Customer Comments

Great products

 

Everything I ordered arrived in great shape. It didn't take long to start my first Stabilizing. I have done Walnut and Cherry with wonderful results. The

instructions are plain and clear to understand making it easy to get started. 

I recommend this system very highly

Paul  

Paul Davis
United States
Date: 2019-12-01

Fast Service

I ordered a gallon fo Catus Juice just after noon. I received an email that it shipped including a tracking number before 1pm. It doesn't get any better than this.
Thomas Imre
Georgia
Date: 2019-11-30

Long time customer

G'day,

I have been using the Cactus Juice pretty much since day one, in fact, I believe, Curtis first International order for the CJ was to me here in Australia.

This product has allowed me to salvage many boxes of very soft/spalted woods I just couldn't dump/burn since then stabilising many types of wood has become an almost daily exercise, from clear to dyed I have used dozens and dozens of gallons.

Curtis preparation for packing of the CJ particularly to long-distance destinations has improved considerably and now all those extra steps are paying off with no more leaking or damaged parcels.

A great product from a great friend.

Cheers

George

George Valentine
Australia
Date: 2019-11-29

Great Business

Turntex is a great business that provides excellent product. I ordered parts for a trailer, took well over a week, ordered from Turntex, had my dye and Cactus Juice in two days. Stabilized some beautiful spalted Hackberry and some cottonwood. Can't wait to turn them.

Bill Gibson
Crockett, Tx
Date: 2019-11-29

My first wood!

I'll be trying out this process for the first time and for all the good things I've heard about your

products I decided to give yours a try. I'm using an Arken chamber and pump, and stabilizing some

spalted maple to start with. This coming weekend should be the day! Wish me luck. Happy

Thanksgiving!

 

Gene
Date: 2019-11-29

Superb Customer Service!

I have purchased several items from Curtis in the past few months and every transaction has gone smoothly. I have had a couple of questions along the way and spoke with Curtis directly on the phone. Amazing customer service! High quality products! Fast shipping! Wish all companies were this easy to deal with. I look forward to ordering from TurnTex for years to come!

 

Wade Sessom DDS

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Wade Sessom DDS
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Date: 2019-11-25

Excellent customer service and very helpful technical support as well

I just bought a kit of Alumilite Clear Slow (16 lbs) and some Alumilite dyes, everything was shipped so fast and in three days it was in my home.

Additionally the technical support provides by Curtis was more than excellent.

I would strongly recommend to buy any kind of products at Turntex.com

 

Javier Velasquez
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Date: 2019-11-25

Total Package

Thanks Curtis and the whole Turntex team for supplying the Total Package of great products, supportive service and unusually great delivery !

Bob Revell
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Date: 2019-11-25

Newbie

Ordered vacuum chamber, gallon of Cactus Juice and dyes from Turn-Tex.  Also got toaster oven on Craigslist.  Ordered a vacuum pump from Amazon.  I cut up some wood from my pile of tree trimmings into 1 1/2 square by 5 inch blocks, some was fairly spalted.  Mixed Cactus Juice with red and blue dyes and got some interesting blanks.  Turned on of the spalted blanks into a bottle stopper and got beautiful results.

Am starting this a little late in life as I am in my eighties but believe I will be enjoying this hobby.

Arnold Court
Eden Prairie, MN
Date: 2019-11-23

Great Sevice

I have ordered a few times from Turntex and have always been pleased with my purchases. They are without a doubt the fastest in shipping and the products are always packed with care. Great customer service. Keep up the great work!

Dan S.

Dan Sims
Somers,Ct.
Date: 2019-11-22

Five Stars

TurnTex processed my orders rapidly and the quality of the products was simply superior. I would recommend TurnTex to anyone looking for high quality equipment or supplies. 

Fred Perkins
Washington State
Date: 2019-11-21

Great service!

As always great service- super quick - got my order of alumilite in 4 days!!

Keith Burd
PA
Date: 2019-11-21

Great service

Great to work with good support

Graydon gauss
Michigan
Date: 2019-11-21

I am a new knife maker.

I have researched many products, read reviews and have started purchasing my products needed to create my one of a kind handmade knives. I placed my order with Turntex and couldn't be happier. The items are exactly what I had wanted.  Very happy 

George B
Buffalo NY
Date: 2019-11-21

Cactus Juice i Australia

Further to my previous comments, I have purchased your brand of Cactus Juice through Timberbits Australia, a very good firm to deal with down under. I have put my first batch of spalted wood through the pressure pot and now waiting results. Thanks for the great tips and advice on your web site. Cheers Bob C.
Bob Collins
Australia
Date: 2019-11-20

Great product, great company

These good folks are my go-to for wood stabilizing. Turn around is super fast and product is excellent. The instructions are also very easy to follow. Don't hesitate, order now.
Brandon Moore
Ohio
Date: 2019-11-18

Awesome

Love this Cactus Juice and have using it for over a year. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great stabilizing solution.

Karen D Bowen
United States
Date: 2019-11-18

Info on Cactus Juice

I am from Australia and new to using Cactus Juice and other resins.      I have found the information available on this web site most valuable and

am now confident to start stabilizing and casting my own pen blanks.      I would certainly purchase products from TurnTex but the cost of postage

puts the price too high.     Thanks again for allowing me to download some pdf articles.     Cheers.

Bob Collins
Australia
Date: 2019-11-18

👍

This is a great product. TurnTex is very informative lots of info available on this process. 

Steve Kelley
North California
Date: 2019-11-18

Awesome

All I can say is Turntex is awesome everything is top notch and I will con to do business with you.  I have bought chambers, dye, and now the manifold to run multiple chambers and as always I am blown away by the quality put into the items Turntex produces!!’

Dan
NJ
Date: 2019-11-17

Another pleased customer

After reading about stabilizing in several woodworking forums, I submitted my small order. I was pleased with the quick turnaround, receiving my order in a shorter time than I expected. 
I read through the do’s and dont‘s on the TurnTex website, and successfully stabilized my first batch of knife handle blanks. Shortly afterwards I ordered some dye, and again, quick turnaround.

What a great resource. Thanks for the written info on your website. 

Rick
Be NC
Date: 2019-11-17

New guy

 New to stabilizing and casting but this web site made it easy to order the correct materials. The shipping was super fast and the packag was excellent! Also the help section was well very helpful like it should be! Thanks again. 

Andre
Colorado
Date: 2019-11-16

Excellence

We started our small business here in Montana a little over a year ago selling raw wood in an auction group and when we made the decision to venture into stabilizing earlier this year, we could not have been directed to a more knowledgeable and helpful person than Curtis! Huge shoutout for all your guidance and direction,  any day of the week plus the added bonus of fantastic products, we couldn't be happier! Anyone looking to venture into the stabilizing process should definitely connect with Curtis and his crew!

Thank you

Luke and Shawna

Goldfever Woodworking 

Shawna Christianson
Kalispell MT
Date: 2019-11-15

Alumilite Clear Slow

Ordered Alumalite Clear Slow for the 2and time from these guys and the order actually showed up a day early. The customer service is great with these guys and I will continue to do business with them.

Richard Stowell
United States
Date: 2019-11-14

Good deal

After looking all over the internet your site is the only one i could get everything i wanted to buy at one place an save on shipping glad to use the products repeat customer on the cactus juice , just starting to try the alumilite casting , t

MICHAEL FISHER
US
Date: 2019-11-14

Quick

One of the many aspects of doing business with TurnTex is the quickness of their response to orders and questions.
rweaver@cswnet.com
Arkansas
Date: 2019-11-14

Super Service

Thanks for the super fast delivery.
Super Service.
Quick help with my problems.
Like to resist.
Seller is Recommended!

Greetings from Switzerland

 

Danke für die super schnelle Lieferung.
Super Service.
Schnelle Hilfe bei meinen Problemen.
Gerne wider.
Verkäufer ist zu empfehlen!

Grüsse aus der Schweiz

 

Eduard Kühne
Switzerland
Date: 2019-11-08

Great Service and Product

Great Service and Product.  I've been a Customer of Turntex, Curtis Seabeck, for about 6-7 years and things just keep getting better.  Couldn't ask for anything more.  Keep up the Good work and Customer Service

Jim in Stagecoach, NV

Jim Curnow
Stagecoach, NV
Date: 2019-11-07

Feed back

You're not going to find another vendor that is as pleasant and professional as Curtis... Top notch company with top notch products, Cactus Juice is not only the best product to stabilize wood it's also so easy to use. Satisfaction guaranteed following the directions. 

Bob Jankowski "Jank Custom Knifes"
US
Date: 2019-11-07

Great Customer Service

I ordered a large bottle of black dye.  It was sent out so fast, I almost got it before I even expected it to be shipped.  I am always amazed by the customer service at Turn Tex.

Joe McNeely
United States
Date: 2019-11-07

All good

My only feedback is to keep doing what you're doing! I'm very pleased with cactus Juice

Matt J Kriebs
United States
Date: 2019-11-07

New World Record

I ordered two gallons of juice yesterday afternoon, this morning before noon,

both gallons arrived .....The only way that could have happened quicker is 

if Curtis had driven over here himself...New World Record for delivery.

 

william a kimbrough
United States
Date: 2019-11-06

5 STAR SERVICE !

I love the Cactus Juice I use it for all of my woods and pine cones to be stabilized before casting.

 

And made in the U.S.A.

MIKE MEINDERS
United States
Date: 2019-11-05

Happy Camper

I have always had a very good experience and this latest order was also a great experiience . . . keep up the fine service on fine products.................

James Mercer
Saginaw, MI 48603
Date: 2019-11-05

Fast Service

Always great to order from you guys, it’s fast and easy!

cortland

cortland hunt
Hutto,Tx
Date: 2019-11-04

Casting resin

Have used other casting resins and alumilite is the best.  Order filled quickly and arrived soon after.   Great people to order from.

Jimmy Jenkins
United States
Date: 2019-11-04

Cactus Juice

Great service and always answers any question I might have. 
very fast shipping also. Thanks again Curtis 

Tim
Chattanooga
Date: 2019-11-03

The best!!

Every order I have placed have been shipped super fast and there is never a problem. I will always use Turn Tex for my resin

Clay Kapanjie
PA
Date: 2019-11-02

Great Service

Easy to deal with, fast shipping.  What more could you want? 

John Dragoo
United States
Date: 2019-11-01

Very pleased

TurnTex is a great company to do business with. You get you orders in promptly and correctly,

Randy Coats
Odessa Texas
Date: 2019-11-01

Cactus Juice purchase.

Curtis,

Thank you so muck for your prompt shipping of my Cactus Juice.

Your product works perfectly for my stabilization needs.  I will need more juice soon and you are my go-to guy.

Thanks again for your professional service.

David Goodwin

David Goodwin
Vancouver, WA
Date: 2019-10-31

midnight black dye

works great awesome product!!

Joe Paul Nault
United States
Date: 2019-10-28

Superb

Great product, even better service, quality advice.  You will not do better than TurnTex.

 

Fred

Fred Hermann
Victoria BC Canada
Date: 2019-10-25

Great service

Fast shipping, great product!  Always very helpful.

Gene Ilten
Susanville, CA
Date: 2019-10-25

Love the personalized service

Curtis shines as usual with great value, shipping and question answering.  Thanks Curtis!!

Tim Rinehart
Blairsville Ga
Date: 2019-10-24

Super products and service !

I'm about to try casting acrylic blanks, and while looking for ideas and methods, I spent quite a bit of time watching videos and making lists on this website. This is the second time I've ordered from TurnTex.com and I couldn't be more satisfied with their products and services. Curtis is willing to answer stupid questions and does it quickly.  I've not called him yet, but from what I've read, he's even willing to call you back should the need arise. My first purchase was a vacuum chamber and the accessories. Took more time to do that than what I thought, but I can't complain about the quality of the items at all.  Thank you for everything !!! 

John Connett
Davenport, Iowa
Date: 2019-10-22

Are they really that good?

When you read online reviews of Turntex, you might think to your self there is no way a company can truly be that good. I mean, they must be paying people in exchange for great reviews, right? 

 

The reality is Curtis and staff ARE that good. They take pride in taking care of the customer. They make sure every customer feels like they are THE most important person because that's what Turntex believes. So will I order again from Turnex if they have what I need? ABSOLUTELY!! I don't have a need to order much from them often. But when I'm looking for something they sell, they are at the top of my supplier list!!

Mark Warnow
SW Missouri
Date: 2019-10-22

Great fast service

I'm retired and I buy knife blanks and turn them into functional knives. My wood of choice has always been Ironwood, because it is beautiful and I live in Arizona. After watching every episode of "Forged in Fire", I decided to try some other options. I kept hearing about stabilized wood and got interested. On a knife site TurnTex was mentioned as a good place for parts to build a vacuum chamber and the source for Cactus Juice. I have purchased several items from Curtis and the quality is great and the service is superb. I have never talked to Curtis and have been a customer for only a few months but I can assure he is honest and provided excellent service. 

 

Thanks Curtis.

Donald Miller
Phoenix, AZ
Date: 2019-10-21

Great service

Great first experience  I had misordered, but contactd them and they were able to correct my order  Very impressed with the customer service and of course Alumilite is great  

Steve Elliott
Cleveland TN
Date: 2019-10-18

Fast Shipping and Great Source of Info.

Really pleased that I landed on turntex.com.  It is clear that they genuinely care about their customers.  Fast shipping and great communication and support.  There is a ton of great info. in the FAQs, and with all that provided, I got great results on my first go round.  I am super stoked to be able to stabilize and cast.

Thanks!

-RK

 

Rory Kagan
Santa Rosa, CA
Date: 2019-10-17