Customer Comments

The fastest shipping and best prices

Always a pleasure to order from Turntex, absolutely the fastest shipping and awesome customer service.   I get all of my alumilite exclusively from turntex and wouldn't trust anyone else when I've got a deadline to meet.  Thanks again J @EarthChunks

Earth Chunks
Corpus Christi, Texas
Date: 2017-03-23

Insanely Quick!!

I am still in shock with how fast I got my gallon post of cactus juice! Not only is your product amazing, but I ordered at 2pm in the afternoon and my order arrived the next day in the mail. I will be coming back to you guys every time!

Meagan
Oregon
Date: 2017-03-23

Very satisfied

I have been researching different products, all fingers seem to point to Cactus juice. I am a knife maker that likes to use exotic woods, and burl woods, i found the finish on the wood seemed to take way to long to get it where I wanted it. The first knife handle I stabilized turned out beautifully.  I would recommend cactus juice to any woodworker.

Paul Clark
Urbana, Mo
Date: 2017-03-23

First order, won't be the last

Recently, I have became interested in stabilizing wood for some of my turning projects and after much research I found that Cactus Juice was the only way to go.  I ordered a 1/2 gallon of stabilizer, red and blue alumilite dyes.  The order shipped within 24hrs and i had it within 3 days I was very happy with the process.  When i opened my package I noticed I had a bottle of green dye instead of blue, I called Curtis and left a message (It was Saturday afternoon) concerning the mix up.  Monday morning i had an email that an order with blue dye had been shipped at no cost, I contacted Curtis and asked how he wanted me to return the green dye and he said to keep it for the inconvenience the error had caused.

I will definitely place more orders with TurnTex.

Thanks for the great first experience!

John

 

John
Hoover Al
Date: 2017-03-23

Alumilite

I'm deeply disappointed by the two jugs I purchased being so far off in volume! I can show you pics 

My Comment:  Alumilite is sold by and presented on my site by weight, not volume.  When you purchase Alumilite from me, you either purchase 8#, 16# or 80#, not 1 gallon, 2 gallons, or 10 gallons.  This is because the B side is heavier than the A side.  As a result, there is more A then there is B.  The bottles are filled by weight and I assure you, they are accurate or a little heavy in your favor!  No one is here to cheat you!

Adam Root
Date: 2017-03-23

Awesome product

There are other products on the market but cactus juice is in a league of its own. As far as I am concerned the owner wrote the book on providing exceptional customer service!

Lori Frank
Spring Branch, TX
Date: 2017-03-21

Alumilite order to Canada

Received my order from TurnTex in 6 days from ordering. It cleared customs without a hitch. Everything I ordered was present and in good order. As well the shipper did a good job in giving me the options for shipping to Canada. I always, whenever possible, get everything shipped by USPS. It arrives at my mailbox or post office when GST is due. I would reorder from TurnTex without any hesitation even though Curtis isn't paying me for this feedback. Respectfully yours: Wesley Daniels

Wesley Daniels
Leduc County, Alberta.
Date: 2017-03-20

Great product

I am thrilled with how my oven tamer is working! Curtis's responses to my questions were prompt and very helpful. He is your go-to guy for you stabilizing supplies! Joel Taylor CEO, JST WoodCraft

Joel Taylor
West Orange, NJ
Date: 2017-03-20

Fast shipping, great product

This was my second order from TurnTex. Shipping from Texas to Michigan was very good. 3 days for both my orders. I love using this resin for stabilizing. I've done over a hundred blanks and done double and triple dying. Great stuff!

Aaron Joseph
Michigan, United States
Date: 2017-03-20

Works as expected

This is my first attempt at stabilizing wood and I must say Cactus Juice is AWESOME!!! The product is easy to use with no offensive smell. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. I am excited to delve into this new product line with confidence because I have a product that works as expected. Mahalo!

Kalai La'au, LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Date: 2017-03-20

Great Service

Easy to deal with. Lots of good info. Fast ship.

Richard
Date: 2017-03-20

Always pleased.

I've made 3 orders with turntex and they always do it right. I've found their products to not only be the best that i've used but also the amount of information and the very fast feedback from the owner have really helped me dial in my work. 

Wesley St. John
Central coast, California.
Date: 2017-03-20

Fast A+ Service

I ordered some Cactus Juice first and it came much faster than I had anticipated.  A big plus!  I'm new to stabilization and casting and it's really nice to know that if you need something in a hurry you can count on Curtis at TurnTex to get it to you as fast as possible.  I've now stabilized twice and couldn't be any more happy.  I just received some Alumilite resin and finished making my molds.   Ready to do my first casting.  So exciting!  And knowing you're dealing with a product with a super reputation is awesome.  Thanks Curtis.  Keep up the great work!

 

Sharon
central Pennsylvania
Date: 2017-03-20

recent purchase

As always great service from turntex.  I am fortunate enough to live close enough I can stop by in person and pick up Whats needed but this time I just needed a couple of dyes so I ordered online. As usual great service & speedy shipping out the door.  Dont hesitate to use Turntex for all your stabilizing needs.

noah stratton
blanco tx
Date: 2017-03-19

Cactus Juice review

I ordered 1 gallon of TurnTex Cactus Juice for wood stabilizing. I was a little hesitant to get this amount as I do not know how long it will be sitting between uses. But this product sure does the trick. I would recommend this solution to anyone that stabilizes wood. The only waiting it the soaking after vacuuming the initial process and then the cooking. Other than that wonderful outcome. Be sure to have a Belt Sander to use to clean up after the wood cools down, otherwise it will take quite a while of hand or vibrating sander to get the wood cleaned up. 

Yes, I would recommend this to anyone that is considering stabilizing of their wood.

 

Greg
Medford, Oregon
Date: 2017-03-19

Cactus Juice review

I ordered a 1 gallon of TurnTex Cactus Juice for wood stabilizing. I was a little hesitant to get this amount as I do not know how long it will be sitting between uses. But this product sure does the trick. I would recommend this solution to anyone that stabilizes wood. The only waiting it the soaking after vacuuming the initial process and then the cooking. Other than that wonderful outcome. Be sure to have a Belt Sander to use to clean up after the wood cools down, otherwise it will take quite a while of hand or vibrating sander to get the wood cleaned up. 

Yes, I would recommend this to anyone that is considering stabilizing of their wood.

 

Greg
Medford, Oregon
Date: 2017-03-19

Great service - will definitely order from you again!

Just received my order - came very quickly from Texas to Indiana and will order again real soon! Thanks, Ron

Ron Wolf
Hartford City, Indiana
Date: 2017-03-18

Happy customer

A usual, I  was happy with the resin upon receiving it in the mail. It a great product!

Brent
Ontario, Canada
Date: 2017-03-17

Great resource

I have been purchasing from TurnTex since I discovered Cactus Juice and Alumilite, the products they sell are great, the prices are fair, their shipping is fast and fairly priced. The major difference with TurnTex is the support and videos it's fantastic!!!. 

BruceB
Warwick,RI
Date: 2017-03-16

All,

I have had excellent results using Cactus Juice during the stabilization of wood and bone. Questions sometimes arise on various blogs about how long Cactus Juice (CJ) is "good for". I have a bottle of CJ that has been kept in the fridge for 4+ years...and just just stabilized some antler. 

Curtis provides first rate material, equipment, and assistance. Highly Recommend.

Don Shipman
Waco, TX
Date: 2017-03-16

loyal customer

cant beat price product and service. 

victor
arizona
Date: 2017-03-16

Good!

Friendly folks; no problems.

Paul
california
Date: 2017-03-14

Another great job

Once again, my order that I placed with Curtis arrived in record time and in perfect order.

I've come to measure other vendors with the level of service and quality of product that  I always receive from TurnTex.  

 

Jay Breda
Melrose MA
Date: 2017-03-13

Great!

Excellent service provided as usual.

Andreas
Sweden
Date: 2017-03-13

Quick Service

I ordered Cactus Juice  and a few other bits and pieces for my vacuum chamber.  All items arrived within a few days even though Curtis was on vacation. 

Also, please accept my thanks for answers to my stabilizing and casting questions.

 

 

Fred Floyd
Temecula, CA
Date: 2017-03-12

Feedback on recent dealings w Curtis and turntex

This was my 3-4 time ordering from Curtis/ turntex and in my honest opinion service doesn't get much better. Shipping was very fast and fees were not inflated. Products and prices as always were very competitive. I own a chamber from Curtis that works awesome and if I had to do it all over again I wld not change a thing. Curtis and his team are top notch and they  deserve and care about every customer they have. They will continue to have my business for as long as I stabilize service, quality, won't be beat.  

Casey Hulihan
New York
Date: 2017-03-12

Excellent

Very good site, really fast delivery.

Kjell

Kjell Eriksson
Skultuna, Sweden
Date: 2017-03-12

Amazing service!

Turntex products have opened up a whole new world for me. I am now able to take what would once have been trash wood and turn it into stunning knife handles. What originally would have been relegated to the trash heap is now proudly displayed as what some would call art. Curtis and his staff always go over and above to provide exemplary customer service. They are a pleasure to do business with!

Phil Freeman (Sepulga Custom Knives)
Evergreen AL
Date: 2017-03-11

Stabilizing chamber

I got a large stabilizing chamber which was probably a bit more custom than the more common ones Curtis makes.  It arrived in good shape and I did a test part in it the first day and everything was good.  I appreciate the quality and service Curtis provides.  I've known Curtis from the penmaking forums for years and know that he has a great reputation for taking care of customers.

Thanks for all you do!

Bruce Boone
Roswell GA
Date: 2017-03-11

Good A+A+A+

The item was sent on time. I am a old retired (72) person and  just started making knifes have the time of my life. Thanks for the help. Ed

Ed
Chula,Mo
Date: 2017-03-11

Couldn't be Happier!

I've been around woodworking all of my life, but only been woodturning for a couple of years now. I've been playing around with different product and trying to find something to enhance what I'm working with. A friend told me about Cactus Juice and I found this product is what I was seeking. This is a great product and I will continue to use this with my projects. I've also started working with the Alumilite which I purchased from TurnTex. My first project was messed up. This was not the fault of the product, it was "operator error") :) The next few project turned out pretty awesome. I'm having fun with these products and would recommend them to all of my woodworking buddies. Furthermore, I typically don't do the review thing. However, I thought I would with TurnTex. I had a few questions along the way and had a great response from these folks. Later and keep on turning!

 

 

Johnny Knight
Red Oak, Texas
Date: 2017-03-11

Recent Order

I recently purchased some Cactus Juice from TurnTex.

It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition.

Another point. Curtis always answers my questions very quickly.

Very Happy with TurnTex.

Mike M

Mike McVay
Garland Texas
Date: 2017-03-11

First time ordering

I recently ordered some alumilite resin from Turntex and had a great experience.  I was looking around and found that they sell 8lb containers which was perfect as I had outgrown the 2lb but have not quite made it to justify the 16lb kits.  The order was made online and the website was easy to use   Payment was made and my order was shipped extremely quick.  I did receive prompt notifications.  About 2-3 days later my products arrived packaged very well.  I have since gone through most of it and will definitely be a return customer.  I highly recommend turntex for your resin and stabilizing needs. 

cher Herbert
Richmond Virginia
Date: 2017-03-11

Excellent Fast, on time correct product

One thing for sure I did not expect it shipped that fast and wow it was fast. I will be buying from again  great to deal with and order from.

Burnard Harrison
Pearl City Hawaii
Date: 2017-03-09

TurnTex is great

I just bought my second half-gallon of TurnTex Cactus Juice. I use it with one of Curtis' stabilizing units all the time. I mostly stabilize burl and black palm pen blanks. The products that Curtis sells are excellent and he has been extremely helpful. 

Jim Record
Arvada, CO
Date: 2017-03-09

Excellent Service

The products are always great and the Service is even better.

Austin
Michigan
Date: 2017-03-09

Satisfied Customer

 As always good product and fast delivery.

Bill Lydie
Lewiston, Idaho
Date: 2017-03-09

New venture

This will be my first time stabilizing and then I intend to try casting as a follow up. I have been turning for a few years and every year I try to expand my knowledge of the craft and learn something new. A friend of mine is making incredible blanks for calls etc and I wish to give it a go. I turn mostly burls and bowls and intend to begin some hollow form work as well. I winter in Florida so no turning for almost three months but a good time to stock up on products I need for the coming year, such as Cactus juice.

If we had a reasonably priced supplier in Canada I would buy from them. Alumilite is available so I wonder why no CJ.

My order of Juice and all of the dyes came as ordered and very timely.

Now I wait to drive back to Canada to give it a go.

Cheers,

"Grumpsy"

 

Jim " Grumpsy" Walt
Trenton, Ontario, Canada and Kissimmee, Florida
Date: 2017-03-09

Great people and products!

I just started using Cactus Juice to stabilize hardwood Burl for knife handles. Previously I had been using Minwax. How wrong I could've ever been and I'm very happy that I got with the game and started using something that really works.  Curtis runs a great operation down there and glad to get to work with them. An added bonus, he keeps strange "office" hours just like I do. Works well for me. Thanks a lot and you can't go wrong with this stuff.

Joe
NW Arkansas
Date: 2017-03-06

Great Service

Great service, fast shipping, good products

 

Boo
Baton Rouge
Date: 2017-03-06

Vacation order

While Curtis was on vacation I placed an order for 4 gallons of Cactus Juice. Everything went without a hiccup, fast delivery, easy pay, etc. His "shipping manager" did a great job while the boss was away.

Brad
Ohio
Date: 2017-03-06

I like it....

I used it for the first time today will cook them tomorrow.  So far 100% satisfied.

Bill Folsom
Fairbanks Alaska
Date: 2017-03-05

Cactus Juice Wood Stabilizer

I recently purchased Cactus Juice stabilizing resin. The order arrived in a very short time and was in excellent condition. 

Frank Fowler
Santa Claus Indiana
Date: 2017-03-05

Cactus juice is best....

Dear Curtis,

since I have used the Cactus Juice for my pieces of wood stabilization, I thank God for the work you and your family have done.

Pavel Drahon
Slovakia , Europe
Date: 2017-03-05

Great Products!!

Your products have taken my projects to a higher level! Have enjoyed working with the Cactus Juice, and the Alumilite products also. I make custom knives, duck calls and also pens. I have incorporated your products into all three!

Thanks again!

Ray Anderson
North Carolina
Date: 2017-03-03

Great

great Company, great people, great product

jim lowder
Kaufman Texas
Date: 2017-03-03

THE Cactus Juice

My first few runs at stabilizing has been a great success. Cactus Juice works so easy it is almost fool proof. I should know HA HA HA HA.

Michael
Amarillo
Date: 2017-03-01

Still Happy

I placed my first order with Turn Tex recently.  It was processed, sent and received quickly.  Everything people say about the customer service is true. 

There was just one issue I wish I had known about in advance.  I purchased a small bottle of black Alluminite dye.  It was dry and you had to really squeeze the bottle to get dye out.  I used a scribe to try to open the top more than what it was, but I still had to squeeze so hard that the top of the bottle came off and the entire contents of the bottle was forced into the small amount of resin that I wanted to dye.  I will have to order another bottle.  If I had known this, I would have forced the top off the bottle and scooped the dye out with a small stick.

Otherwise, a great website with good products and service.

My Comments:  I am sorry you had trouble the the dye.  Please note that it is stated in bold red on a yellow background on the dye page of my site that you must cut the tip of the dye bottle before use.  The dye was not dried out.  Alumilite dye does not dry out.  The black dye is very thick, though.

Pat
Canada
Date: 2017-02-28

New customer of TurnTex . .

I have only placed two orders as I am a new customer and a stabilizing rookie. I am very pleased with both orders . . received promptly and items were packaged very well. I am happy with my stabilizing results using Cactus Juice and a vacuum chamber I purchased from you. I have used three gallons in Feb. and opened my forth gallon today. (should have bought 4 at a time for better savings) :-) Any how Curtis, the person covering while you were gone did a great job. I will be a long term customer !! Hope you enjoyed your time off..... Jim Mercer

Jim Mercer
Saginaw, MI
Date: 2017-02-27

Great Service and Value

Lightning fast shipping, great products. BTW: I decided to "save" money by buying my own fittings and valves systems at hardware store, and it would have been actually even a little cheaper than if I had just ordered it already assembled by TurnTex!

Steve
Tennessee
Date: 2017-02-27