States
Date: 2020-01-25

First Purchase

Purchased some cactus juice. Received it in good shape and quickly! It will be my first time using it. I plan to get some alumilite after I find a cecent pressure pot. Easy to do business with this company and the shipping was fast!

Dan Gerlach
Fort Wayne, IN
Date: 2020-01-24

So glad I did this...

I have been working with resin and wood for a while now, but I had been buying pre-made blanks.  That can get costly after a while, so I figured it was high time I look into stabilization and making my own blanks.  After a whole lot of research online, and YouTube videos, I took the plunge.  I ordered some Cactus Juice from TurnTex, as well as a pressure chamber.  I already had some other pressure chamber, but it wasn't clear, the gauges were in a weird spot, and I wasn't overly happy with the size.

I have now stabilized three times using several pieces of wood in each of the 1st two batches, and a whole lot of cholla wood in the third.  I couldn't be any happier with the results.  When I combine the stabilized wood with resin, my projects come out beautifully, and I don't have to worry about the wood and resin separating when the atmospheric humidity is constantly changing.  It turns like butter on the lathe, and results in a beautiful finish that I really don't have to spend much time on.

TurnTex is a great company, full of helpful tips and advice.  They answer questions promptly, and I don't regret for one second going down this path with Curtis, and the other fine folks at TurnTex.

Joe Sheble
Apache Junction, AZ
Date: 2020-01-24

Cactus Juice

Thank you for the prompt shipment.  5 Stars!

 

Sharon Cook
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

Great customer service

I recently made a purchase from Turn Tex and upon receiving my order I relized an item had not been shipped. I contacted Turn Tex and not only did I receive an email but a phone call as well from Gaige. He apoligized and offered send me some extra items as well as the item I didn't receive. I declined because it was an honest mistake. This in my opinion is what customer service ia all about. Turn Tex will always have my buisness, great company. Thank you Turn Tex.

Michael Cochran
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

fast fast fast

These guys are the best and will take care of you, period

joshua easterling
colorado
Date: 2020-01-24

Great Company/Great Products

I have only bought a few items to date from TurnTex, but I can honestly say that I am surprised by how fast they ship.  Within less than 2 hours from my order, I received a shipping confirmation email.  All the products that they sell are top notch and the help center is of great benefit for the beginner.  Will continue doing business with this company in the future.  

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

Great Customer Service

Love this product and am impressed with the customer service from the company. 

Matt Trimble
United States
Date: 2020-01-22

Wonderful experience

Everything about Turntex is professional, they are willing to help no matter what, problem or question. The web page is very user friendly and has tons of info. I am very happy with the people and customer service I have received and will be ordering again! Thanks so much 

Thomas Hartley
United States
Date: 2020-01-20

Perfect

Every thing i ordered all arrived in good condition no problems. Was a bit slow getting here, even thou i paid $115 freight it still took three weeks or so to get here.. How ever that is not the sellers fault it was picked, package and on its way to me within 48 hours of placing the order which is great service.

I will be back for another order.

Rodney Beavis
New Zealand
Date: 2020-01-20

Cactus juice and alumilite

I've made a couple orders through turntex and have nothing but compliments.  The products are great and they ship incredibly fast.  Shipping and prices are better than Amazon.  

Scott kozub
Ontario Canada
Date: 2020-01-20

Great experience

Curtis and team provided excellent service. I bought both a vacuum chamber, which worked perfectly and cactus juice. I would not hesitate to purchase from turntex again. 
Allan

Allan Gallant
Houston
Date: 2020-01-19

Great experience

I have started getting into wood stabilizing and resin turning and has TurnTex suggested to me.  Placed my first order for a couple gallons of cactus juice.  The price was good and my order was shipped very quickly.  I will definitely be ordering again from TurnTex.

Mike
United States
Date: 2020-01-19

AWESOME PRODUCTS!!

Turn tex Cactus Juice, Dyes, and chambers are all great products. Also the customer service ranks right at the top. Great company and Curtis goes the extra mile to answer questions and help diagnose issues. Thank you Curtis and crew for everything you do!!

Chris Lunstrum
United States
Date: 2020-01-18

Outstanding

Love Cactus Juice, nothing like it on the market. Curtis and staff bend over backwards to help in way they can. You will not be disappointed being a customer. The fastest shipper anywhere. I make it a point to NEVER run out of cactus Juice as I process and stabilized all my wood scales for my knives. I wouldn't think of putting wood scales on my knives that were not stabilized with Cactus Juice. Thanks Curtis for your amazing product. 

God's blessings. 

Bob Jank Custom Knives.

Bob Jankowski
United States
Date: 2020-01-18

Stabilizing

To stabilize or not to?

I have tried it both ways. Will tell you, the 'not to' stabilize sucks big time! 

Owner: Curtis; my goodness, a wealth of knowledge and willing to share it with me has a higher value than the products he offers.

Product: read all the instructions, scratch your head a couple of times, follow the instructions and this stuff really, really works! Not kidding!

I turn a ton of goods that require stabilizing and will only use Cactus Juice in my shop. End of conversation. Yes there are other knock offs like Cactus Juice, who cares. Next?

If you are needing to use a like product of Cactus Juice, you have come to the right spot and need go no further.

Gary Spruill

Mojo Handcrafts

 

OH also, be sure to look at the different colors you can use to stabilize your wood in here and,,,, can also get your Alumilite here as well. Two birds, one stone. Hmmm?

Gary Spruill
Azle, TX
Date: 2020-01-16

Great company!

I really appreciate Turn Tex for its reliable products, shipping, and generous consumer support. 

I just purchased two more gallons of Cactus Juice and two large bottles of Alumilite dye. With my last order, I followed the directions and they all worked toghether like a charm. My pen blanks came out just like I wanted them!

And when I had technical questions, the owner of the company was kind enough to answer them. He is incredibly knowledgeable and generous.

This is a great company!

Greg Ammon of EinsteinPens.com

Gregory Ammon
United States
Date: 2020-01-15

Great experience!

I recently purchased the entire setup to stabilize wood including the Cactus Juice and the stabilizing chamber. The chamber seems expensive but it's very well made and takes the unknown out of the equipment aspect of the process. While i'm new to stabilizing and resin casting I've been woodworking a majority of my life. I do this as a hobby and I've learned over time to just buy the best equipment. A hobby can quickly become frustrating when you're constantly having to compensate for crappy gear and tools. There are a ton of options on the internet for stabilizing, casting, etc. If you're looking to get into this just do yourself a favor and buy Curtis's products. You won't regret it. His instructions are super easy to follow and my first batch came out fantastic. 

Paul Allen
United States
Date: 2020-01-15

5 Star

Very Pleased With My Order From Turn Tex !!!

Will Be Getting All Of My Stabilizing Supplies From Turn Tex....

Franny Brown
United States
Date: 2020-01-13