Customer Comments

Great product

Excellent product for woodturners. The cactus juice make the stabilization of wood pieces great. Love it. The company service is outstanding. Thank you

Jyan
Va
Date: 2019-06-10

Greg Campbell Cur Custom

As always ordering from you is a dream.  Quick easy and no fuss!!  

Keep up the great work!!

Greg Campbell
US
Date: 2019-06-10

A+

Great communication and fast shipping.
AARON HANKINS
United States
Date: 2019-06-10

Service

    Service was great, order was delivered fast. Highly recommend Turn Tex for your needs.

Wes Pappan
United States
Date: 2019-06-10

Great product

This is my 3rd order and am still impressed by the quick shipping and quality of products!!

Sean Cox
United States
Date: 2019-06-09

Great First Impression

To start off, I'm new to the stabilizing community.  I have a ton of burl and softer woods I need stabilized for knife handles, so I figured I'd give this a shot.  Cactus juice seems to be the go to for stabilizing, and I'm super impressed with how things have gone so far.  I really can't give an opinion on the product itself, because I don't know that much about the process, yet, but I can say it was easy to get setup.  It was within the hour of placing my order that I received a tracking number for my order, and the communication since then has been nothing short of amazing!  TurnTex is definitely a company I intend on doing business with many more times

Mike Hathenbruck
American Fork, UT
Date: 2019-06-07

Excellent!

Excellent product, and even better customer service! Look forward to future purchases.

Tom McFarren
United States
Date: 2019-06-06

Order of dye and quick connects

Great service a usual with quick delivery.  I would love to order more but the postage US to Aus is a killer.  

 

I wanted to set up my vacuum chambers using the quick connects as they do not seem available here in Aus, only the pressure airline quick connects.  Unfortunately you use NPT threads in lieu of the BSP we use in Aus but I have been able to adapt them to my systems.

 

I also ordered some more dyes to fill the post pack and look forward to trying them out.

 

Always a pleasure doing business.

 

Cheers

Neil

Neil Wright
Gold Coast Australia
Date: 2019-06-04

Very good products

Very happy with the products (cactus juice and stabilizing dye), just ordered some more and will get more when thats used up. Exceptional customer service, great instructions for products and very fast order processing. 

Matthew Hatton
California
Date: 2019-06-04

So far so good!

I’m an artist and craftsman in a small shop making knife handle materials and I have been stabilizing with Cactus Juice for a while and so far I’ve had great results. The stabilizing resin is great and the dyes work excellent for intricate burls or straight grained wood that takes in resin. My pump pulls a strong vacuum so my success rate is high i’d like to think and so I’ve heard based on the people that have used my material. If you follow Seebeck’s instructions, you’ll have great results too, and the customer service is top notch. If you ever have a question, you can always call and expect quality feedback.

Mynor Chinchilla
Los Angeles, CA
Date: 2019-05-31

Good and fast

Like always; great products, well packed, fast shipping and good tracking info. What else would you want? :-)

Nick
Netherlands
Date: 2019-05-31

A solid company

A primitive knife maker who wanted to step up his game. 

I turned to turned to turntex by recommendation and not disappointed. Had the opportunity to talk directly to the owner of a small business who set me up with equipment needed. No up sale no BS just solid advice to fit my needs. With that said I would definitely recommend this company and product without hesitation.

Regards

Pat Antuzzi ⚔️

AKA   _Pop_Rock_ 

Pat Antuzzi
Ca.
Date: 2019-05-30

Pump Saver

The pump saver is very well built.  The craftsmanship is absolutely great!   Thank you very much for a great product.

 

Robert E. Graham
Hobbs, NM
Date: 2019-05-30

Quality Products & Great Service

I've purchased from Curtis multiple times now and am extremely happy with both the customer service, as well as the quality of the products he offers and information. Curtis is an active member of the wood turning community and is invested in the future of this art. He even went so far as to help me trouble shoot a vacuum pump over the weekend that I had purchased elsewhere and was having issues with. He spent time on the phone with me, reviewed videos I sent and offered valuable guidance. Thank you Curtis! 

Sincerely,

Beth Rossi

Refined Wood Designs by Rossi

Beth Rossi
United States
Date: 2019-05-30

I love TurnTex

I just received my second TurnTex order and again am very pleased with the service they provide. I ordered online and immediately received a confirmation via e-mail. Then another e-mail confirming the shipment with details of delivery date. Since I’m in Oregon it takes 7-8 days, but the e-mail link to UPS tracking worked perfectly. It arrived exactly on time. The Alumilite Clear does exactly what it supposed to do And I am enjoying making hybrid spheres and “objects d‘art”. I enjoyed meeting Curtis at the Oregon Woodturning Symposium in March 2019 and find TurnTex everything he said it is. More orders are definitely coming his way. 

Elling Hoem
Salem, Oregon
Date: 2019-05-30

Turn Tex Rocks

Lets face it, we all want good products, great shipping and we get it with Curtis and his dedicated team who support our hobby or professional needs in wood stabilization or casting. Then there is the unequalled knowledge of the processes, the technical experience and the common sense recommendations he will graciously provide to any who ask. An American Company with skills that developed a product line whose fair prices are based on expertise, knowledge and superb ability. Curtis continues to reserach, develop new items and keep the offerings fresh and top shelf. I highly recommend Turn Tex, and for one, buy my supplies from him without question. Craig Alderman Cedar Oak Farm Woodshop, MO.
Craig A. Alderman
MO
Date: 2019-05-30

Great Visit

Stopped in to see Curtis while in the Texas hill country.  Picked up my JB eliminator pump and visited for a few minutes with him at his shop.  I have been doing business with Curtis and Turntex for several years now and his products and customer service are second to none.  If you are on the fence or even just thinking about getting started in stabilizing your own handle material for knives, pens, etc.  Curtis and Turntex are the only way to go.

Ross Tyser
United States
Date: 2019-05-30

Great product and easy to deal with company!

As a small business owner I rely on quality suppliers and great products.

The team at Turn Tex and their Cactus juice stabilizing resin are by far the best you can get.

Buy with confidence that you will recieve your product very quickly and they are avaliable to answer any questions.

 

Kyle McFerran / Langley City Shave Shop
Canada
Date: 2019-05-29

Best Company. Best Product.

TurnTex is the best company to purchase from! The cactus juice is kickass and has helped us make our products SO much better. They give you all the information you need to be successful while using their stuff and they are always there if you have any questions. Keep rocking it, love you guys! 

Sam Omer
Salt Lake City, Utah
Date: 2019-05-28

Alumilite Order

Only place I shop for Alumilite.  Fast responding and great customer service.

Don Thornock
United States
Date: 2019-05-28

Great Stuff!

Very new to turning, casting and stabilizing.

But one thing I’ve learned is: if it’s porous, stabilize it. 

Otherwise it will “bloom” when you cast it. 

Turntex is a good company in that their service is outstanding and their prices are reasonable and competitive. 

I will continue to make them my go to supplier. 

Bush
Florida
Date: 2019-05-27

Great service

I placed an order, so I could hook up my second chamber.  Within about 3 minutes, I had a call from Curtis, who wanted to talk through my order to ensure that I had ordered the right items.  We talked through my plan, found an easier way to do it, which means I needed less parts.

 

Simply put. Rather than just sell me things, Curtis took time out to work with me for the right solution. This is the definition of great customer service.

 

In addition to this, I also had purchased some more of his new dyes a few days before.  Having received the parts, I used the new dyes.  I have to say the Green is amazing.

 

Thank you again Curtis for your help, and your wonderful products.

 

Brian
Date: 2019-05-24

GOOD JOB

Fast shipping, great customer service, great product. What more could you want.. I will be ordering again.  Chad

chad robinett
United States
Date: 2019-05-24

Can't fault them

I order from turntex a couple of times a year and even though I'm in Australia its ridiculously fast. They are always so happy to help and knowledgable about there products. I often contact Curtis for advice and he replies every full of info and quickly. Thanks Murrill and Son Forge.

Toby
Nsw
Date: 2019-05-23

knife scales

Curtis

Thanks for shipping the cactus juice promptly,-thought I'd be using it before now.

I have finally gotten all the pieces of things needed to stabilize some wood knife scales.  Quite a lot involved before doing the actual cactus juice ,

I am planning on the first cactus juice this fri and have a    couple of questions you probably can answer.

I cut all my knife scales  1 1/8 "x 1 5/8"

cooked them in the toaster oven to dry.  Bagged them-

Is it ok to stabilize them in this size and then after cured ,- slice those blocks down to 3/8" to have book matched scales ?

Or--slice them BEFORE curing to 3/8" ?     Does it even matter??

I don't want to have them sliced into bookmatched pairs and get them all mixed up w/o having them marked.

If you think it is better to slice them to final size before stabilizing/curing I would do that but how would you mark them pairs?

What would one mark them with that would with stand the juice activity and possible dissolving  say a sharpie marker?

 

Thanks for your help

Ron Birkenmeier

 

Ron Birkenmeier
Mo
Date: 2019-05-20

Comment:

Great service, follow up, and a great product. Can't ask for much more than that!
David Yager
Mendocino CA & Todos Santos, BCS, Mexico
Date: 2019-05-20

stabilizing blanks

I purchased a 6x10 inch stabilization tank and love it.  Just stack the blanks on end, install the retaining plate, fill with Cactus Juice and sit back and watch the bubbles.   The stabilized blanks are much easier to drill and turn with the sanding and finishing process a breeze.  Saves time and money in the future by stabilizing your blanks and not paying premium prices for commercial stabilized blanks.  6 inch tank will work to stabilize small bowl blanks as well as pepper shaker size blanks.

Stabilized some blue pine, which is very soft, and then turned some stunning dyed pen and letter opener sets.  Friends loved them.  Even stabilized a corncob.  Turned out great.

Great product and will be happy to tell anyone that is thinking about doing their own stabilization to give it a try, you'll love the results

Glen Intermill
Eagle Point, OR
Date: 2019-05-18

6 gallons of Cactus Juice

You guys are awesome. Fast shipping.I ordered the complete chamber plumbing kit, a vacuum gauge, some miscellanous fitting and 6 gallons of CJ. Can't say anything but good. Thank You for your awesome service.I talked to Curtiss a few days before I ordered. I had questions about making my own chamber while waiting for my 8" x 26" chamber to be built. Curtiss gave me all the info I needed. Thanks again. Jim Rockwell

James Rockwell
United States
Date: 2019-05-17

Mail Order

Response to and delivery of oder was as promised, timely and complete.
robert harrison
Paint Lick, KY
Date: 2019-05-17

Cactus juice

Turn-Tex Cactus Juice is a great stabilizing agent.  I use it for stabilizing buckeye burl and results are really good.  Service and product are excellent.

Lawrence Frede
Fresno, Ca
Date: 2019-05-16

Satisfied customer

Very satisfied with the order that I will be ordering from them again.

Cecil Yates
Weatherford
Date: 2019-05-15

Should have bought more

product is great and easy to use. Looking forward to trying some colors. 

Jason Landrio
Pennsylvania
Date: 2019-05-14

Great product

Great product for stabilizing, wood, antler and bone! The dyes are easy to work with and great penetration! Best of all it doesn't stain your hands! 

Robert Meluskey Jr.
United States
Date: 2019-05-13

Very Happy

I'm very happy with your product. Cactus Juice is the best stabilizing Resin I've used. My new vaccum chamber is just like i wanted. Thanks for the great piece of equipment.
Randy Coats
Odessa Texas
Date: 2019-05-13

Amazing, user friendly, and consistent!

Awesome product! Very versatile and user friendly, easy for even the most novice. Has shown to be effective at stabilizing things I didnt even think would be possible! First time using the Cactus Juice dye, and so far very pleased with it. Very intense colors.

Jesse
North Pole, Alaska
Date: 2019-05-13

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service and fast delivery. Could not ask for anything more.

David Draeger
46
Date: 2019-05-13

First order of Cactus Juice

This is my first attempt at stabilizing wood and I went with the recommendations found in YouTube videos regarding the stabilizing material.  I purchased my Cactus Juice from TurnTex and found the process simple and fast.  When the product arrived, it was packaged properly to withstand the riggers that comes from the shipping processes.  Great job and I will continue to use TurnTex when I need more Cactus Juice,.

Jeff Hansen
Oracle, AZ
Date: 2019-05-12

New Beginner

Being a new turner and wanting to learn as much as possible before spending the dollars, Curtis is the best source of good information on the "how to" of stabilizing and casting, the do's and don'ts and the right equipment "proven" to work. I have his casting tank, the vacuum pump dryer adapter and will not buy Alumilite or Cactus Juice from anyone but him, period. Further he answers all questions and keeps developing new products and ideas. 

You can trust his skill, knowledge and sincere love of what he does. Craig, P.O. Box 947, Buffalo, MO 65622

Craig A. Alderman
Buffalo, MO
Date: 2019-05-12

Fantastic Experience

I couldn't be happier with my TurnTex experience.  I don't know that I've ever shopped somewhere with faster shipping.  I'll be a lifelong customer after just 1 order.

 

Hunter Pridgen
Benson, NC
Date: 2019-05-12

Thank you.

Top service & product. Thank you vary much. Highly recommend.
Chris Cummings
Dallas Texas
Date: 2019-05-12

Awesome support

After cooking my temperature sensor cable due to my own neglect, TurnTex sent me out a cable at no charge.  I'm not entirely surprised, having grown up in Texas, but this is above and beyond service.  I can't recommend this business enough.

Cheyenne Alspach
United States
Date: 2019-05-11

Very happy with products

I have now bought Cactus Juice and Alumilite from TurnTex.  I had not left a review before because I had to wait until our night temps stayed above 50F to actually use the products.  Both products work very well.  I used the Cactus Juice to stabilize pine cones, peach pits and worthless wood that I had.  The results have been great

Ross Hathaway
United States
Date: 2019-05-10

Fast shipping even over a weekend

Wow, didn’t expect such quick delivery. Ordered later on Friday, received confirmation and shipping notice with 2 gallons of cactus juice and some dye in hand by Thursday using regular shipping. Great service.
Mike Drake
Indianapolis, IN
Date: 2019-05-07

The Best in Wood Stabilization

Curtis at TurnTex has been great from start to finish on my order. Not only that, he provides customer service and information long after your purchase. I had bought a few cheaper stabilization chambers prior to ordering mine from TurnTex. Ironically, I was using Cactus Juice to stabilize the woods. Both of the chambers I bought from competitors failed. I then set out to put an order in with Curtis. There is a 6 week waiting period because he custom builds each chamber to order. It was well worth the wait. These are the best chambers and they are built by the most respected guy in the wood stabilization industry. Had I known this prior, I would have bought my chambers directly from Curtis. You live, you learn. Curtis stands behind his product and I have met many who have guided me along the way to attest to this. Buy the best, buy it first. Don't be like me. 

Josh Dudleston
United States
Date: 2019-05-05

Benchmark Knowledge, Products, Service

Thank you Curtis for guiding me into such a great hobby.  The knowledge I’ve gained from your guides and instructions is unmatched.  Everything’s posted on the website, and it’s easy to find Turntex instructional videos.  Great social media presence.  Great products.  I can’t wait to get my vacuum chamber and pump saver.  I just wish I had ordered from Turntex before I spent hard earned money on cheap and inferior stop-gap equipment.  Turntex offers investment quality products that are designed to outperform and outlast the others.  Well worth the investment.  I even upgraded my vacuum pump, based on Turntex product guidance.  Take Curtis’ advice, it’s based on solid experience and solid judgement.  I’ve also ordered supplies, Cactus Juice.  Packaged and shipped within a day, and I received it within a couple of days.  Lightning quick!!  I also appreciate that Curtis is available for help and advice.  He took the time to return my call to offer instructions and coaching.  That’s unheard of!!  Thank you Curtis.  You’ve gained another devoted customer!

Stanley Schaefer
Lumberton, TX
Date: 2019-05-05

Kansas Turner

Thanks for great service, quick shipping, greast website to work from. I will be back to order more product.

Gary J Hobbie
United States
Date: 2019-05-05

Alumilite Resin and Mica powders

product was delivered when scheduled and as promised, I believe this was my 3rd order with Turn Tex and have never had an issue. Thank you

Jeff toulson
Riverside, Ca
Date: 2019-05-02

Love the new Dyes.

Sure like the new electric blue doing Rocket red today. Thanks.

Ricky Robbins
Olympia Wa.
Date: 2019-05-02

6” X 12” Stabilizing Chamber

Got everything as promised on time. In the process of getting my shop ready. Will try in the next couple of weeks.  

Bert Lane
Lubbock, Tx
Date: 2019-04-30

Great Products and Service

Just received my chamber! Works superb, I couldn't be more satisfied. The customer service from Curtis Seebeck is top-notch!
Woody Collingwood
United States
Date: 2019-04-29