Customer Comments

100 % Customer Service

Recently got interested in stabilizing wood. Read several articles on same, all were using Cactus Juice, with outstanding results. I had some questions why my pump wouldn't pull a full 30 on the guage, got answers, re-tested working perfect. Plan on using this product till I,or my equipment" give out". Very nice results. First material out of the chamber was some 1300 yr old bog oak. Second was some, highly figured maple I've had on hold for several years till I could get it stabilized. "Got er done". Pro results right at home no waiting, no shipping, reusable fluid, soap and water clean-up win, win,win. Give it a try!
Bruce Stephens
United States
Date: 2019-07-11

Great Product

TurnTex was very quick to respond with confirmation and shipping info. Package arrived as promised. I am very impressed with TurnTex and the level of service i have received. Even though it has all been done online they have made it feel personal. I am new to pen turning, someone gave me some spalted wood which i believe to be tamarind at any rate was pretty soft so needed to be stabilized before using it. I purchased Cactus Juice and it did a fantastic job the wood turned out very nice and made a very nice looking pen blank. I think i am going to make a shaving set out of it next. As stated this is my first try at stabilizing wood so i watched all of the videos and researched the product well. Mr. Seebeck does a good job of explaining and demonstrating in his videos so when i received the product I felt like i knew exactly what to do. I was very happy that my fist attempt went so well. If you follow his directions this is very easy to use and produces fantastic results. Thanks PS i live a couple hours away and travel through your area occasionally I would like to come see your operation someday.
Jimmie
Baytown Tx
Date: 2019-07-08

Superb Service!

Curtis and TurnTex have been notonly supplying my stablizing resin, casting resin and dyes for years now, but he's also the supreme authoritiy on all things related to the art and science of stablizing. Curtis is extremely helpful to all those wantingto learn more about the process and his company, TurnTex, is extremely well run with lightning fast shipping and carefully packed materials. TurnTex is one of those gems of a small business that over delivers on serviceand value. I also highly recommend his "Oven Tamer" for those of you stablilizing in small ovens. Great products and service from get to go.
Tom Gauntt
Kent Island, Maryland
Date: 2019-07-07

Vac Chamber Does the Job

After trying to make my own chamber, I quickly discovered the difference between Acrylic (plexiglass) and PVC. Both 1/8" and 1/4" cylinders of Acrylic cracked and failed when under vacuum, but had they worked my design would have done the job. After learning a $60 lesson, I bought the 4" x 12" chamber made from PVC from Curtis and it works perfectly. Don't try to take shortcuts, just buy a custom chamber and save yourself time and money. Read the manuals that come with the chamber and juice and follow the steps and you should end up with positive results.

 

Greg
Central NH
Date: 2019-07-05

Only product I use for stablilizng

I have been stabilizing my own wood for knife blocks for almost a year now and this is the only product I use. It works great and has never let me down. I do a lot of heavy spalted maple from west coast and it works great on even the super punky stuff. Highly recommend the cactus juice product and this company.  Always super fast shipping. 

Thomas
Arkansas, USA
Date: 2019-07-05

A+ service

Wow.Lightning fast delivery of exactly what we needed to get our project moving.Great to deal with experts in the field...

Don
Joshua,Tx
Date: 2019-07-05

Great service

I ordered some Caster's Choice mica powders and had them in my possession only a couple days after.  The level of service provided by Curtis Seebeck is top tier and I'm glad to be a repeat customer of his because I know I can rely on quality products being shipped out without delay.  

Tim Seyfried
United States
Date: 2019-07-04

Works great for us

We have been using your product for several years and have been totally satisfied with the results.

We have stabilized many different woods in many different stages of decay and it does the job.

Thanks for all your help!

Starke Smith
Virginia
Date: 2019-07-04

Cactus juice purchase

Hello,  great company to deal with. I reached out to find who to order cactus juice from and was promptly referred to TurnTex, ordering was easy and rhr product shipped out and was delivered quickly. Thank you for officiating such great service. 

Jerry Davis
Mexico, Ny
Date: 2019-07-04

Outstanding service

I have read time and time again how Curtis goes the extra mile when it comes to service - and I know he has always had great communication and service for me - personally- this is the reason I bought my 6x18 vacuum  chamber - 

i also have read  all the praise for his products on stabilizing groups- can’t wait to try it out- 

carl 

Carl Gress
Reading, pa
Date: 2019-07-02

my hero!

Looked forever to find anyone willing to ship me the stabilizing solution!  thanks.

 

ended up buying a metal vacuum pot and now struggling to find a weight I can see through to know when the bubbling stops!  Wish you sold your weights separately.

 

Pearl Mikulski
Nome, Alaksa
Date: 2019-07-01

Great Service

It's pleasantly refreshing to do business with such a caring distributor.  The product works great.  Any difficulties I encounter are due to my own inexperience as this is my first attempt at this kind of stabilization.  My receipt came with a hand written thank you note to me, by name.  I will continue to do business with turntex.  Thanks Mr. Seebeck!

Brian O'Kelley
United States
Date: 2019-07-01

Happy customer

I read a post on Facebook where you ask people that order alumilite why didn’t they order from you. Well ive always bought it from the company because of the flat rate shipping until you mentioned how good your customer service is and how fast you shippEd and I thought that I would give it a try. A+ customer service and very fast. You have a new customer. Well worth the couple of extra dollars. Thank you 

Curtis Summars
Kentucky
Date: 2019-06-24

Perfect transaction

Trust me, you can order from here with complete confidence.  Transaction was smooth and simple and shipped as promised.  Probably the best thing is the customer service.  Curtis is more than happy to help out any way he can.  No need to shop around, just place your order and relax. 

Aaron Jenkins
Wyoming
Date: 2019-06-24

New Customer, but will be a returning Customer

Great products at a fair price and exceptional service.  I will definitely be re-ordering in the future.

Jeff H
Michigan
Date: 2019-06-24

Alumilite

After several hours of research looking for alumilite and discovererd Turn Tex with the most reasonable price.  Being a first time customer to Turn Tex company I Order the product/alumilite with no problems and was very satisfied with this company.  The follow up I received from this company to verify that I was satisfied with the product definitely got my attention.  The respect from this company will be getting my business in the future.  

Thank you 

USA staying strong 

Scott Green
Grove,Oklahoma
Date: 2019-06-24

Super Satisfied

This is my second purchase from TurnTex.  My first was Cactus Juice a few months ago and I am just now seeing results as I finally have time to turn some of the Maple Burl I stabilized.  Now I purchased Alumilite for casting some blanks and I am loving it too.  I plan on the 8lb kit next.  I highly recommend any of the products they carry. 

Julius Brown
Washington
Date: 2019-06-23

Great job!

I researched this purchase thoroughly. I’m happy to say that the reports I read verified that my choice of Turn Tex was a good one. Reasonable prices, great shipping and a great product! I will definitely order again!  

Steve, Limbwood Studio
Upstate New York
Date: 2019-06-23

Great product, fast shipping

Satisfied customer here. Wish more companies operated like yours.

Rob
United States
Date: 2019-06-23

First Cactus Juice order

Wow, wow, wow! is all I have to say about the speed with which you filled my first order. I've used the All Vacs stabilizing liquid before but they were never this fast! I've read most of your articles and I had some doubts about how good the 'water clean up' claim would be. I ordered my first batch of dyes and found myself with green and blue hands and fingers after the dying process in spite of the fact that I was wearing gloves. I tried naphtha, mineral spirits and acetone to no avail. Deciding that I'd just have to live with the colors until they wore off. Much to my surprise and satisfaction I went to wash off the thinners from my hands and low and behold, the soap and water completely took away the stains! I'm a true believer now!

Raymond Lanham
United States
Date: 2019-06-22

A+

Very happy with your product and service, thank you

Ken Smith
Visalia,CA
Date: 2019-06-22

Great product

Curtis, you have a great product (cactus juice and chamber) and the Q/A section of your webpage really assisted me when I first started using the product. I happened to acquire several hundred stabilized knife scales from an estate. These were produced by a large production, commercial outfit. I can say now, after learning how to use your product and following the tips collected through the Q/A section, I produce as good or better scales.

 

I will keep coming back for more cactus juice!

 

Ken

Ken Phippen
Roseburg, Oregon
Date: 2019-06-21

Alumilite Dyes order

I recently ordered alumilite dyes for resin casting from Turn Tex. Everything arrived quickly, packaged well and works great. I'll definitely be ordering from Turn Tex again. 

Tim
Knox, TN
Date: 2019-06-21

Great!

Turn Tex provides the finest customer service I've ever experienced.-- If you look up customer service in the dictionary it will say Curtis O. seebeck !!

R. R. Chandler Jr.
Shreveport,La.
Date: 2019-06-21

Excellent fast service

Not sure how he can ship to Canada faster than Canadian suppliers but he manages to do it.  Always great service. 

Sean Allott
Canada
Date: 2019-06-20

Michael brown custom knives

I have used cactus juice for several years. Great product and customer service is the best highly recommended this product

Michael brown
Chickamauga ga
Date: 2019-06-20

Awesome Stuff!

I highly recommend using Cactus Juice resins!  Could not be any easier, very clear instructions and best of all is the service and communications. Within minutes I received my shipping notice, and it arrived a couple of days later. The packing was great and protected the resin so it was not damaged and I could not be happier! THANKS!!!

Eric Windmann
Destrehan, LA
Date: 2019-06-17

Good Stuff

Very good stabilizing item.Good price break when buy in bulk.

Thomas Dallura
United States
Date: 2019-06-17

Last order

I got my dye and oil for my vacuum pumps in the other day. fast and fri service. 

Tim Reid
Chattanooga
Date: 2019-06-16

Super!

Thank you for a great job on this my first order. The order process was easy, I received complete and timely communications and the order was shipped very quickly with follow up communications. Outstanding job, you have won yourself a customer for life. I am just beginning in this area of woodworking and followed the lead of other more experienced workers in ordering materials required. I am very happy with the service which is as important as the product to me. 

 

Again, thank you for a super order experience.

Ed Allen
Northeast Georgia, USA
Date: 2019-06-15

Excellent

Everything from turntex is excellent quality and I couldn’t be happier  with my purchase.  I will continue to be a customer for life.  

dan
New Jersey
Date: 2019-06-15

New to Stabilizing

I am new to stabilizing, not sure if my feedback will help others, but I feel it is important to provide businesses with feedback on my experience.

Being new, I have spent hours researching how to stabilize wood, watched countless number of videos, read several social media pages and I am determined to learn this process.  I have read almost every page on the TurnTex website on the process of stabilization.  Most successful stabilizers have recommended Curtis and his products.  Being I am on a fixed income and have limit budget, I have started the process of acquiring the necessary equipment and supplies.  First I have purchased several wood blanks that require stabilization before turning.  I have purchased a vacuum pump, and most recently I have purchased the cactus juice.  I am committed now to continue!  Next I will acquire the oven and will have everything but the vacuum chamber, but will start with a pickle jar and will eventually purchase a TurnTex chamber once my mad money savings allows.  So why the review??  Curtis has answered almost every question on the social media websites for others, others have stated they have contacted Curtis via email or phone and he has helped them through the process or issues.  My purchase of cactus juice was placed at 2pm, Curtis shipped the same day of order and I received the product the next day.  I live just 3 hours of Curtis so the shipping time was short.  Product arrived very well packaged and came with instructions that I understood.  I have received "order follow up" email making sure the product was received, that I am happy and if I should need help, Curtis is available via email or phone.  I mean really, what other company contacts customers that spend 100.00 and inquires if they are 100% satisfied with their purchase and if not, offer a compete refund?

So with a great product at a great price, fast well packaged shipping, instructions that are written that are easy to understand, does follow ups regardless of amount of purchase, offers personal assistance via email or phone, and has a 100% satisfaction return policy, how can you not lose?  Thanks Curtis!  You have me as a customer for some time to come, you make me feel important as a customer to you and your company and not just an order, greatly appreciated.

Greg Gray
The Colony, TX
Date: 2019-06-14

Awesome Service!!

I placed my first (of many more in the future) order a couple weeks ago. The process to obtain an account through the website was easy to navigate. Curtis responds quickly with any question or concern. This experience was first class customer service. I look forward to doing business with TurnTex for a very long time.

 

Kelli Sontag
Woodcraft of Richmond, VA
Date: 2019-06-11

Great product

Excellent product for woodturners. The cactus juice make the stabilization of wood pieces great. Love it. The company service is outstanding. Thank you

Jyan
Va
Date: 2019-06-10

Greg Campbell Cur Custom

As always ordering from you is a dream.  Quick easy and no fuss!!  

Keep up the great work!!

Greg Campbell
US
Date: 2019-06-10

A+

Great communication and fast shipping.
AARON HANKINS
United States
Date: 2019-06-10

Service

    Service was great, order was delivered fast. Highly recommend Turn Tex for your needs.

Wes Pappan
United States
Date: 2019-06-10

Great product

This is my 3rd order and am still impressed by the quick shipping and quality of products!!

Sean Cox
United States
Date: 2019-06-09

Great First Impression

To start off, I'm new to the stabilizing community.  I have a ton of burl and softer woods I need stabilized for knife handles, so I figured I'd give this a shot.  Cactus juice seems to be the go to for stabilizing, and I'm super impressed with how things have gone so far.  I really can't give an opinion on the product itself, because I don't know that much about the process, yet, but I can say it was easy to get setup.  It was within the hour of placing my order that I received a tracking number for my order, and the communication since then has been nothing short of amazing!  TurnTex is definitely a company I intend on doing business with many more times

Mike Hathenbruck
American Fork, UT
Date: 2019-06-07

Excellent!

Excellent product, and even better customer service! Look forward to future purchases.

Tom McFarren
United States
Date: 2019-06-06

Order of dye and quick connects

Great service a usual with quick delivery.  I would love to order more but the postage US to Aus is a killer.  

 

I wanted to set up my vacuum chambers using the quick connects as they do not seem available here in Aus, only the pressure airline quick connects.  Unfortunately you use NPT threads in lieu of the BSP we use in Aus but I have been able to adapt them to my systems.

 

I also ordered some more dyes to fill the post pack and look forward to trying them out.

 

Always a pleasure doing business.

 

Cheers

Neil

Neil Wright
Gold Coast Australia
Date: 2019-06-04

Very good products

Very happy with the products (cactus juice and stabilizing dye), just ordered some more and will get more when thats used up. Exceptional customer service, great instructions for products and very fast order processing. 

Matthew Hatton
California
Date: 2019-06-04

So far so good!

I’m an artist and craftsman in a small shop making knife handle materials and I have been stabilizing with Cactus Juice for a while and so far I’ve had great results. The stabilizing resin is great and the dyes work excellent for intricate burls or straight grained wood that takes in resin. My pump pulls a strong vacuum so my success rate is high i’d like to think and so I’ve heard based on the people that have used my material. If you follow Seebeck’s instructions, you’ll have great results too, and the customer service is top notch. If you ever have a question, you can always call and expect quality feedback.

Mynor Chinchilla
Los Angeles, CA
Date: 2019-05-31

Good and fast

Like always; great products, well packed, fast shipping and good tracking info. What else would you want? :-)

Nick
Netherlands
Date: 2019-05-31

A solid company

A primitive knife maker who wanted to step up his game. 

I turned to turned to turntex by recommendation and not disappointed. Had the opportunity to talk directly to the owner of a small business who set me up with equipment needed. No up sale no BS just solid advice to fit my needs. With that said I would definitely recommend this company and product without hesitation.

Regards

Pat Antuzzi ⚔️

AKA   _Pop_Rock_ 

Pat Antuzzi
Ca.
Date: 2019-05-30

Pump Saver

The pump saver is very well built.  The craftsmanship is absolutely great!   Thank you very much for a great product.

 

Robert E. Graham
Hobbs, NM
Date: 2019-05-30

Quality Products & Great Service

I've purchased from Curtis multiple times now and am extremely happy with both the customer service, as well as the quality of the products he offers and information. Curtis is an active member of the wood turning community and is invested in the future of this art. He even went so far as to help me trouble shoot a vacuum pump over the weekend that I had purchased elsewhere and was having issues with. He spent time on the phone with me, reviewed videos I sent and offered valuable guidance. Thank you Curtis! 

Sincerely,

Beth Rossi

Refined Wood Designs by Rossi

Beth Rossi
United States
Date: 2019-05-30

I love TurnTex

I just received my second TurnTex order and again am very pleased with the service they provide. I ordered online and immediately received a confirmation via e-mail. Then another e-mail confirming the shipment with details of delivery date. Since I’m in Oregon it takes 7-8 days, but the e-mail link to UPS tracking worked perfectly. It arrived exactly on time. The Alumilite Clear does exactly what it supposed to do And I am enjoying making hybrid spheres and “objects d‘art”. I enjoyed meeting Curtis at the Oregon Woodturning Symposium in March 2019 and find TurnTex everything he said it is. More orders are definitely coming his way. 

Elling Hoem
Salem, Oregon
Date: 2019-05-30

Turn Tex Rocks

Lets face it, we all want good products, great shipping and we get it with Curtis and his dedicated team who support our hobby or professional needs in wood stabilization or casting. Then there is the unequalled knowledge of the processes, the technical experience and the common sense recommendations he will graciously provide to any who ask. An American Company with skills that developed a product line whose fair prices are based on expertise, knowledge and superb ability. Curtis continues to reserach, develop new items and keep the offerings fresh and top shelf. I highly recommend Turn Tex, and for one, buy my supplies from him without question. Craig Alderman Cedar Oak Farm Woodshop, MO.
Craig A. Alderman
MO
Date: 2019-05-30

Great Visit

Stopped in to see Curtis while in the Texas hill country.  Picked up my JB eliminator pump and visited for a few minutes with him at his shop.  I have been doing business with Curtis and Turntex for several years now and his products and customer service are second to none.  If you are on the fence or even just thinking about getting started in stabilizing your own handle material for knives, pens, etc.  Curtis and Turntex are the only way to go.

Ross Tyser
United States
Date: 2019-05-30