Customer Comments

cactis juice good stuff.

I got my order in short time I have used this product before very satisfied .

 

james douglas
sherman texas
Date: 2020-02-03

Great Product; Great Service

I am very pleased with the level of service from beginning to end on my purchase. The order went out the same day and arrived as promised on time. The product has been easy to work with and has provided a great quality product for my knife scales. I will definitely be purchasing more resin as needed and some dyes to play around with.

Kam Fierstine
Illinois-Wisconsin Border
Date: 2020-02-03

Alumilite purchase

Thanks Curtis. As always delivery was complete in excellent condition and arrived quickly.

I appreciate your service.

Mike

Mike McVay
Garland, Texas
Date: 2020-02-03

Excellent!

Super fast shipping and a great product!

Gabe Koscielski
United States
Date: 2020-02-02

Great Product

I ordered Catus Juice and it was shipped immediatley. Website is very helpful Thanks Curtis Jeff in Minerva Ohio
Jeff Haynam
Minerva, Ohio
Date: 2020-02-02

Great product

Cactus juice is a great product. It’s hard to find a business that stands behind their products and genuinely care about customers, Turntex does that. I’ve bought before and I will buy again.

Great products, great company!    Thanks

Matthew Hatton
Bakersfield Ca.
Date: 2020-01-31

Greatproduct.

Cactus juice is a great product. It will enhance  a normal piece of wood. And take A rotten pinky piece you would normally throw in the trash. and turn it intoA spectacular treasure.

ronForster
texarkana
Date: 2020-01-30

Quick Response

I had a few questions about some old product that had been sitting in my shop for a long time.  Curtis returned my call promptly and not only answered the questions but gave helpful information and guidance for it's use.  Thanks Curtis, great product and great service!

 

Rudy Dean, knife maker
United States
Date: 2020-01-28

My first order

Curtis, 

      Thanks for all the help.  I ordered some Cactus Juice.  It arrived well packafedmand promptly. A+

William Zerby
United States
Date: 2020-01-28

Love Turn Tex

I love dealing with Turn Tex.  Always quick to ship.  Always willing to answer questions.

Don Thornock
United States
Date: 2020-01-27

Curtis is friendly and easy to deal with.

Cactus Juice is a great product. It works as stated and wood stabilization is easy and affordable. I recently had the opportunity to call Turn Tex and was pleasantly surprised to have Curtis himself answer the phone on the third ring. Very nice talking to him and I got my questions answered, and had a very good discussion with him. He is the foremost authority on wood stabilization, so save yourself time and effort and go straight to him and Turn Tex for your products and education on this subject. 

I recently received the "Pump Saver" and I ordered it with the wrong size hose barbs. Entirely my error. One call to Curtis and he sent me to a local "big box" store (Lowe's) and they had them in stock! I highly recommend that if you are not positive of your hose size, order the Pump Saver without barbs and buy them locally. 

We also had a great discussion regarding the negative comments on websites regarding Cactus Juice ruining the lids on vacuum chambers. I, like many newbies to stabilization, bought a chamber with a 5/8 inch thick polymer lid (5 gallon size). After several uses a crack developed in the center of the lid. Nowhere near the manifold hole. When I noticed the crack starting to develop I measured the deflection of the lid and found that under the best vacuum my pump could pull, the lid deflected almost an eight of an inch in the center; thus the position of the crack. This had no relation to Cactus Juice. I know the juice didn't play a part in this because of the way I immerse the wood. I put the wood in a plastic paint bucket, cover it with clear plastic wrap, cut a small slit in the clear plastic (away from the manifold) and avoid any chance of juice (from the bubbling as the juice doesn't fume) entering my pump. This works great BTW. The problem is the lid was not thick enough to avoid deflection under sustained hard vacuum for the length of time required for wood stabilization. Don't waste your money on cheap vacuum chambers. I switched to tempered glass and problem solved. The price difference wasn't that much. Or, I believe, you could use polymer or acrylic with a greater thickness; say one inch for a 5 gallon tank. But that is just my opinion. 

Thank you Curtis for the help,

Lloyd Snyder

Atlanta, GA. USA

 

Lloyd S. Snyder
Atlanta, GA USA
Date: 2020-01-27

5 Star customer service

Curtis and team always provide the best in customer service. A real pleasure to do business with.
Jim Howe
United States
Date: 2020-01-26

Much better than expected!!

TurnTex vacuum chambers are simply the best around. The quality of the chambers is outstanding. I was very surprised when my order arrived as the pictures on the site do not do them justice. I was expecting much lower quality but am so impressed I have already placed another order. Also, the customer service is beyond anything I've experienced before. AAA+++ Keep it up Curtis!!

Erich Brown
Texas
Date: 2020-01-26

Great Product

I've been stabilizing for about 3 years. No one is nicer or more knowledgeable than Curtis Seebeck. I would not use anything but Cactus Juice.

Me has great prices on Alumilite casting supplies also.

Randy Coats
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2020-01-26

Fast Delivery

Man I literally clicked and my door bell rang! Thank you! No question about this guy is on point. Nothing unstable about his product or customer service! Haha pun intended

Joshua A. Howe
Cullman AL United States
Date: 2020-01-25

First Purchase

Purchased some cactus juice. Received it in good shape and quickly! It will be my first time using it. I plan to get some alumilite after I find a cecent pressure pot. Easy to do business with this company and the shipping was fast!

Dan Gerlach
Fort Wayne, IN
Date: 2020-01-24

So glad I did this...

I have been working with resin and wood for a while now, but I had been buying pre-made blanks.  That can get costly after a while, so I figured it was high time I look into stabilization and making my own blanks.  After a whole lot of research online, and YouTube videos, I took the plunge.  I ordered some Cactus Juice from TurnTex, as well as a pressure chamber.  I already had some other pressure chamber, but it wasn't clear, the gauges were in a weird spot, and I wasn't overly happy with the size.

I have now stabilized three times using several pieces of wood in each of the 1st two batches, and a whole lot of cholla wood in the third.  I couldn't be any happier with the results.  When I combine the stabilized wood with resin, my projects come out beautifully, and I don't have to worry about the wood and resin separating when the atmospheric humidity is constantly changing.  It turns like butter on the lathe, and results in a beautiful finish that I really don't have to spend much time on.

TurnTex is a great company, full of helpful tips and advice.  They answer questions promptly, and I don't regret for one second going down this path with Curtis, and the other fine folks at TurnTex.

Joe Sheble
Apache Junction, AZ
Date: 2020-01-24

Cactus Juice

Thank you for the prompt shipment.  5 Stars!

 

Sharon Cook
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

Great customer service

I recently made a purchase from Turn Tex and upon receiving my order I relized an item had not been shipped. I contacted Turn Tex and not only did I receive an email but a phone call as well from Gaige. He apoligized and offered send me some extra items as well as the item I didn't receive. I declined because it was an honest mistake. This in my opinion is what customer service ia all about. Turn Tex will always have my buisness, great company. Thank you Turn Tex.

Michael Cochran
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

fast fast fast

These guys are the best and will take care of you, period

joshua easterling
colorado
Date: 2020-01-24

Great Company/Great Products

I have only bought a few items to date from TurnTex, but I can honestly say that I am surprised by how fast they ship.  Within less than 2 hours from my order, I received a shipping confirmation email.  All the products that they sell are top notch and the help center is of great benefit for the beginner.  Will continue doing business with this company in the future.  

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-01-24

Great Customer Service

Love this product and am impressed with the customer service from the company. 

Matt Trimble
United States
Date: 2020-01-22

Wonderful experience

Everything about Turntex is professional, they are willing to help no matter what, problem or question. The web page is very user friendly and has tons of info. I am very happy with the people and customer service I have received and will be ordering again! Thanks so much 

Thomas Hartley
United States
Date: 2020-01-20

Perfect

Every thing i ordered all arrived in good condition no problems. Was a bit slow getting here, even thou i paid $115 freight it still took three weeks or so to get here.. How ever that is not the sellers fault it was picked, package and on its way to me within 48 hours of placing the order which is great service.

I will be back for another order.

Rodney Beavis
New Zealand
Date: 2020-01-20

Cactus juice and alumilite

I've made a couple orders through turntex and have nothing but compliments.  The products are great and they ship incredibly fast.  Shipping and prices are better than Amazon.  

Scott kozub
Ontario Canada
Date: 2020-01-20

Great experience

Curtis and team provided excellent service. I bought both a vacuum chamber, which worked perfectly and cactus juice. I would not hesitate to purchase from turntex again. 
Allan

Allan Gallant
Houston
Date: 2020-01-19

Great experience

I have started getting into wood stabilizing and resin turning and has TurnTex suggested to me.  Placed my first order for a couple gallons of cactus juice.  The price was good and my order was shipped very quickly.  I will definitely be ordering again from TurnTex.

Mike
United States
Date: 2020-01-19

AWESOME PRODUCTS!!

Turn tex Cactus Juice, Dyes, and chambers are all great products. Also the customer service ranks right at the top. Great company and Curtis goes the extra mile to answer questions and help diagnose issues. Thank you Curtis and crew for everything you do!!

Chris Lunstrum
United States
Date: 2020-01-18

Outstanding

Love Cactus Juice, nothing like it on the market. Curtis and staff bend over backwards to help in way they can. You will not be disappointed being a customer. The fastest shipper anywhere. I make it a point to NEVER run out of cactus Juice as I process and stabilized all my wood scales for my knives. I wouldn't think of putting wood scales on my knives that were not stabilized with Cactus Juice. Thanks Curtis for your amazing product. 

God's blessings. 

Bob Jank Custom Knives.

Bob Jankowski
United States
Date: 2020-01-18

Stabilizing

To stabilize or not to?

I have tried it both ways. Will tell you, the 'not to' stabilize sucks big time! 

Owner: Curtis; my goodness, a wealth of knowledge and willing to share it with me has a higher value than the products he offers.

Product: read all the instructions, scratch your head a couple of times, follow the instructions and this stuff really, really works! Not kidding!

I turn a ton of goods that require stabilizing and will only use Cactus Juice in my shop. End of conversation. Yes there are other knock offs like Cactus Juice, who cares. Next?

If you are needing to use a like product of Cactus Juice, you have come to the right spot and need go no further.

Gary Spruill

Mojo Handcrafts

 

OH also, be sure to look at the different colors you can use to stabilize your wood in here and,,,, can also get your Alumilite here as well. Two birds, one stone. Hmmm?

Gary Spruill
Azle, TX
Date: 2020-01-16

Great company!

I really appreciate Turn Tex for its reliable products, shipping, and generous consumer support. 

I just purchased two more gallons of Cactus Juice and two large bottles of Alumilite dye. With my last order, I followed the directions and they all worked toghether like a charm. My pen blanks came out just like I wanted them!

And when I had technical questions, the owner of the company was kind enough to answer them. He is incredibly knowledgeable and generous.

This is a great company!

Greg Ammon of EinsteinPens.com

Gregory Ammon
United States
Date: 2020-01-15

Great experience!

I recently purchased the entire setup to stabilize wood including the Cactus Juice and the stabilizing chamber. The chamber seems expensive but it's very well made and takes the unknown out of the equipment aspect of the process. While i'm new to stabilizing and resin casting I've been woodworking a majority of my life. I do this as a hobby and I've learned over time to just buy the best equipment. A hobby can quickly become frustrating when you're constantly having to compensate for crappy gear and tools. There are a ton of options on the internet for stabilizing, casting, etc. If you're looking to get into this just do yourself a favor and buy Curtis's products. You won't regret it. His instructions are super easy to follow and my first batch came out fantastic. 

Paul Allen
United States
Date: 2020-01-15

5 Star

Very Pleased With My Order From Turn Tex !!!

Will Be Getting All Of My Stabilizing Supplies From Turn Tex....

Franny Brown
United States
Date: 2020-01-13

Great products and service.

I have ordered several times from Tern Tex. I have always been more than satisfied with the prompt response and delivery of my order. I highly recommend Turn Tex. You will be very satisfied with their service.

Donald Horadam
United States
Date: 2020-01-13

TWO thumbs UP

If there was a grading system on this web site I would give these guys 5 stars or a10 perfect score . Every item I have ordered is of good quality and very fast shipping (Good job Curtis), I don't order hundreds of dollars but they still tread you as the only customer and I love that. Hope you guys are around for ever.  

Mike
Dallas,Georgia
Date: 2020-01-13

Thank you Curtis

Thank you for your awesome service and your products are great I am just a hobby guy making some knives 

Brad
Wyoming
Date: 2020-01-12

Turntex

Although I have been turning for a number of years, this is my first foray into stabilizing and casting.  I have watched hours of videos on the subject and most of them use Cactus Juice and Alumilite resins.  After exhausting research on the web, I realized why everyone uses Turntex products.  THEY WORK!  And seem to work much better than others.  I have contacted another company that I have done business with and asked them if their resins were compatible with Alumilite.  All the answers I received were not for deep pours over approximately 1/2".

If you compare prices, these products are cheaper because most companies resins are a 2-1 mix ratio where Alumilite is 1-1 by weight.

Very happy with my decision to buy from Turntex and the CS is top notch.  All my questions were answered and their tutorials are great.

Thank You TurnTex for an amazing products and a fine company to do business with.

Looking forward lto more transactions in the future.

Steve

Steve Eure
United States
Date: 2020-01-12

Great product, awesome support!

We're in Canada and Turntex shipments usually arrive super quick which is nice! We use the Cactus Juice to stabilize wood and other accepting materials. Curtis and the team at Turntex provide resources on their site to ensure the correct usage of their products. Additionally they've provided an instruction sheet with our shipments which is great for us to reference. Appreciate all the work and extra effort you guys/gals put in!
Justin Alvares
Canada
Date: 2020-01-12

Fast and easy

Ordering was easy, prices are perfectly reasonable, and my item arrived quickly. What more could you want? Also, there's quite a bit of very useful information on the website. A+ experience.

Pearson
Virginia
Date: 2020-01-12

GOOD JOB

Always a pleasure to do busness with. Always answers my emails with awesome suggestions. Just a great busness and person. thank you. satisfied customer!!

chad robinett
United States
Date: 2020-01-12

Very Satisfied!!

I am new to stabilizing but had no problems with the cactus juice or the chamber. Followed the instructions to a tee and all went great. I love this little unit and the juice. Highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into stabilizing small wood blanks and pieces. Can’t go wrong with this product!!!

John Burns
Louisiana
Date: 2020-01-12

Great Products

excellent product, excellent quality.  All set to use it after I return from a business trip.  Ordered a vacuum chamber and some cactus juice, as well as a pump saver chamber.

The included instructions were well done - short, not very long, but very detailed and walked through each step of the blank preparation steps and how to use the equipment.  It's a really good guide for the new guy who has watched a few videos but never operated a vacuum chamber.  I feel like I know what I'm doing now from the 10 minutes of reading (or at least understand what I SHOULD be doing)

everything arrived in new-condition, packaged very well, and is obviously top quality construction.

I'll return to post a review of operations after a few uses!

Whetstone Woodworking
Georgia
Date: 2020-01-11

Got it all

Everything that I ordered arrived neatly packed and safe. The vacuum chamber that was ordered looks great and I'm excited to use it.

Charles
United States
Date: 2020-01-11

Impressed beyond belief

Just purchased a 6x14 inch stabilizing chamber. First off shipping was quick, and had it in my hands before I was even ready to start using it. The first chamber I purchased a couple of years ago was of the cheap variety available on amazon with the glass lid. Specifically made for stabilizing wood. It worked but never quite pulled the vacuum I was hoping for. As soon as I started the turntex chamber I could tell it was going to out perform my old chamber. Wish I would have just spent the money in the first place on a this chamber. With the amazon chamber I would pull 27Hg, this one is sitting just shy of 29Hg. 

Chris
Whidbey Island Washington
Date: 2020-01-10

A+++++ Company

I had a small problem with TurnTex's Cactus Juice...............the bottle, not the juice!  There was a minuscule pin hole in the seam of the bottle and over a period of time about a 1/4 to 1/3 of the bottle leaked out.  It was on a top shelf in my shop and I didn't notice the problem until I went to use it the first time.  Curtis stepped up and took care of the problem immediately.  And every question I've had about my own vacuum stabilizing equipment, Curtis has been right there to help........never failing to respond to an e-mail.  Any company is only as good as it's customer support and this one is rated A+++++ in my opinion.

Chris Christenberry
Norman, OK
Date: 2020-01-10

New customer

I'm new to the world of resin casting.  After a lot of people telling me turntex was the place to go I finally listened.  Yall have earned a customer for life!!  

Chris
Universal city tx
Date: 2020-01-10

Completely Satisfied Customer

I have been ordering from Turntex for about two years.  I live in Alaska so shipping can be problematic and extended.  Turntex has never failed to ship immediately and with no problems.  I order alot off the internet and I wish the other compinies were half as good as Turntex.  

Greg Landeis
United States
Date: 2020-01-09

fast ship and best customer service around

Ordered multiple times, and shipment has always been incredibly fast and accurate.

Curtis has also been great answering my questions and being active on stabilizing forums, helping so many people that might not even be customers of his.

David C
Austin, TX
Date: 2020-01-09

Awesome Product & Customer Service

I've been using Cactus Juice for about a year now, and couldn't be happier with the product.  Even better, their customer service is out of this world!  If you are serious about vacuum stabilizing wood then you can stop right here and place your order. This stuff is magic!!

John K
Ohio
Date: 2020-01-09

SATISFIED!!!!

Great products and service.  The equipment I have purchased from TurnTex works great and the they are always quick to get my orders filled and shipped for Cactus Juice.  And Curtis is always super helpful with advice and input.

Andy
US
Date: 2020-01-06