Customer Comments

Great Service

Always great customer service from owner and team.

Wayne Church
United States
Date: 2021-01-25

Works great and highly recommend

Had some cedar pieces from another project and wanted to turn them but they would just chip apart... Used this awesome cactus juice (entire family is curious why it's called cactus juice btw... Anyone know the reason?) and made the blanks nice and solid!!! Now they turn easily and don't chip! Easy to use, very straightforward, would highly recommend!! I have some walnut i want to use it on next!!

Jonathan
Virginia
Date: 2021-01-25

Just the best!

My husband and I have been making knives since he lost his job at the beginning of 2020 and I stay home with our special needs daughter. It was very hard to bring an income into the house,while keeping our daughter safe,and buying materials. But y'all make it affordable enough to be able to feed my family and keep the lights on. For that I am grateful. Because we know with the materials you sell, you could easily raise the price and people like us would have no choice but to buy it to complete our own orders. Y'all even gave us a Covid discount at the beginning of the pandemic. You seriously don't understand how much of an impact that had on us in the best way. It is still a struggle to pay bills, but y'all make it a little easier for families like ours. Thank yall. 

Lindsay Buck
Tatum tx
Date: 2021-01-23

Great service

I want to thank Curtis and staff for great service on my recent order. I'll be returning to Turntex the next time I need Cactus juice.
David A Icenhower
Portland Oregon
Date: 2021-01-22

Great seller!!

I have ordered several times and the results are always awesome! Fast shipping and great price! The only place I will buy Cactus Juice on the web.

Ken Schuler
Shenandoah Valley in Virginia
Date: 2021-01-21

Quick

Orders always arrive quickly and hassle-free!
Trevor
WA, United States
Date: 2021-01-21

Great product, great service

I have been buying Cactus Juice from Curtis for several years now.  Her has been an amazing source of info and support and always ships quickly.  Thanks Curtis!

Todd
United States
Date: 2021-01-21

Easy to use, works great!

I have never stabilized anything but while turning a piece of spalted maple discovered that's what it needed. I read the TurnTex site, bought a vacuum chamber and pump, then followed the directions and not much longer later finished a spalted maple bowl. It finished wonderfully and gets lots of compliments. I can't recommend Cactus Juice highly enough.

 

Vince
Pennsylvania
Date: 2021-01-20

Couldn't Be Happer

I have ordered several hundreds of dollars worth of Cactus Juice from TurnTex this past year and my experience has been the same every time; great product, great price, and great service. I am particularly impressed with management's desire to be of real service to their customers which is all too rare in today's world. To sum up my experience, "I Couldn't Be Happier".

Thank you TurnTex

Edward Lunt
United States
Date: 2021-01-19

Great Products

I have purchased several items from Curtis - vacuum chamber and lots of cactus juice and am totally satisfied.

The vacuum chambers he builds are really great!  High quality, very user friendly and easy to clean.

He has great instructions with his products and is happy to answer any other questions you may have.

My products have always shipped quickly and arrived in great condition.

Amy Baumgart
Ashland, OR
Date: 2021-01-17

2nd order just as awesome as the first

Quick shipping, and a top notch product!

Stephen Moffett
Forney, TX
Date: 2021-01-17

Outstanding Service

Received the product within a couple of days.  Everything about the purchasing process was easy and the order acknowledgment and shipping details were prompt and accurate.  Simply put, outstanding!  

Chad
Kansas
Date: 2021-01-16

Quality all around

Right on time, packaged with care, and great communication on tracking. Turntex obviously takes pride in their product and values customer service

Andy Fisher
Northern California
Date: 2021-01-16

Great service

Thank you for the quick delivery and excellent products

Teodor
United States
Date: 2021-01-16

First time stabilizing

Came across a good deal on some good knife blank wood that would benefit from stabilizing.  Gathered up the necessary items and ordered a gallon of Cactus Juice and some dye.  Followed the instructions and ended up with some super awesome stabilized wood! Ordering more for sure. 

Larry
Clear Springs, TX
Date: 2021-01-16

Thank You

There are only a few companies I purchase from when it comes to turning supplies. This is one of the few. The reason is customer service. I do this as a side hustle and read and research and do not always remember what I need to do to make what I am trying to do turn out. I have always and I mean always had someone return my questions in a very reasonable amount of time with real and accurate information. I know I can trust their comments and really on their expertise. 

Steve
West Virginia
Date: 2021-01-15

Great Company-Great Service

What more could someone ask for but a customer oriented company that sells great products at great prices. Have purchases $100s of dollars worth of products over the past year and have never been disappointed. Prompt service with a willingness to accommodate special requests when possible. 

Thank you TurnTex 

EDWARD LUNT
United States
Date: 2021-01-11

Great product

I love how quickly the cactus juice is shipped and how well it’s packed.  It arrived Friday and by Saturday I had 72 pen blanks in the large chamber.  

Darrin Johnson
Utah
Date: 2021-01-11

Product & Company review

We love using your products, we mostly use Cactus Juice & Alumilite resin and dyes. We've always had a great transaction when ordering and using the product and your knowledge when and if we need it is the most valuable, Keep up the great work.
Seth Parsons
South Charleston, WV
Date: 2021-01-08

As always prompt and courteous. Thank You

Best products and service. Always 5 Star Service!

 

Kelley Williamson
United States
Date: 2021-01-07

Delivery Choice

I received the Cactus Juice a few days ago but it was not easy to get. I received an email from UPS that the package was delivered to my front door. It was not. I spent half the day with UPS tracking it down before it was finally delivered. This is not the first time I’ve had this problem with UPS. I know this is not your fault but you might want to consider using FedEx or another more reliable carrier. Mike Gaskell

Mike Gaskell
Escondido, CA
Date: 2021-01-07

Awesome product and service

This was my first purchase of Cactus Juice and I am extremely pleased with it.  Not only that, but it shipped immediately and was delivered very quickly.  About to put in my next order!

Stephen
Forney, TX
Date: 2021-01-07

Two for one

I had a chamber that was just too big to use so Curtis cut it in half for me. It was 8” x 32” but now I have two that I can use. Thanks so much Curtis. 

Tim Reid
Chattanooga
Date: 2021-01-07

Latest Delivery

Order was shipped shortly after I ordered, but delivered ten days after shipment - so much for winter weather and Christmas rush.  Shipment arrived in great shape and now I need to get back into my shop (garage) and stabilize some wood.

Arnie
Minnesota
Date: 2021-01-06

Amazing!

I put in an order on a Sunday and didn’t expect my order for at least a week and a half to two weeks, to my surprise it came that Wednesday DURING Christmas shopping madness! Plus they threw in a super sweet decal. I’ll be getting my resin here from now on. George Watkins @fromthetree pointed me to turn Tex. Great product and amazing service, thank you! God bless.

Columbo collum
United States
Date: 2021-01-03

Love the Universal Lid

This is a great addition for my 4" chamber

Joel Winner
United States
Date: 2021-01-03

Review

Great product. Quick shipping and will definitely order again. Brett

Brett
Virginia
Date: 2021-01-01

Absolutely best service. Prompt service quick shipping. Always answers question.

Always responds to questions and freely gives information. Really good service.

Russell Peagler
Moncks Corner , South Carolina
Date: 2021-01-01

Positive customer experience

I am new to pen turning and am really enjoying the dive in and discovering new things about the craft. I was interested in learning more and members on the Pen Turning FB page told me to get in touch with Curtis. I spoke to Curtis on the phone for about an hour (thankfully he was stuck in a road closure). Curtis gave me a lot of time and explained the vacuum and Cactus Juice process for stabilizing wood blanks. This kind of customer service just isn’t easy to find anymore and I truly appreciate the advice he gave me. Curtis asked me what I wanted to achieve and suggested the best products for me. I will turn to Curtis again for supplies and advice. 
You don’t need to look further that Curtis at TurnTex for your turning needs. 

Steve Pattison
Toronto, Canada
Date: 2020-12-31

First-time

First-time purchasing from you. I was pleases with the shipping time and web site was easy to navigate. I will continue to purchase from you.
MARK W MUSSER
Pa
Date: 2020-12-31

GOOD JOB

If you are looking for anything to do with stabilizing or casting, do not hesitate to buy from this company. Customer service is second to none. I highly recommend this company and will come back again and again.  5 stars to them!!

chad robinett
United States
Date: 2020-12-31

Best customer service anywhere!

I’ve now been a Turntex customer for just less than a year and couldn’t be happier with the level of service and support provided by Curtis and his guys. Curtis took the time to walk me through everything I needed to know before getting started and continues to do so. His products are really well made and best of all made by him here is the USA. Thanks for letting me be a part of your family!

Tony Herrera
Glendora CA
Date: 2020-12-29

Great experience

I was really impressed with my Turntex purchase.  The order was filled extremely quickly.  Curtis and team were very responsive and helpful.  I would definitely order with them again.

Mike
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Date: 2020-12-29

Awesome products and customer service

Great quality products, advice and customer service.  Website and printed instructions are simple-to-follow and thorough. First time stabilizing and already produced some great products.

Thank-you!

Bruce

 

BRUCE
United States
Date: 2020-12-28

best stabilizing resin

i recently used a different resin and was very disappointed with the result.  I watched a Casey Martin video and he recommended Cactus Juice.  I have now used a couple gallons of it and i couldnt be more pleased with how it turned out.  thank you Casey and thank you Turntex.

aaron fenn
United States
Date: 2020-12-27

Saved the day!

I needed to stabilize some wood for a Christmas project that I put off a bit too long, I started, but my cactus juice that was about 2 years old didn’t work.  I order some from Curtis and without asking, just hoping, it was shipped within hours, and I got it just in time to get the project done.  Thanks Curtis!

Lee Heidemann
Norwalk, CT
Date: 2020-12-27

Love the company

Do any and all business I can through turntex. Customer service is top notch.
James Thomas
United States
Date: 2020-12-27

100% Satisfaction

Purchased product for Christmas gift. Requested discreet packaging. Request was fulfilled. Shipping was timely. 

Kendra Smith
United States
Date: 2020-12-25

Best in the business

I have had a couple of the other styles and the one i got from turntex is the best I have used. There is no comparisons to the quality and professionalism this company puts out. Thank you for making stablizing much easier.

Mark Petersen
United States
Date: 2020-12-22

Great service and advice

I recently ordered the 18" x 4"D vacuum chamber.  I had considered the 6"D chamber.  Curtis called me directly and asked me about the types of stabilizing I planned to do.  He explained the use of the resin and that a 4"D chamber would serve me better and cost less initially, as well as lower cost for resin needed to fill the chamber.  That was great advice.  I will shop with TurnTex for my future vacuum and resin neededs.

Joe Fleming
San Diego
Date: 2020-12-21

Great service

I’m very happy with the product, service and very fast delivery. 

Dan Lagasse
Baker MT
Date: 2020-12-21

Perfect product

The Cactus Juice came exactly when it was promised. It took me a couple of weeks to get to use it, but with the vacuum chamber it works perfectly. I will be ordering more soon. 

Shawn Smead
Garfield AR
Date: 2020-12-20

Amazing products!

I’ve been using turntex gear now for a few years , it’s not the easiest to get as I’m in the Uk , we get hammered with import tax’s  , I must say it’s worth it for the ease of use, hats off to you guys your gear is 100% thank you 

Mick French
United Kingdom
Date: 2020-12-20

Great product

To whomever is interested in cactus juice- don't hesitate. It's a great product and a great way to use wood that is basically useless and in the burn pile to become a thing of beauty. Quality burl and wood can benefit from the dyes available as well. As far as Turntex as a company, you can't ask for much more as they have great product, quick ordering and fast shipping even during the holidays. Thank you guys keep it up.
Steve Kelley
Fortuna Calif.
Date: 2020-12-20

You guys have great service!!!!

This was my first order being a newer caster. Really like your selection and fast delivery. Thank you!

Donnie May
Pomeroy Ohio
Date: 2020-12-19

Great product

I met Curtis at a Marc Adams weekend workshop a couple years ago and just got around to putting together a system.  The website was great for bringing me back to speed.  I've been very happy with the resin and the vacuum chambers.  My next adventure will be adding color!

Brad Kallmyer
United States
Date: 2020-12-18

Cactus Juice

Goods came as expected
Bill gidzak
Date: 2020-12-18

A purchase

Over the years I have made a number of purchases from TurnTex.  They have outstanding customer service, which sets the standard for the industry in my opinion. In spite of the fact that I am not a high volume customer, Curtis has always generously given me his time and advice when I called him.  My personal favorite was when he gave me his cell number because he was going deer hunting & asked me to call him while he was driving to his deer stand.  Experiences like that make me proud to know and recommend TurnTex to my friends and fellow turners.  THANK YOU Curtis for being a top notch guy & providing top notch service!  

Gary Jones

Valley Center, KS

Gary Jones
Valley Center, KS
Date: 2020-12-17

Awesome company

This was my second purchase, it was shipped right away as was my last order. Comes packed nice and tight with full directions on the product. Also any question I have ever had has been answered with sincere consideration of making sure I can use the product properly. This is an excellent company that I thoroughly enjoy doing business with
John Terzich
Buffalo Wyoming
Date: 2020-12-17

Fabulous!

There is really not a lot more to say than that, but I will.  The crew down there at TurnTex is on top of their game.  Their orders are fast, accurate, and I always have the feeling that they’re doing all of this with a smile, ya know, sometimes you can just feel it in the level of customer service!  They are a small group but provide awesome products with their customers in mind.  I most highly recommend them.

Marc Sviland
Beaufort, SC
Date: 2020-12-14