Customer Comments

Great product

I am a small part time knife maker.  I like the fact that this company (Turntex) provides a product that allows me to use woods I harvest. The Cactus Juice works for small batches as well as large. 

Dwayne
Lenoir, Nc
Date: 2017-04-03

Great customer service

Curtis provided great advice specifically tailored to my project, promptly answering all of my many questions about Cactus Juice and its applications. The site itself has a wealth of good information, and the products were shipped quickly. Very satisfied!

Alex
Chicago, IL
Date: 2017-04-02

Another smooth transaction

My second time to order from Curtis. Very happy with the service and the product. Very fast delivery and no problem with customs etc. Ill be back

 

Matt Jones
Ireland
Date: 2017-03-29

Very quick delivery

I just want to thank for very good and fast delivery.

Look forward to the Cactus Juice Stabilizing Solutions.

Kaj Stokkeland
Norway
Date: 2017-03-28

This is your source!

I have been using Cactus Juice from the get go.  When purchasing anything, I consider customer service as important if not more important then the product I am purchasing.  Curtis goes above and beyond for his customers, and treats each one with care.  From the first order when I only got a small jug, to now when I order in bulk... he has always been the same down to earth guy who speaks to a person in a way to make sure they understand, from beginner to professional.  Always ships fresh, fast, well packed, and always has time to help if help is needed.  You can't go wrong ordering from the source on this one.

Dilmos Hamilton
Woodland, AL
Date: 2017-03-27

Excellent Customer Service

Always willing to answer any questions you might have. Goes above and beyond to help with issues you might have.

Shannon Hughes
Grand Tower, IL
Date: 2017-03-27

Great Service

I have just started using TurnTex  have been very impressed with response to questions and speed of service when things have been ordered.  The Q & A sections has answered most of my questions and the one it didn't was answered by Curtis himself.  Very Satisfied.

Larry D Wagner
Arkansas
Date: 2017-03-26

Great Service

Great service I just wish our government could work as well, would recommend  them to all.

Jimmy Sandusky
Arkansas
Date: 2017-03-25

Cactus Juice

I'm pretty new to stabilizing wood but it's a lot of fun. TurnTex has good products

and their shipping is very fast and reliable.

DanCourtice
Chico, CA
Date: 2017-03-25

First attempt!!

Prompt service, and customer care.  Can't wait to try my luck.  

Mike Protzman
Savannah, Mo
Date: 2017-03-25

Great Customer Service

I've purchased several items from Curtis and his customer service is outstanding.  I cracked my first chamber while I was cleaning it.  I contacted Curtis to see if there was a way I could salvage what was left.  We discussed a couple of options and he sold me the required parts to fix it at his cost.  He also offered to sell me a second chamber, without the lid assembly and at a reduced price, in case I wasn't able to fix the original one.  I followed his directions and was able to fix the original chamber.  A few months later I wanted to use both chambers.  I wanted to let one soak after the vacuum stage and then start the vacuum on the chamber I was able to fix.  I needed a second submersion plate to make this work.  I contacted Curtis and explained my situation.  He told me he had a plate that was blemished and he would add it to my order at no charge.  I have contacted Curtis a couple of times with questions and his willingness to help his customers goes above and beyond.

Greg Naff
Placerville, CA
Date: 2017-03-24

The fastest shipping and best prices

Always a pleasure to order from Turntex, absolutely the fastest shipping and awesome customer service.   I get all of my alumilite exclusively from turntex and wouldn't trust anyone else when I've got a deadline to meet.  Thanks again J @EarthChunks

Earth Chunks
Corpus Christi, Texas
Date: 2017-03-23

Insanely Quick!!

I am still in shock with how fast I got my gallon post of cactus juice! Not only is your product amazing, but I ordered at 2pm in the afternoon and my order arrived the next day in the mail. I will be coming back to you guys every time!

Meagan
Oregon
Date: 2017-03-23

Very satisfied

I have been researching different products, all fingers seem to point to Cactus juice. I am a knife maker that likes to use exotic woods, and burl woods, i found the finish on the wood seemed to take way to long to get it where I wanted it. The first knife handle I stabilized turned out beautifully.  I would recommend cactus juice to any woodworker.

Paul Clark
Urbana, Mo
Date: 2017-03-23

First order, won't be the last

Recently, I have became interested in stabilizing wood for some of my turning projects and after much research I found that Cactus Juice was the only way to go.  I ordered a 1/2 gallon of stabilizer, red and blue alumilite dyes.  The order shipped within 24hrs and i had it within 3 days I was very happy with the process.  When i opened my package I noticed I had a bottle of green dye instead of blue, I called Curtis and left a message (It was Saturday afternoon) concerning the mix up.  Monday morning i had an email that an order with blue dye had been shipped at no cost, I contacted Curtis and asked how he wanted me to return the green dye and he said to keep it for the inconvenience the error had caused.

I will definitely place more orders with TurnTex.

Thanks for the great first experience!

John

 

John
Hoover Al
Date: 2017-03-23

Alumilite

I'm deeply disappointed by the two jugs I purchased being so far off in volume! I can show you pics 

My Comment:  Alumilite is sold by and presented on my site by weight, not volume.  When you purchase Alumilite from me, you either purchase 8#, 16# or 80#, not 1 gallon, 2 gallons, or 10 gallons.  This is because the B side is heavier than the A side.  As a result, there is more A then there is B.  The bottles are filled by weight and I assure you, they are accurate or a little heavy in your favor!  No one is here to cheat you!

Adam Root
Date: 2017-03-23

Awesome product

There are other products on the market but cactus juice is in a league of its own. As far as I am concerned the owner wrote the book on providing exceptional customer service!

Lori Frank
Spring Branch, TX
Date: 2017-03-21

Alumilite order to Canada

Received my order from TurnTex in 6 days from ordering. It cleared customs without a hitch. Everything I ordered was present and in good order. As well the shipper did a good job in giving me the options for shipping to Canada. I always, whenever possible, get everything shipped by USPS. It arrives at my mailbox or post office when GST is due. I would reorder from TurnTex without any hesitation even though Curtis isn't paying me for this feedback. Respectfully yours: Wesley Daniels

Wesley Daniels
Leduc County, Alberta.
Date: 2017-03-20

Great product

I am thrilled with how my oven tamer is working! Curtis's responses to my questions were prompt and very helpful. He is your go-to guy for you stabilizing supplies! Joel Taylor CEO, JST WoodCraft

Joel Taylor
West Orange, NJ
Date: 2017-03-20

Fast shipping, great product

This was my second order from TurnTex. Shipping from Texas to Michigan was very good. 3 days for both my orders. I love using this resin for stabilizing. I've done over a hundred blanks and done double and triple dying. Great stuff!

Aaron Joseph
Michigan, United States
Date: 2017-03-20

Works as expected

This is my first attempt at stabilizing wood and I must say Cactus Juice is AWESOME!!! The product is easy to use with no offensive smell. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. I am excited to delve into this new product line with confidence because I have a product that works as expected. Mahalo!

Kalai La'au, LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Date: 2017-03-20

Great Service

Easy to deal with. Lots of good info. Fast ship.

Richard
Date: 2017-03-20

Always pleased.

I've made 3 orders with turntex and they always do it right. I've found their products to not only be the best that i've used but also the amount of information and the very fast feedback from the owner have really helped me dial in my work. 

Wesley St. John
Central coast, California.
Date: 2017-03-20

Fast A+ Service

I ordered some Cactus Juice first and it came much faster than I had anticipated.  A big plus!  I'm new to stabilization and casting and it's really nice to know that if you need something in a hurry you can count on Curtis at TurnTex to get it to you as fast as possible.  I've now stabilized twice and couldn't be any more happy.  I just received some Alumilite resin and finished making my molds.   Ready to do my first casting.  So exciting!  And knowing you're dealing with a product with a super reputation is awesome.  Thanks Curtis.  Keep up the great work!

 

Sharon
central Pennsylvania
Date: 2017-03-20

recent purchase

As always great service from turntex.  I am fortunate enough to live close enough I can stop by in person and pick up Whats needed but this time I just needed a couple of dyes so I ordered online. As usual great service & speedy shipping out the door.  Dont hesitate to use Turntex for all your stabilizing needs.

noah stratton
blanco tx
Date: 2017-03-19

Cactus Juice review

I ordered 1 gallon of TurnTex Cactus Juice for wood stabilizing. I was a little hesitant to get this amount as I do not know how long it will be sitting between uses. But this product sure does the trick. I would recommend this solution to anyone that stabilizes wood. The only waiting it the soaking after vacuuming the initial process and then the cooking. Other than that wonderful outcome. Be sure to have a Belt Sander to use to clean up after the wood cools down, otherwise it will take quite a while of hand or vibrating sander to get the wood cleaned up. 

Yes, I would recommend this to anyone that is considering stabilizing of their wood.

 

Greg
Medford, Oregon
Date: 2017-03-19

Cactus Juice review

I ordered a 1 gallon of TurnTex Cactus Juice for wood stabilizing. I was a little hesitant to get this amount as I do not know how long it will be sitting between uses. But this product sure does the trick. I would recommend this solution to anyone that stabilizes wood. The only waiting it the soaking after vacuuming the initial process and then the cooking. Other than that wonderful outcome. Be sure to have a Belt Sander to use to clean up after the wood cools down, otherwise it will take quite a while of hand or vibrating sander to get the wood cleaned up. 

Yes, I would recommend this to anyone that is considering stabilizing of their wood.

 

Greg
Medford, Oregon
Date: 2017-03-19

Great service - will definitely order from you again!

Just received my order - came very quickly from Texas to Indiana and will order again real soon! Thanks, Ron

Ron Wolf
Hartford City, Indiana
Date: 2017-03-18

Happy customer

A usual, I  was happy with the resin upon receiving it in the mail. It a great product!

Brent
Ontario, Canada
Date: 2017-03-17

Great resource

I have been purchasing from TurnTex since I discovered Cactus Juice and Alumilite, the products they sell are great, the prices are fair, their shipping is fast and fairly priced. The major difference with TurnTex is the support and videos it's fantastic!!!. 

BruceB
Warwick,RI
Date: 2017-03-16

All,

I have had excellent results using Cactus Juice during the stabilization of wood and bone. Questions sometimes arise on various blogs about how long Cactus Juice (CJ) is "good for". I have a bottle of CJ that has been kept in the fridge for 4+ years...and just just stabilized some antler. 

Curtis provides first rate material, equipment, and assistance. Highly Recommend.

Don Shipman
Waco, TX
Date: 2017-03-16

loyal customer

cant beat price product and service. 

victor
arizona
Date: 2017-03-16

Good!

Friendly folks; no problems.

Paul
california
Date: 2017-03-14

Another great job

Once again, my order that I placed with Curtis arrived in record time and in perfect order.

I've come to measure other vendors with the level of service and quality of product that  I always receive from TurnTex.  

 

Jay Breda
Melrose MA
Date: 2017-03-13

Great!

Excellent service provided as usual.

Andreas
Sweden
Date: 2017-03-13

Quick Service

I ordered Cactus Juice  and a few other bits and pieces for my vacuum chamber.  All items arrived within a few days even though Curtis was on vacation. 

Also, please accept my thanks for answers to my stabilizing and casting questions.

 

 

Fred Floyd
Temecula, CA
Date: 2017-03-12

Feedback on recent dealings w Curtis and turntex

This was my 3-4 time ordering from Curtis/ turntex and in my honest opinion service doesn't get much better. Shipping was very fast and fees were not inflated. Products and prices as always were very competitive. I own a chamber from Curtis that works awesome and if I had to do it all over again I wld not change a thing. Curtis and his team are top notch and they  deserve and care about every customer they have. They will continue to have my business for as long as I stabilize service, quality, won't be beat.  

Casey Hulihan
New York
Date: 2017-03-12

Excellent

Very good site, really fast delivery.

Kjell

Kjell Eriksson
Skultuna, Sweden
Date: 2017-03-12

Amazing service!

Turntex products have opened up a whole new world for me. I am now able to take what would once have been trash wood and turn it into stunning knife handles. What originally would have been relegated to the trash heap is now proudly displayed as what some would call art. Curtis and his staff always go over and above to provide exemplary customer service. They are a pleasure to do business with!

Phil Freeman (Sepulga Custom Knives)
Evergreen AL
Date: 2017-03-11

Stabilizing chamber

I got a large stabilizing chamber which was probably a bit more custom than the more common ones Curtis makes.  It arrived in good shape and I did a test part in it the first day and everything was good.  I appreciate the quality and service Curtis provides.  I've known Curtis from the penmaking forums for years and know that he has a great reputation for taking care of customers.

Thanks for all you do!

Bruce Boone
Roswell GA
Date: 2017-03-11

Good A+A+A+

The item was sent on time. I am a old retired (72) person and  just started making knifes have the time of my life. Thanks for the help. Ed

Ed
Chula,Mo
Date: 2017-03-11

Couldn't be Happier!

I've been around woodworking all of my life, but only been woodturning for a couple of years now. I've been playing around with different product and trying to find something to enhance what I'm working with. A friend told me about Cactus Juice and I found this product is what I was seeking. This is a great product and I will continue to use this with my projects. I've also started working with the Alumilite which I purchased from TurnTex. My first project was messed up. This was not the fault of the product, it was "operator error") :) The next few project turned out pretty awesome. I'm having fun with these products and would recommend them to all of my woodworking buddies. Furthermore, I typically don't do the review thing. However, I thought I would with TurnTex. I had a few questions along the way and had a great response from these folks. Later and keep on turning!

 

 

Johnny Knight
Red Oak, Texas
Date: 2017-03-11

Recent Order

I recently purchased some Cactus Juice from TurnTex.

It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition.

Another point. Curtis always answers my questions very quickly.

Very Happy with TurnTex.

Mike M

Mike McVay
Garland Texas
Date: 2017-03-11

First time ordering

I recently ordered some alumilite resin from Turntex and had a great experience.  I was looking around and found that they sell 8lb containers which was perfect as I had outgrown the 2lb but have not quite made it to justify the 16lb kits.  The order was made online and the website was easy to use   Payment was made and my order was shipped extremely quick.  I did receive prompt notifications.  About 2-3 days later my products arrived packaged very well.  I have since gone through most of it and will definitely be a return customer.  I highly recommend turntex for your resin and stabilizing needs. 

cher Herbert
Richmond Virginia
Date: 2017-03-11

Excellent Fast, on time correct product

One thing for sure I did not expect it shipped that fast and wow it was fast. I will be buying from again  great to deal with and order from.

Burnard Harrison
Pearl City Hawaii
Date: 2017-03-09

TurnTex is great

I just bought my second half-gallon of TurnTex Cactus Juice. I use it with one of Curtis' stabilizing units all the time. I mostly stabilize burl and black palm pen blanks. The products that Curtis sells are excellent and he has been extremely helpful. 

Jim Record
Arvada, CO
Date: 2017-03-09

Excellent Service

The products are always great and the Service is even better.

Austin
Michigan
Date: 2017-03-09

Satisfied Customer

 As always good product and fast delivery.

Bill Lydie
Lewiston, Idaho
Date: 2017-03-09

New venture

This will be my first time stabilizing and then I intend to try casting as a follow up. I have been turning for a few years and every year I try to expand my knowledge of the craft and learn something new. A friend of mine is making incredible blanks for calls etc and I wish to give it a go. I turn mostly burls and bowls and intend to begin some hollow form work as well. I winter in Florida so no turning for almost three months but a good time to stock up on products I need for the coming year, such as Cactus juice.

If we had a reasonably priced supplier in Canada I would buy from them. Alumilite is available so I wonder why no CJ.

My order of Juice and all of the dyes came as ordered and very timely.

Now I wait to drive back to Canada to give it a go.

Cheers,

"Grumpsy"

 

Jim " Grumpsy" Walt
Trenton, Ontario, Canada and Kissimmee, Florida
Date: 2017-03-09

Great people and products!

I just started using Cactus Juice to stabilize hardwood Burl for knife handles. Previously I had been using Minwax. How wrong I could've ever been and I'm very happy that I got with the game and started using something that really works.  Curtis runs a great operation down there and glad to get to work with them. An added bonus, he keeps strange "office" hours just like I do. Works well for me. Thanks a lot and you can't go wrong with this stuff.

Joe
NW Arkansas
Date: 2017-03-06