Customer Comments

So glad I did this...

I have been working with resin and wood for a while now, but I had been buying pre-made blanks.  That can get costly after a while, so I figured it was high time I look into stabilization and making my own blanks.  After a whole lot of research online, and YouTube videos, I took the plunge.  I ordered some Cactus Juice from TurnTex, as well as a pressure chamber.  I already had some other pressure chamber, but it wasn't clear, the gauges were in a weird spot, and I wasn't overly happy with the size.

I have now stabilized three times using several pieces of wood in each of the 1st two batches, and a whole lot of cholla wood in the third.  I couldn't be any happier with the results.  When I combine the stabilized wood with resin, my projects come out beautifully, and I don't have to worry about the wood and resin separating when the atmospheric humidity is constantly changing.  It turns like butter on the lathe, and results in a beautiful finish that I really don't have to spend much time on.

TurnTex is a great company, full of helpful tips and advice.  They answer questions promptly, and I don't regret for one second going down this path with Curtis, and the other fine folks at TurnTex.

Joe Sheble
Apache Junction, AZ
Date: 2020-01-24

Cactus Juice

Thank you for the prompt shipment.  5 Stars!

 

Sharon Cook
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

Great customer service

I recently made a purchase from Turn Tex and upon receiving my order I relized an item had not been shipped. I contacted Turn Tex and not only did I receive an email but a phone call as well from Gaige. He apoligized and offered send me some extra items as well as the item I didn't receive. I declined because it was an honest mistake. This in my opinion is what customer service ia all about. Turn Tex will always have my buisness, great company. Thank you Turn Tex.

Michael Cochran
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

fast fast fast

These guys are the best and will take care of you, period

joshua easterling
colorado
Date: 2020-01-24

Great Company/Great Products

I have only bought a few items to date from TurnTex, but I can honestly say that I am surprised by how fast they ship.  Within less than 2 hours from my order, I received a shipping confirmation email.  All the products that they sell are top notch and the help center is of great benefit for the beginner.  Will continue doing business with this company in the future.  

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

Great Customer Service

Love this product and am impressed with the customer service from the company. 

Matt Trimble
United States
Date: 2020-01-22

Wonderful experience

Everything about Turntex is professional, they are willing to help no matter what, problem or question. The web page is very user friendly and has tons of info. I am very happy with the people and customer service I have received and will be ordering again! Thanks so much 

Thomas Hartley
United States
Date: 2020-01-20

Perfect

Every thing i ordered all arrived in good condition no problems. Was a bit slow getting here, even thou i paid $115 freight it still took three weeks or so to get here.. How ever that is not the sellers fault it was picked, package and on its way to me within 48 hours of placing the order which is great service.

I will be back for another order.

Rodney Beavis
New Zealand
Date: 2020-01-20

Cactus juice and alumilite

I've made a couple orders through turntex and have nothing but compliments.  The products are great and they ship incredibly fast.  Shipping and prices are better than Amazon.  

Scott kozub
Ontario Canada
Date: 2020-01-20

Great experience

Curtis and team provided excellent service. I bought both a vacuum chamber, which worked perfectly and cactus juice. I would not hesitate to purchase from turntex again. 
Allan

Allan Gallant
Houston
Date: 2020-01-19

Great experience

I have started getting into wood stabilizing and resin turning and has TurnTex suggested to me.  Placed my first order for a couple gallons of cactus juice.  The price was good and my order was shipped very quickly.  I will definitely be ordering again from TurnTex.

Mike
United States
Date: 2020-01-19

AWESOME PRODUCTS!!

Turn tex Cactus Juice, Dyes, and chambers are all great products. Also the customer service ranks right at the top. Great company and Curtis goes the extra mile to answer questions and help diagnose issues. Thank you Curtis and crew for everything you do!!

Chris Lunstrum
United States
Date: 2020-01-18

Outstanding

Love Cactus Juice, nothing like it on the market. Curtis and staff bend over backwards to help in way they can. You will not be disappointed being a customer. The fastest shipper anywhere. I make it a point to NEVER run out of cactus Juice as I process and stabilized all my wood scales for my knives. I wouldn't think of putting wood scales on my knives that were not stabilized with Cactus Juice. Thanks Curtis for your amazing product. 

God's blessings. 

Bob Jank Custom Knives.

Bob Jankowski
United States
Date: 2020-01-18

Stabilizing

To stabilize or not to?

I have tried it both ways. Will tell you, the 'not to' stabilize sucks big time! 

Owner: Curtis; my goodness, a wealth of knowledge and willing to share it with me has a higher value than the products he offers.

Product: read all the instructions, scratch your head a couple of times, follow the instructions and this stuff really, really works! Not kidding!

I turn a ton of goods that require stabilizing and will only use Cactus Juice in my shop. End of conversation. Yes there are other knock offs like Cactus Juice, who cares. Next?

If you are needing to use a like product of Cactus Juice, you have come to the right spot and need go no further.

Gary Spruill

Mojo Handcrafts

 

OH also, be sure to look at the different colors you can use to stabilize your wood in here and,,,, can also get your Alumilite here as well. Two birds, one stone. Hmmm?

Gary Spruill
Azle, TX
Date: 2020-01-16

Great company!

I really appreciate Turn Tex for its reliable products, shipping, and generous consumer support. 

I just purchased two more gallons of Cactus Juice and two large bottles of Alumilite dye. With my last order, I followed the directions and they all worked toghether like a charm. My pen blanks came out just like I wanted them!

And when I had technical questions, the owner of the company was kind enough to answer them. He is incredibly knowledgeable and generous.

This is a great company!

Greg Ammon of EinsteinPens.com

Gregory Ammon
United States
Date: 2020-01-15

Great experience!

I recently purchased the entire setup to stabilize wood including the Cactus Juice and the stabilizing chamber. The chamber seems expensive but it's very well made and takes the unknown out of the equipment aspect of the process. While i'm new to stabilizing and resin casting I've been woodworking a majority of my life. I do this as a hobby and I've learned over time to just buy the best equipment. A hobby can quickly become frustrating when you're constantly having to compensate for crappy gear and tools. There are a ton of options on the internet for stabilizing, casting, etc. If you're looking to get into this just do yourself a favor and buy Curtis's products. You won't regret it. His instructions are super easy to follow and my first batch came out fantastic. 

Paul Allen
United States
Date: 2020-01-15

5 Star

Very Pleased With My Order From Turn Tex !!!

Will Be Getting All Of My Stabilizing Supplies From Turn Tex....

Franny Brown
United States
Date: 2020-01-13

Great products and service.

I have ordered several times from Tern Tex. I have always been more than satisfied with the prompt response and delivery of my order. I highly recommend Turn Tex. You will be very satisfied with their service.

Donald Horadam
United States
Date: 2020-01-13

TWO thumbs UP

If there was a grading system on this web site I would give these guys 5 stars or a10 perfect score . Every item I have ordered is of good quality and very fast shipping (Good job Curtis), I don't order hundreds of dollars but they still tread you as the only customer and I love that. Hope you guys are around for ever.  

Mike
Dallas,Georgia
Date: 2020-01-13

Thank you Curtis

Thank you for your awesome service and your products are great I am just a hobby guy making some knives 

Brad
Wyoming
Date: 2020-01-12

Turntex

Although I have been turning for a number of years, this is my first foray into stabilizing and casting.  I have watched hours of videos on the subject and most of them use Cactus Juice and Alumilite resins.  After exhausting research on the web, I realized why everyone uses Turntex products.  THEY WORK!  And seem to work much better than others.  I have contacted another company that I have done business with and asked them if their resins were compatible with Alumilite.  All the answers I received were not for deep pours over approximately 1/2".

If you compare prices, these products are cheaper because most companies resins are a 2-1 mix ratio where Alumilite is 1-1 by weight.

Very happy with my decision to buy from Turntex and the CS is top notch.  All my questions were answered and their tutorials are great.

Thank You TurnTex for an amazing products and a fine company to do business with.

Looking forward lto more transactions in the future.

Steve

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-01-12

Great product, awesome support!

We're in Canada and Turntex shipments usually arrive super quick which is nice! We use the Cactus Juice to stabilize wood and other accepting materials. Curtis and the team at Turntex provide resources on their site to ensure the correct usage of their products. Additionally they've provided an instruction sheet with our shipments which is great for us to reference. Appreciate all the work and extra effort you guys/gals put in!
Justin Alvares
Canada
Date: 2020-01-12

Fast and easy

Ordering was easy, prices are perfectly reasonable, and my item arrived quickly. What more could you want? Also, there's quite a bit of very useful information on the website. A+ experience.

Pearson
Virginia
Date: 2020-01-12

GOOD JOB

Always a pleasure to do busness with. Always answers my emails with awesome suggestions. Just a great busness and person. thank you. satisfied customer!!

chad robinett
United States
Date: 2020-01-12

Very Satisfied!!

I am new to stabilizing but had no problems with the cactus juice or the chamber. Followed the instructions to a tee and all went great. I love this little unit and the juice. Highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into stabilizing small wood blanks and pieces. Can’t go wrong with this product!!!

John Burns
Louisiana
Date: 2020-01-12

Great Products

excellent product, excellent quality.  All set to use it after I return from a business trip.  Ordered a vacuum chamber and some cactus juice, as well as a pump saver chamber.

The included instructions were well done - short, not very long, but very detailed and walked through each step of the blank preparation steps and how to use the equipment.  It's a really good guide for the new guy who has watched a few videos but never operated a vacuum chamber.  I feel like I know what I'm doing now from the 10 minutes of reading (or at least understand what I SHOULD be doing)

everything arrived in new-condition, packaged very well, and is obviously top quality construction.

I'll return to post a review of operations after a few uses!

Whetstone Woodworking
Georgia
Date: 2020-01-11

Got it all

Everything that I ordered arrived neatly packed and safe. The vacuum chamber that was ordered looks great and I'm excited to use it.

Charles
United States
Date: 2020-01-11

Impressed beyond belief

Just purchased a 6x14 inch stabilizing chamber. First off shipping was quick, and had it in my hands before I was even ready to start using it. The first chamber I purchased a couple of years ago was of the cheap variety available on amazon with the glass lid. Specifically made for stabilizing wood. It worked but never quite pulled the vacuum I was hoping for. As soon as I started the turntex chamber I could tell it was going to out perform my old chamber. Wish I would have just spent the money in the first place on a this chamber. With the amazon chamber I would pull 27Hg, this one is sitting just shy of 29Hg. 

Chris
Whidbey Island Washington
Date: 2020-01-10

A+++++ Company

I had a small problem with TurnTex's Cactus Juice...............the bottle, not the juice!  There was a minuscule pin hole in the seam of the bottle and over a period of time about a 1/4 to 1/3 of the bottle leaked out.  It was on a top shelf in my shop and I didn't notice the problem until I went to use it the first time.  Curtis stepped up and took care of the problem immediately.  And every question I've had about my own vacuum stabilizing equipment, Curtis has been right there to help........never failing to respond to an e-mail.  Any company is only as good as it's customer support and this one is rated A+++++ in my opinion.

Chris Christenberry
Norman, OK
Date: 2020-01-10

New customer

I'm new to the world of resin casting.  After a lot of people telling me turntex was the place to go I finally listened.  Yall have earned a customer for life!!  

Chris
Universal city tx
Date: 2020-01-10

Completely Satisfied Customer

I have been ordering from Turntex for about two years.  I live in Alaska so shipping can be problematic and extended.  Turntex has never failed to ship immediately and with no problems.  I order alot off the internet and I wish the other compinies were half as good as Turntex.  

Greg Landeis
United States
Date: 2020-01-09

fast ship and best customer service around

Ordered multiple times, and shipment has always been incredibly fast and accurate.

Curtis has also been great answering my questions and being active on stabilizing forums, helping so many people that might not even be customers of his.

David C
Austin, TX
Date: 2020-01-09

Awesome Product & Customer Service

I've been using Cactus Juice for about a year now, and couldn't be happier with the product.  Even better, their customer service is out of this world!  If you are serious about vacuum stabilizing wood then you can stop right here and place your order. This stuff is magic!!

John K
Ohio
Date: 2020-01-09

SATISFIED!!!!

Great products and service.  The equipment I have purchased from TurnTex works great and the they are always quick to get my orders filled and shipped for Cactus Juice.  And Curtis is always super helpful with advice and input.

Andy
US
Date: 2020-01-06

Awesome stuff

I have been using cactus juice now for several years. It works very well for what I need it for. It's an amazing product, and customer service is top notch.
David Roeder
Kennewick Washington
Date: 2020-01-06

Good service

I ordered some Cactus Juice and 3 dyes and it was shipped the very next day.  Good communication and fast service.  What more could you ask for?

jason p turner
cumming, ga
Date: 2020-01-06

Excellent product

Great product, shipped fast, and priced very fairly. What’s not to like? Will definitely be purchasing again.

Dave
Date: 2020-01-06

Great Guys to Deal With

Transaction couldn't have been easier, super fast ship. product just as described and the website has the usage instructions.  I haven't actually used it yet, but have every confidence everything will come out great.

Martin
richardson, tx
Date: 2020-01-06

Blair

I have used this system and product for several years now and know it works very well.  I am a custom knife maker and stabilize 80 % of the woods that I use.  Being able to purchase different woods and do my own stabilizing has been a great cost savings for my business. 

Blair Metzler
Colville, WA.
Date: 2020-01-05

Good product, good service

I am new to wood stabilizing and I found out about Turn Tex on YouTube.  I ordered a 4"x12" vacuum chamber a plus few other accessories.  Delivery was fast and the product looks great.  I haven't actually stabilized anything yet but I did test the vacuum chamber for a few hours and it performed flawlessly.  FYI, I went with the RobinAir 15310 vacuum pump.  I will be ordering Cactus Juice soon and with the help of the great Turn Tex online guidance I am confident that I will be successful.  So far I couldn't ask for a better product or better service.  Thanks Curtis.

James Meacham
Montgomery, Alabama
Date: 2020-01-03

Great Experience

Order was completed and sent in an extremely time efficient manner. All products received without issue. Will use turntex again.

James L
United States
Date: 2020-01-03

It works!

Just started stabilizing wood and not knowing any better, bought my first gallon of Cactus Juice from a 3rd party reseller. Now I know better.! Got my second gallon from Curtis at Turn Tex and it shipped the  same day for less money. Had a question, left an email and it was answered the same day. Customer service doesn't get any better than this. Turn Tex is now my go to source for stabilizing resin, dyes and advice on he process. You can't do better.

J. B. Stokley
Salem, Alabama
Date: 2019-12-30

Fast shipping

As usual my order arrived promptly and in good shape. Wish all online sellers were this customer oriented. My supplier of choice for stabilizing solution.

B Stephens SW Missouri

Bruce Stephens
United States
Date: 2019-12-30

Great customer service.

I bought a vaccum chamber from Curtis and it has been a great addition to my shop. I use the Cactus Juice to stabilize local spalted birch for knife scales and pen blanks. Here in Southeast Alaska we do not have any hard woods but by stabilizing the spalted birch I get a very hard product to work with. I also use Alumilite dyed to get nice colors.

One of my best sellers is stabilized moose poopthat I cast in Alumilite for pen blanks. I have sold pens all around the world that are unique to Alaska. 

 

Rodney Hinson
Alaska Rod's, Haines Alaska
Date: 2019-12-29

Very satisfied

I got into woodturning and then casting about a year ago. YouTube videos pointed me to TurnTex and I have been very satisfied ever since. I use both the Alumilite and the Cactus Juice sold by Curtis as well as the Cactus Juice dyes but the thing I like most is the extremely fast and attentive service. Even the way Curtis packs his products for shipment is above and beyond anything you are used to. 

I’ll be a very long term customer. 

BWL
Seminole, Florida
Date: 2019-12-28

Great company!

Easy to order and they are very responsive to any questions you might have. Will definitely order again! Thanks so much you guys made my husband really happy for Christmas!

Angie gilbert
United States
Date: 2019-12-26

Shipping

Only had one slight problem.  A little bit of product leaked out of  one jug. Not much maybe a half an ounce. Maybe consider a "This end up/Top" label that way your large bottles aren't laying down. The foil seal failed on one jug but the bag saved the box from getting wet.  Thank you, looking forward to use your product on a huge rotted maple trunk i just received.

Bren Hassien
United States
Date: 2019-12-26

Great Service

What a great company. Great service, Timely and friendly.

Jerry Behlmann
Central Florida
Date: 2019-12-26

Turning since 2003, 1st adventure into acrylic casting

Excellent advice over phone. Gave a step up on learning curve. Faster service than expected. Considering end result, less expensive than I thought it would be.
Bill Denall
Ft. Myers, FL
Date: 2019-12-26

Fast shipping. Great product

Thank

you. Great stuff 

casey vilensky
Canada
Date: 2019-12-24