Customer Comments

Don't go anywhere else

TurnTex has by far the best products, equipment, customer support I have ever experienced....and I can be demanding!

If I have questions as I'm an artist not a vacuum pump kinda person or a chemist, TurnTex has provided fast answers.

Order something and its to your door, almost before you walk away from the computer. 

The equipment and products work as promised. I don't have time to mess with jerry-rigged diy equipment, buying something that works from day 1 and on, saves me time  money.

Curtis Seebeck continues to do the research and development to upgrade his whole product line. I buy knowing I have a solid product that will do the job I want with no hassles. 

I can't recommend TurnTex highly enough.

 

CM Fox

CM Fox
Central Oregon
Date: 2020-02-27

2nd Order On Time

I am always pleased with your service. I have been very pleased with the product. And don’t plan on purchasing from any other company. Keep up your great service. Pleased in Paducah. 

Hugh C. Roberts
Paducah,KY
Date: 2020-02-25

Fast shipping, excellent customer service

Even the tiny order I made was shipped the same afternoon. Customer service cannot be better. Cactus Juice & related products work well. Instructions are  written by someone with English as a first language so are clear and explicit. I've been using Cactus Juice occasionally for several years with never a failure. This stuff works! If all online sellers were this good the world would be a better place.

Bruce
Montana, USA
Date: 2020-02-24

Quality all the way!

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The folks at TurnTex could not have been more helpful and friendly. Shipment arrived quickly and safely. I have already used my set up several times and the included instructions made it easy to put out quality project pieces, even for someone who isnt a rocket surgeon like me. Will absolutely be back for more!

Josh
The Great State of Texas
Date: 2020-02-24

Same as always

This last order is the same as all others.  A+  Another West Texas Atta Boy

Jimmy Edwards
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2020-02-24

Awesome Service

I recently placed my first order (I say first, because I will definitely order again) with Turn Tex.  Everything from the communication, to the super fast shipping to the excellent packing of the materials was extremely well handled.  I look forward to many more dealings with Turn Tex.

 

Todd Ransom
Iowa
Date: 2020-02-24

Great service, good prices

 

Good folks ,good product 

Jimmy jo Sandusky
United States
Date: 2020-02-23

Buy with confidence.

Everything I have ordered from turntex has been delivered promptly, bottled and packaged professionally, and was the quality I was expecting. A pleasure to do business with, and one of the only Places I can find 8# Alumilite quantities. 

Clay Beckwith
Oxford Mississippi
Date: 2020-02-23

Awesome service

Didn’t take long after the order to see that it had already shipped, received order confirmation and tracking number. 
items were well packaged. 
Awesome service as always. 

Mario
Boone NC
Date: 2020-02-23

Great product

I’m so glad I went with my gut and bought a Turntex custom vacuum chamber instead of a cheap Chinese one from Amazon. The quality is excellent, and Curtis is quick to answer any questions.

Jim Titus
Oregon
Date: 2020-02-23

Satisfaction

your name is turntex, always receive excellent service

John Noon
Canada
Date: 2020-02-22

Great Product!

Cactus juice arrived on time, great instructions, very personable company. Worked perfect and I can’t wait to use it more!

John
Indiana
Date: 2020-02-21

Excellent Products and service

I’ve always had great experience ordering my alumilite products from TurnTex. Shipping is timely, and the products always work well. I wouldn’t buy my resin elsewhere!

John Albert
Louisville, KY
Date: 2020-02-21

Great product

Cactus juice is a great product. I use it often for stabilizing wood for resin castings and dye stabilizing. Always get great results.

Rich Y
Date: 2020-02-21

First time

I'm a woodturner that does mostly bowls.  I just got some maple burl that was really punky.  I have seen cactus juice used with a vacuum system which I do not have.  Talked with TurnTex and they suggested soaking the turning for three days before trying to cure it.  This worked great, in fact my wood was so soft and punky it only takes a little over a day.  Purchased a large toaster oven and cured my first turning yesterday.  Turned the piece today and it was amazing how well the resin stabilized the maple.  Very glad I started using Cactus Juice. 

Jim

Newark, DE.

Jim Glanden
Delaware
Date: 2020-02-21

Solid great product

As I have said numetous times to many friends and curious buyers, this product performs as described with the bonus of being easy to use,low waste, and mimimal up front equipment costs. The most costly part for me was the vacuum pump , and it wasn't prohibitive. Just watch the many u-tube demos, read a little build or buy your tank, and start making beautiful stabilized wood products. This is NOT rocket science folks, anyone with a little patience and practice can do it. Your results can rival professional vendors at less than half the cost. An eye for quality wood is a plus.
Bruce
SW Missouri. USA
Date: 2020-02-20

Parts for chambers.

Hello, 

While surfing the web for a vacuum chamber, this site was highly recommended from several knife makers and wood turning professionals. Being a new knife maker, I was quite interested in finding a good resource for my needs.  After researching this company and reading alot of excellent reviews,  I  felt confident that I  am making a great investment.  The web site was very easy to navigate through.  The ordering process was so easy and pleasant. Shipping was fast along with quick communication from owner.  Looking forward to having a lasting business relationship with this company.  

Thank you . Retired. Maj. John Leone 

 

John a leone
United States
Date: 2020-02-18

Great quality and fast shipping

Great quality and fast shipping. My husband loved his stuff. 

Nichelle Wallace
United States
Date: 2020-02-18

Great Service

Curtis offers the best customer service in the industry.

Chris Christenberry
US
Date: 2020-02-17

A+ As Usual

I have ordered from Curtis many times before. This time, as usual, was a flawless experience. Easy order, quick shipping, nice packing, great product. I'll be back.

Keith Szafranski
Olympia, WA
Date: 2020-02-16

Great service

5 star & top shelf 

Franny Brown
Southern Oregon
Date: 2020-02-15

Stabilizing & Resin

In short, I get all my stabilizing and Alumilite products from Turntex. 

Why would you want to go anywhere else?

Gary Spruill - Mojo Handcrafts

Gary Spruill
Azle, TX
Date: 2020-02-15

quick postage

I live in West-Australia been using Cactus juice for 5 years to harden the handles for walking-sticks , have tried many woods for me the best wood is Maritime Pinaster

before it may weigh 120 gm after 205 gm ,I can still stain, sand , polish and glue ,Perfect for me .I received it in about 10 days very  quick for over-seas .

 many thanks Don Neil  

Don Neil
Western Australia
Date: 2020-02-15

Perfect order

Our order was received and processed within hours, which in our opinion was exceptional. The product was delivered in perfect shape and we are very pleased with on how quickly it got to us.

 

thanks for being so responsive.

 

we will certainly order from you again.

 

Mike B.

Mike browne
Daytona Beach
Date: 2020-02-14

New to stabilization

I'm still new to wood stabilization, but I can tell you that this resin does what it should, and the instructions are complete and clear. My first project was a success because I used Cactus Juice and followed the directions to the letter. I will be buying much more of this in the future.

DOUG ENGLAND
United States
Date: 2020-02-14

New Customer

Delivery was very quick. ( Amazon quick) Product arrived as advertised and packaged well. One page of directions would be nice, but not a big deal, sense this was my first time. I will definitely buy from this supplier again. 

Jay Parsons
Kentucky
Date: 2020-02-13

Always consistent!

Cactus Juice is limited only by your imagination! The dyes give great colors and consistent results. Curtis is also very fast at getting orders out the door and always tries to consolidate orders to the most economical shipping option possible. Highly recommended!

Jesse
Alaska
Date: 2020-02-13

Satisfied

I called the phone number as listed and WALA, Curtis answers the phone! I explained my dilemma with an unopened gallon of Cactus Juice but that my catalyst has developed legs of it own and can not be found. He directed me to the proper link to place the order. I was so pleased that I also placed an order for a half-gallon. Shipping was easy and well protected.

Roy S Reaser
Fullerton CA
Date: 2020-02-11

great stabilizer

I just finished stabilizing a spaulted maple bowl blank. This stuff is great. There is absolutely no tear out. I will be buying more and trying the dye in it also.

Robert Crockford
United States
Date: 2020-02-09

always helpful

Called Curtiss or e-mailed him during the past years, for important orders ( chambers ,juice ) or just for help or questions and I always had him help out

I only use the stabilizing resin for antler knife handles and it works perfectly

 

Giacomo Agosti
Quebec
Date: 2020-02-09

Customer Service

This is a great company who sincerely cares about their customers.  I have experienced no trouble with shipping and orders have been filled quickly. I am a repeat customer.

Chuck Bean
Knoxville
Date: 2020-02-09

Great service.

As always, fast shipping and great products. Very happy every time I order.
Antonio Genovesi
Victorville, CA
Date: 2020-02-06

Watching from the back

I've been monitoring Curtis's Facebook page for quite some time while I've contemplated stabilizing & dying wood. During that time I've learned that Curtis has a wealth of information that he freely shares with his audience.His integrity to stand behind his product is beyond comparison and customer support is unrivaled! When I finally started stabilizing wood, Curtis earned my business My orders were quickly filled & delivered as expected.

I look forward to continuing my business relationship with TurnTex.

 

George Neuberger

Works of Art

New Castle De.

George J Neuberger
New Castle De
Date: 2020-02-05

Great Company

Have never been disappointed with TurnTex. Fast shipment and great service after the sale. You can’t go wrong buying from here. 

John Burns
Louisiana
Date: 2020-02-04

cactis juice good stuff.

I got my order in short time I have used this product before very satisfied .

 

james douglas
sherman texas
Date: 2020-02-03

Great Product; Great Service

I am very pleased with the level of service from beginning to end on my purchase. The order went out the same day and arrived as promised on time. The product has been easy to work with and has provided a great quality product for my knife scales. I will definitely be purchasing more resin as needed and some dyes to play around with.

Kam Fierstine
Illinois-Wisconsin Border
Date: 2020-02-03

Alumilite purchase

Thanks Curtis. As always delivery was complete in excellent condition and arrived quickly.

I appreciate your service.

Mike

Mike McVay
Garland, Texas
Date: 2020-02-03

Excellent!

Super fast shipping and a great product!

Gabe Koscielski
United States
Date: 2020-02-02

Great Product

I ordered Catus Juice and it was shipped immediatley. Website is very helpful Thanks Curtis Jeff in Minerva Ohio
Jeff Haynam
Minerva, Ohio
Date: 2020-02-02

Great product

Cactus juice is a great product. It’s hard to find a business that stands behind their products and genuinely care about customers, Turntex does that. I’ve bought before and I will buy again.

Great products, great company!    Thanks

Matthew Hatton
Bakersfield Ca.
Date: 2020-01-31

Greatproduct.

Cactus juice is a great product. It will enhance  a normal piece of wood. And take A rotten pinky piece you would normally throw in the trash. and turn it intoA spectacular treasure.

ronForster
texarkana
Date: 2020-01-30

Quick Response

I had a few questions about some old product that had been sitting in my shop for a long time.  Curtis returned my call promptly and not only answered the questions but gave helpful information and guidance for it's use.  Thanks Curtis, great product and great service!

 

Rudy Dean, knife maker
United States
Date: 2020-01-28

My first order

Curtis, 

      Thanks for all the help.  I ordered some Cactus Juice.  It arrived well packafedmand promptly. A+

William Zerby
United States
Date: 2020-01-28

Love Turn Tex

I love dealing with Turn Tex.  Always quick to ship.  Always willing to answer questions.

Don Thornock
United States
Date: 2020-01-27

Curtis is friendly and easy to deal with.

Cactus Juice is a great product. It works as stated and wood stabilization is easy and affordable. I recently had the opportunity to call Turn Tex and was pleasantly surprised to have Curtis himself answer the phone on the third ring. Very nice talking to him and I got my questions answered, and had a very good discussion with him. He is the foremost authority on wood stabilization, so save yourself time and effort and go straight to him and Turn Tex for your products and education on this subject. 

I recently received the "Pump Saver" and I ordered it with the wrong size hose barbs. Entirely my error. One call to Curtis and he sent me to a local "big box" store (Lowe's) and they had them in stock! I highly recommend that if you are not positive of your hose size, order the Pump Saver without barbs and buy them locally. 

We also had a great discussion regarding the negative comments on websites regarding Cactus Juice ruining the lids on vacuum chambers. I, like many newbies to stabilization, bought a chamber with a 5/8 inch thick polymer lid (5 gallon size). After several uses a crack developed in the center of the lid. Nowhere near the manifold hole. When I noticed the crack starting to develop I measured the deflection of the lid and found that under the best vacuum my pump could pull, the lid deflected almost an eight of an inch in the center; thus the position of the crack. This had no relation to Cactus Juice. I know the juice didn't play a part in this because of the way I immerse the wood. I put the wood in a plastic paint bucket, cover it with clear plastic wrap, cut a small slit in the clear plastic (away from the manifold) and avoid any chance of juice (from the bubbling as the juice doesn't fume) entering my pump. This works great BTW. The problem is the lid was not thick enough to avoid deflection under sustained hard vacuum for the length of time required for wood stabilization. Don't waste your money on cheap vacuum chambers. I switched to tempered glass and problem solved. The price difference wasn't that much. Or, I believe, you could use polymer or acrylic with a greater thickness; say one inch for a 5 gallon tank. But that is just my opinion. 

Thank you Curtis for the help,

Lloyd Snyder

Atlanta, GA. USA

 

Lloyd S. Snyder
Atlanta, GA USA
Date: 2020-01-27

5 Star customer service

Curtis and team always provide the best in customer service. A real pleasure to do business with.
Jim Howe
United States
Date: 2020-01-26

Much better than expected!!

TurnTex vacuum chambers are simply the best around. The quality of the chambers is outstanding. I was very surprised when my order arrived as the pictures on the site do not do them justice. I was expecting much lower quality but am so impressed I have already placed another order. Also, the customer service is beyond anything I've experienced before. AAA+++ Keep it up Curtis!!

Erich Brown
Texas
Date: 2020-01-26

Great Product

I've been stabilizing for about 3 years. No one is nicer or more knowledgeable than Curtis Seebeck. I would not use anything but Cactus Juice.

Me has great prices on Alumilite casting supplies also.

Randy Coats
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2020-01-26

Fast Delivery

Man I literally clicked and my door bell rang! Thank you! No question about this guy is on point. Nothing unstable about his product or customer service! Haha pun intended

Joshua A. Howe
Cullman AL United States
Date: 2020-01-25

First Purchase

Purchased some cactus juice. Received it in good shape and quickly! It will be my first time using it. I plan to get some alumilite after I find a cecent pressure pot. Easy to do business with this company and the shipping was fast!

Dan Gerlach
Fort Wayne, IN
Date: 2020-01-24