Customer Comments

I recently purchased a bottle of Cactus Juice from Turn Tex Woodworks and was really pleased with both the product and the company. I stabilized some pieces of spalted maple for a turning project and was delighted with the results. Cactus Juice is far superior to other stabilizing fluids I have tried in the past. It's the real deal... As for the folks at Turn Tex, they came through with flying colors, too. My order was shipped immediately and arrived within a few days. You can't beat that!
John Parmenter
Southern California
Date: 0000-00-00

Customer service with Curtis is second to none. Great products and customer support . Been dealing with Turntex for years and will continue to do so.
Tom Heard
Maryland
Date: 0000-00-00

I have only used Cactus Juice once so far. I use it, and talk about it a lot, in my video series "The Pen From The Old Ladder" I actually put the results under a microscope LOL. If you have a few minutes to spare, watch the videos to see what I think of it. Part 1 https://youtu.be/Nyrnh6jN4pk Part 2 https://youtu.be/ICPXUtWp3S8 Part 3 https://youtu.be/pOnfQlebhJA Part 4 https://youtu.be/NoYKNOh7tXA Part 5 https://youtu.be/BBxuBMEZNWA
Ron Calverley
Winnipeg, Canada
Date: 0000-00-00

I just received my third vacuum chamber from Curtis. I started with the small rectangle one, upgraded to the 4 inch by 20 inches, and now I have the 6 inch by 24 inches.I couldn't be happier. I go through about a gallon of Cactus Juice a month. All of Turn Tex's products are top notch. I started stabilizing my own pen blanks, but I soon had request from others for my pen blanks. I have expanded to knife handles and to larger items like pool cue handles and pepper mills. I have never had a problem with Turn Tex products, and I have never had a complaint from any of my customers. Thanks for a great product!
Mike Przybyla
Utah
Date: 0000-00-00

Great prices and super fast delivey! Two thumbs up!
Toni Isokuortti
Heinola, Finland
Date: 0000-00-00

The order was delivered to my door in very good package and could be tracked all the way. Now I'm finishing my equipment to be able to make my firs stabilization test.
Soren Hjeltman
Sweden
Date: 0000-00-00

I am very pleased with your company. Very Fast delivery and I had a question that was answered almost instantly. I will be ordering again from your company. Also I wood like to visit the shop one day!
Joshua riche
Austin tx
Date: 0000-00-00

I ordered the half gallon Alumilite and received it well packaged it a timely manner. A++ rating from me! Thanks
Evan
Date: 0000-00-00

I have been very pleased with both the delivery time and quality of the products I have received from Turn Tex Woodworks and would gladly encourage anyone interested in stabilizing wood to try their products.
Robert Rawls
Central Arkansas
Date: 0000-00-00

Love this stuff(cj) easy to use and you can get all the help you need from Curtis when you need it. Glen
Glen Bledsoe
jonesborough,tn
Date: 0000-00-00

Cactus Juice is an excellent product. Our customers appreciate the quality pieces it produces. Curtis is a wonderful supplier who is always willing to share his experiences and knowledge.
Californiawoods
California
Date: 0000-00-00

Love the cactus juice that i get from Curtis and his service is awesome. I love what it dose for my duck calls it takes them to the next step.
Nathan carpenter
Laurel Mt.
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis of Turntex has been very helpful to me during my wood stabilising plant set-up; very happy to chat on the phone to discuss my process. His product, Cactus Juice has no equal and performs beautifully as long as the instructions are understood and followed carefully, (naturally). I wouldn't, and haven't, hesitated in recommending Cactus Juice and Turntex for the excellent product and superb customer service.
Tim @ Green Man Knives
England
Date: 0000-00-00

I ordered a stabilizing chamber with the cactus juice. I've now used it a few times, and it's worked fantastic. The chamber is very well built, and the cactus juice makes the wood very easy to work. I've primarily used it with spalted woods, but recently ordered some dye to try to do a dye/stabilization on some curly maple. Great products, and will definitely order more cactus juice in the future!
Derek Chambless
GA
Date: 0000-00-00

When it came time to order my chamber there was no question on who would build it. I have heard nothing but great things about them. Quality is second to none, very pleased with this purchase. Great customer service.
Anthony Pickens
Date: 0000-00-00

Prompt TransAtlantic delivery, well packaged and clear site navigation makes for a simple purchase for my Cactus Juice from Turntex Woodworks, a recommended supplier for sourcing knife maker stabilising fluid, that is easy to use, has a long life and gives consistent results. Scott , Wessex Blades
Wessex Blades
Somerset, England
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis, I am a big fan of yours, and appreciate all the info you share--such as your You Tube videos. Your input on IAP is always valued, and me and many others have benefitted from your knowledge. My order with you was filled promptly and completely, it will be my first foray into making some of my own pen blanks--I was glad to learn you sold Alumalite!\r\n\r\nBest Regards--Don Davis
Don Davis
Burbs of Atlantq
Date: 0000-00-00

I started using Curtis's product some six months back. I use it to stabilize large blanks of all types. I had a few problems along but it was not the result of the product or the chamber, was things I was not doing right. After a lot of fun and trial, error, and very good common advice from Curtis I now am consistent and enjoy stabilizing whatever I need and know it will turn out right. I highly recommend this product and promote Curtis in his extensive efforts to personally supply information along.
Billy Hays
Milan, TN
Date: 0000-00-00

Great service and fast shipping! Recommended.
Andreas Granander
Sweden
Date: 0000-00-00

bought the 1 quart cactus juice and colouring. the product came as intended per description. with secure packaging and as per advised arrival time. thumbs up!
syafiq shaban
Malaysia
Date: 0000-00-00

The speed that the Cactus juice arrived was truly surprising,I expected weeks, but it was here in less than a week!! This is a truly great product and company.\r\nTried other products but Cactus juice is the one to use!Thanks Curtis \r\n\r\nBob \r\n
Bob Walczak
Victoria B.C. Canada
Date: 0000-00-00

Great Product, small learning curve, great customer service.
Andrew Cohen
Austin Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Once again I’ve ordered 4 gallons of Cactus Juice. It was delivered very fast and as always well packed. Curtis, thank you for your attention and trust.
Zhelio Tenev
Bulgaria
Date: 0000-00-00

This was my first use of Cactus Juice but the results seemed to be good. Henry
Henry Bawcum
Garland, Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I had several email exchanges over the past few months with Curtis and he was very helpful in getting me started with stabilizing woods. He not only described his products but fairly and honestly discussed competitor products. I ordered several gallons of Cactus Juice and got it within 3 days--I think it shipped the same day I placed the order. A personalized request for feedback came a few days later and I appreciate his efforts in wanting to know how his customers feel. Needless to say, I'm a fan and would recommend him to others. Great job Curtis! Tom Puskar
Tom
Howell, NJ
Date: 0000-00-00

great stuff easy to use fast service
mike
sopkane , wa.
Date: 0000-00-00

Want to give a shoutout to Turn Tex Woodworks. I just received my first order and was very impressed with the great communication tracking #'s and overall professionalism. This will be the first of many orders. Great Job.. Turn Tex Russell
Russell
Missouri
Date: 0000-00-00

First time purchase from this company. They provided very good service and were very timely in answering my questions. Some of the items I ordered were out of stock even thogh the system said they were in stock. Curtis called me to apologize about it and insisted on filling the order with other more expensive blanks. I received the order and was blown away by what I received. I can't wait to turn them and see the outcome. I will be ordering more from him in the near future.
Michael
Jackson MS
Date: 0000-00-00

I have never dealt with any company, large or small, that had customer service so dedicated to the consumer. I had my first shipment delivered and then damaged by my dog and a new shipment arrived a few days after I contacted Turn Tex with my problem. I followed the stabilizing instructions on my first three batches of Texas Mesquite and turned out several beautiful sets of knife handle slabs. At this point, I believe "Cactus Juice" is a superior product and plan to use it for stabilizing all of my wood knife handle slabs. Thanks, John
John Hatchel
Blooming Grove, TX
Date: 0000-00-00

After a recommendation from a friend I decided to give Cactus Juice a try. I was using a competing product and was surprised how much better the Cactus Juice actually was. Curtis even took time out of his day to answer all my questions. He now has a customer for life. Thank you for offering a superior product.
Kyle P.
Alabama
Date: 0000-00-00

There has been a bit of a learning curve , but after figuring how much dye I needed I think I,m turning things that look better than my illumilite turning. Thanks I,m very happy with the product And dealing with turntex has been excellent D Snyder
Darcy Snyder
New |Hamburg on canada
Date: 0000-00-00

Been using this product for almost two years now and even tho I have tried others nothing compares to this great product
Randy Gill
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Shipping is fast and easy, Curtis is awesome to work with. I made a huge mistake and left my Cactus Juice in the sun for a few hours and to my surprise came home and it was hard as a rock. Curtis made it right by replacing it at no cost and I ordered extra and learned my lesson. FYI do not leave your Cactus Juice anywhere near the sun, lol. I am experimenting on using this great stuff to stabilize my dino bone slabs before I polish them for jewelry. What I have seen so far so good. The toaster oven time is about 2 hrs-3 hrs at 250 degrees. [color=red]My Note: The proper cure temperature of Cactus Juice is 200° F, not 250° [/color]F
Laura
Lakewood, CA
Date: 0000-00-00

Quick prompt service, I will continue to deal with Turn Tex
Mike Bushnell
Spring Valley, CA.
Date: 0000-00-00

Product arrived very quickly. Havent used the cactus juice yet but the instructions that came with it were very helpful. Thanks for providing a good product with fast service.
Jason Powell
Gilbert Az
Date: 0000-00-00

Love all the products. Have the new chambers. Very easy to clean.. Rick
Ricky Robbins
Washington state
Date: 0000-00-00

My order was processed and shipped immediately. I received it about a day or two later, right on time. Thanks! Looking forward to getting my vacuum chamber
TC
Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

I have made one stablization batch. I have never tried with another product. I looked at a lot of u-tube videos and checked many options before purchasing.\r\nThe batch I completed seemed to work as it was supposed to.\r\nI am pleased with the results.\r\nI am the type person that doesn\'t fix whats not broke. Your product works so I will continue to use.\r\nThe shipping was good, and your follow up is a big customer service plus to me. \r\nBert
Bert
Ringgold, GA
Date: 0000-00-00

Got the message after my order that you would be out of the shop for a week or so, no delay in my order. I'm a happy dude!
Curtis
North Central Texas
Date: 0000-00-00

Great product and great service, thanks again. Scott\r\n\r\n
Scott. 1 of 1 Knives
Date: 0000-00-00

Our order of Cactus Juice came very quickly, was packaged beautifully and was in great shape! Thank you!\r\n :)
Sharon
Illinois
Date: 0000-00-00

Curtis is known by everyone in the woodturning community as the perfect example of how customer satisfaction should be. Every order I've made has shipped promptly, and the few questions I've had were answered quickly. Can't go wrong ordering Cactus Juice from Curtis.
Jonathan Hall
Winchester, Ky
Date: 0000-00-00

I received the Cactus Juice vacuum tank and accessories. The product is very well built and will last as long as I will need. Many others are on the market - this is the best I've seen and used.
Barry Ricketts
Rochester NY
Date: 0000-00-00

Very good service I haven't had time to use this product an before i do I would like to ensure that I use this correctly and efficiently . So I will call to get as much information and understanding on this product before I use it. I see me purchasing a lot of this product in the future thanks.
Tony milam
Mississippi
Date: 0000-00-00

I experienced a problem with a pen blank that more than likely was my fault for its problem. I spoke to Curtis and he sent me a replacement blank at no charge to me. Curtis is a man of his word and stands behind all of his products. It is a true pleasure to do business with him. I have turned many of his blanks and they are absolutely fantastic.
Joseph Davis
Topeka, KS
Date: 0000-00-00

I am using my first Stabilized blanks now. I am finding the entire process and results as advertised.\r\nI intend to explore new results with different woods, materials and colors. In a months or so I will write another review based on more results which I expect will be included more positive raves.\r\nThanks for a good product and easy instructions.\r\nJoel
Hammerman
Sandy Springs, GA
Date: 0000-00-00

Cactus Juice is an amazing product, I have stabilized drift wood, hickory, palm, purple heart, maple, cedar, and many others. I use the same juice over and over just adding enough to replace that absorbed into the wood. I have no desire to test any other product for stabilizing no matter what the cost difference. Follow directions and keep out of hot shop, also avoid Cocobolo it caused the juice to become a jelly, however it did stabilize the wood beautifully.
Jimmy Bielkiewicz
Hermitage TN (Nashville)
Date: 0000-00-00

This cactus juice work great my second order works great on Spalted White Oak for my Duck call inserts and knife scales\r\nThanks\r\nGlen
Glen
Gunter Tx.
Date: 0000-00-00

Great customer service from TurnTex. I called after 2 in the afternoon with a question about a product and then proceeded to order said product. I received an email about 30 minutes later saying that a shipping label had been printed for the order. I am very happy with the service.
Trevor Reed
Bryan TX
Date: 0000-00-00

Always a pleasant transaction with quick shipping for a great product
duxhavenforge
sulphur,la
Date: 0000-00-00