Customer Comments

Great Stabilizing Source

Great selection of items for stabilizing and resin casting. My order shipped on the same day I ordered. 

Sarah Giles
Tennessee
Date: 2018-06-11

Feel safe doing business with you!

Really enjoy doing business with you.....clearly a man of integrity.

Mike Branum
Katy, texas
Date: 2018-06-10

Customer service

having any questions answered about a product is as important as the product itself in my view. When I I had extra questions about. Cactus Juice stabilize, my phone message was returned soon and all questions answered. That’s the feature I look for and appreciate.  Curtis, thanks for your help. 

David Clark
Las Vegas, NV
Date: 2018-06-10

Awesome service!!!!!!

Thanks for the awesome service and fast turn around. Great company and look forward to doing more business in the future.

Scott Williams
Knoxville, Tennessee
Date: 2018-06-08

High Expectations

I ordered a chamber kit along with some Cactus Juice and a few other items. I need to say that the scheduled delay/lead time (posted visibly on the website) was 4-6 weeks. I understand that I was ordering at the same time many others were placing orders, so I waited. My order took longer than expected, and I was a bit nervous that something had happened to my order. I was not very happy that it took longer than expected, but I did indeed receive my order.

What can I say? Expect delays in processing, but don't worry. Curtis and his company are the real deal. When my order finally arrived, I opened the box and saw nothing short of quality. A friend of mine said the chamber looked "laboratory grade". And indeed, it is all worth the wait. It all functions like it should, and is very well made. No issues as I have already made my first batch of stabilized wood without problems. (While wearing my TurnTex "Redemption" shirt and drinking water from the TurnTex "Redemption" cup. Thanks Curtis)

The company redeemed itself by supplying a product that is far superior to anything else on the market. I have already ordered (and received) more items. So ask yourself this; How long should you wait for a superior quality product? My answer would be; Until it is delivered if it is from TurnTex!

Outstanding. This company has my business. Thanks to Curtis and everyone else at the company.

Dave W.
New Mexico
Date: 2018-06-05

Great product

This is my second order and I’m as happy as I was the first time. Great product, easy to use, fantastic results. If you follow Curtis’ instructions, it’s foolproof! I’ll be ordering again soon
Doug Brown
Columbia City, Indiana
Date: 2018-06-03

Great service

Once again my order was promptly filled and shipped and delivered in record time. 

Rob Roby
Indiana
Date: 2018-06-02

Cactus Juice

Very helpful with any questions you might have. I have a vacuum chamber now and have bought at least 6 gallons already. I am Addicted to Cactus Juice. 

Tim
Chattanooga
Date: 2018-06-01

A Happy Customer

If you are new to Turn Tex Woodworks, you are going to be very pleased that you stopped here. Curtis Seebeck and his staff are the most helpful and punctual people that you will ever meet. Every order is processed and shipped punctually and always arrives in perfect condition. The thing that I like more than this is the personal help that you find on this site and other Facebook sites that Curtis writes in. He is a book full of information about everything that he sells and participates in. These are GOOD people selling GOOD products. Larry Chaney, Douglas, GA

 

Larry Chaney
Douglas, GA31535
Date: 2018-06-01

Top Notch customer service!

I had an issue with a batch of juice stabilizing inside my chamber.  YIKES!  I have used at least 4 gallons of Cactus Juice over the past couple of years and had never experienced this.  I called Curtis, who knew exactly what had occurred.  He took the time to help explain the issue (curing inside chamber due to outdoor temperatures being elevated) and offered solutions for my specific situation.  He took the time to answer a couple of other questions I had in regards to moisture content of wood and drying process, etc.  I look forward to making a couple of adjustments and running another batch this weekend!

THANKS CURTIS!

Lights Out custom calls
Western Arkansas
Date: 2018-05-31

Great Service

Ordering from Turntex is an easy and fast process.  Shipping is fast and the personnel super friendly and helpful.  My son and I will continue to use this service.

 

Beth Johnston
Sebring, Florida
Date: 2018-05-28

Content

Toujours un plaisir de travailler avec vous. Vous portez une attention toute particulière à chaque client, merci.
Philippe

Philippe
FRANCE
Date: 2018-05-27

Great Customer Service

I ordered when Curtis had a warning on his website on his website that he was away.  He stated that even though he was away, The shipments were going to processed as normal.  This was my first time ordering and I'm still working on my setup so it's not that big of a deal for me.  

I ordered and received notice from UPS that the shipment was on the way that day.  Awesome

I also ordered the complete setup for the vacuum pump.  I haven't been able to test it yet because the Amazon decided to destroy my vacuum pump in the delivery.  Once I get my vacuum pump, I'll be able to check it out.  I do know that I looked on Amazon for the little flare to 1/4" mip adapter and I couldn't find one (while Curtis was out of stock)  That setup is a great value.

I'm a very satisfied customer.

Mark D. Burnham
Chesapeake, VA
Date: 2018-05-26

Couldn't ask for more

We were able to pick up our order directly at TurnTex. What a grand time we had. Curtis listened to what we wanted to do, explained things, showed us things, gave us a mini-lesson in vacuum chamber. This is the place for you to go for stabilizing supplies and equipment. Curtis knows his stuff, and makes sure you'll get the best of everything. I can't recommend TurnTex enough.

CM Fox
Oregon
Date: 2018-05-24

Super service!

Curtis has super customer service and some of the fastest shipping around! Will be a long time customer! Thank you!!!

Jenni Mottmiller
Date: 2018-05-24

Very pleased!!

Very satisfied on how fast my shipment arrived and, Curtis answered any questions I had.

Tony P
Pittsburgh Pa
Date: 2018-05-24

Excellent service

Quick response to questions and excellent service. Will be doing much more business with Turn Tex.
Eric Merrill
United States
Date: 2018-05-24

Worth every dime!

I ended up buying a half gal and a pint of cactus juice total.  The pint I added purple dye to and ended up separating another pints worth out of the half gal and added some green.  I have stabilized some natural, some purple, and am currently baking some green.  The green batch has a natural/green mix I am looking forward to.  So far everything has turned well, and I need to buy more to set up more colors.  I will be a return customer from here on out.  Thanks again!!!

Chris
Stafford, VA
Date: 2018-05-23

Couldn't be happier

I couldn't be happier with the customer service and the quality products from Curtis at TurnTex Woodworks.  The products were delivered as promised and the quality of workmanship was beyond expectations.  All of my questions concerning use of these products were answered thoroughly and with clear explanations.  I give this company a 5+ STAR rating!!  Jim D.  Fishers, Indiana 

Jim Daugherty
Fishers, Indiana
Date: 2018-05-22

Quick shipping is an understatement

I received a shipping confirmation email 14 minutes after placing an order. Fast is an understatement. Product (Cactus Juice) works as well as all of the other reviews says it does. I am still fighting with my pressure pot to try the Alumilite. But, that is not a reflection of the service I received from Curtis. When it is time to replenish stock, I will buy here again. 

 

Thanks again Curtis,

 

Mickey G.

Mickey G.
Winder, Ga.
Date: 2018-05-21

Another Repeat Customer

Awesome products and customer service! Curtis will always have my business for my stabilizing and Alumilite needs. 

Jeff Jackson
Bremerton WA
Date: 2018-05-19

One of the Best Companies Around

Turntex is my go-to for all stabilizing and casting needs! Curtis makes a great product (Cactus Juice) and carries only the best for casting - Alumilite Resin. The orders are always shipped quickly, and if you ever had a question needing answered, Curtis is quick to help you out!
Jim D.
Kokomo, IN
Date: 2018-05-19

Great Service

Curtis O. Seebeck and Turntex are like a good Wine, I have been ordering his products for about 5 years and the service and products are getting better and better. His knoledge and expertise on the matter of stabilizing and casting is second to none. Thank You Curtis and Staff
Mario Perret-Gentil
Boone, NC
Date: 2018-05-17

Great service for a great product

We had quick order process, quick processing and shipment! Great product information was included in shipment. Thanks again for your helpful videos as well.

Gary Hobbie
Salina, Kansas
Date: 2018-05-17

Special Sauce

Great stuff!!!  Easy to use and affordable, a little bit goes a long ways.  

Zachary Lucas
Rockville, MD
Date: 2018-05-17

Great service!

Very fast turn shipping on my order of Alumilite. Also, impressed of how fast Curtis answers any questions I had.

Tony P
Pittsburgh Pa
Date: 2018-05-16

Great support!

Having had a great year of sales last year with custom cast products, I felt it was time to expand my lineup.

From ease of ordering, to the in depth explanations and short videos found in his help section.  I have great respect for Mr. Seebeck.  Im now on my second batch of stabilized materials.  Completely satisfied with my results so far, as well as the outstanding customer support setup.  I’m now a new loyal customer.

Well done sir!  Looking forward to my next order.

Troy 

Troy’s Woodworks

Troy’s Woodworks
New York
Date: 2018-05-16

looking forward to ordering more

i am just getting started with the whole casting and stabilizing so this order was just 6 casters choice but I love them and everyone loves the blanks made with them. I will be ordering the other 23 colors very soon and looking forward to getting my chamber and juice very soon also. with all the fb praise and neil's testimonial I know I can trust Curtis to provide the best support for the best products. thanks again and look forward to future business with you!

russell veurink
minto nd
Date: 2018-05-14

Great Service

I ordered the vacuum chamber kit and it arrived timely and good shape.  What I was most impressed was I had a question about something I forgot to put in my order, and my text was responded to almost immediately!  My question was answered and I was happy. I will definitely buy from TurnTex again.

Casey
Arkansas
Date: 2018-05-11

Quality

i Just have to say that there is no substitute for Turn-Tex products. Absolute quality and attention to detail. Not to mention Curtis is one of the best business owners that really takes care of his customers. He is  always there to give advise or answer questions with just a phone call. Which is very rare nowadays. Customer for life. 

Ryan
San Jose, CA
Date: 2018-05-11

Excellent service and flexibility

Curtis - the company owner is a very good guy to work with. He is very flexible to work with the customers for any possible cooperation. Really appreciated.
Denny
CA
Date: 2018-05-11

as always

well packaged and received in good condition

john
Tivers, Manitoba
Date: 2018-05-11

Great as always

The products are always great and the service is even better. 

Austin
Date: 2018-05-10

first time customer

  I recently received my first batch of Cactus Juice.  This past weekend I ran a small batch of pens blanks through the new vacuum chamber with the Cactus Juice.  When the process was completed, I turned one of the blanks.  What a joy it was!  I'll be purchasing more when this is gone.

Dennis
VT
Date: 2018-05-07

Texan👍

Great fast delivery

David Lawrence
Vidor Tx
Date: 2018-05-06

Surprise, NO delay

I expected a short delay in receiving my order as is customary in online order. Fast turnaround and got exactly what I ordered. I will defiantly order again.

 

Bob Mitchell
Fremont CA
Date: 2018-05-06

Wonderful company to deal with!

This was one of multiple purchases from turntex.   As usual it went smoothly and the product arrived in short order.  Thank you again .

Chuck Richards
Salem Oregon
Date: 2018-05-05

ORDER FEEDBACK

I have heard nothing but great things about this company. Order status is prompt and shipping is expeditious. Products are top notch as in "you can't go wrong" if used correctly. I'm sure this will be my supply source for the foreseeable future.

Shawn Murphy
Texas
Date: 2018-05-03

Cactus Juice

Good afternoon, I order the paint for the second time and Cactus Juice is very pleased with everything at the highest level, ordering and sending very quickly, delivery to my country, and this Ukraine is very fast only 14 days, the quality is also at the highest level. Thank you.

Sergei
Ukraine, Kharkov city
Date: 2018-05-03

More than Pleased!

Could not ask for a better product. l bought the Oven Tamer II and that thing is waaaay better than I could have imagined. It keeps the oven within .2 degrees. Thank you Curtis for a very good product. 

Kevin Dinger
Dierks, AR
Date: 2018-05-03

Cactus juice

There is no better place to buy stabilizing solution than Turn tex. Not only does it work, but where else can you get to call the owner of the company if you have an issue. Curtis stands behind his product and to me that means I will continue to buy from him.

Paul Allwright
New York City.
Date: 2018-05-02

Perfect order and shipping

Thanks for the perfect shipping. My order was well and on time delivered.

Cactus juice resin is just great and I gather unique result using dyes.

 

Jean Michel
Paris - France
Date: 2018-05-01

Great Stuff

The Cactus Juice works exactly as advertise.  I was surp at first that it didn’t leave a smoot, shiny plastic surfac, but realized that it worked to my advantage in that it will take finish and can be polished to a high sheen with tung oil.  My treated wood scales are selling my knives better than ever.  Thanks Turntex!

Lee
Point Harbor, NC
Date: 2018-04-29

Excellent service, as always.

There's not much to say when everything works so smoothly that you barely notice you made an order. 

 

Mike A
Date: 2018-04-28

Recommend

Great communication and fast service. I highly recommend Turn Tex Woodworks.

 

Dan
Wisconsin
Date: 2018-04-28

A+ Vendor

I am and have always been very happy with the products and service Turntex has provided for me. When I am low on product in my shop i have no worries of restocking and stocking up quickly with their speedy shipping. I 100% recomend Turnex to anyone in the wordworking/turning industry. Well done to you and your staff! Thank you very much.

Mike Porter
League City, Tx
Date: 2018-04-27

New Stabilization Chamber

Just received my stabilization chamber. I’m so impressed with the quality of the product. My first attempt was a major success. Thanks Curtis!

Chris Carskaddan

Chris Carskaddan
Great Falls, Va
Date: 2018-04-26

Awesome Service!

Product is amazing and the service is top notch!! A+++!!
Wally C
Los Angeles Ca
Date: 2018-04-23

Great Service

I ordered for the first time from Turn Tex last week and I couldn't be more impressed with their product and their incredibly fast service. I'm not sure how they are able to turn around orders that fast but I will be using them for all my stablizing needs.
Mike Decker
Greenville, SC
Date: 2018-04-23

Cactus Juice is great

I always tell others about Cactus Juice and the web site.  I have never been disappointed in either the product or service 

Tim O'Hearn
Tacoma Wa
Date: 2018-04-23